We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing is a probelm”

Arrowtown Bike Hire
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Arrowtown Bike Hire is located in the beautiful alpine village of Arrowtown, and provides mountain bike hire for recreational riders who wish to explore the historic town or ride the local trails. With a range of wilderness trails suitable for all skill and fitness levels, riders can cross the famous Kawarau Bungy Bridge pedal past vineyards along the new Queenstown Trail.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a great thing to do with the family with bikes available for all ages and abilities. Aiden and the team are happy to help and have everything organised and laid out. We cycled to the Kawarau bungy bridge though our 7 year old was not keen to cycle further. We were happily collected to bring us back to Arrowtown. The ride was really superb from every angle. Great for all abilities, with stunning scenery and plenty to look at a long the way.

1  Thank Kinloch_Lodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abante, Owner at Arrowtown Bike Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Hi Team, fantastic the kids enjoyed the trail also. And yes, always good to stop when you can enjoy the day and not try and work the kids to hard. All ways happy to collect puffed riders!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"gibbston valley winery"
in 18 reviews
"the river"
in 28 reviews
"great service"
in 14 reviews
"bungy jump"
in 9 reviews
"great ride"
in 12 reviews
"aj hackett bungy"
in 8 reviews
"great family fun"
in 3 reviews
"stunning scenery"
in 9 reviews
"scenic ride"
in 4 reviews
"these guys"
in 9 reviews
"in great condition"
in 7 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 6 reviews
"kawarau bridge"
in 5 reviews
"chard farm"
in 3 reviews
"off road"
in 3 reviews
"arrow town"
in 4 reviews
"wings"
in 3 reviews
Filter

195 - 199 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great bikes and beautiful ride along the river !!! We did not have a booking, but the staff were pretty helpful and fitted us on biked pretty quickly. The ride along the river is not to be missed .. Lot of photography opportunities...

Thank Rekha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abante, Owner at Arrowtown Bike Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Glad we could fit you in! We always recommend booking to avoid disappointment. C U again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The team at Arrowtown bike hire are great, and gave us excellent service, making sure that the bikes were set up for each of us. They even changed the seat on one of the bikes so it was more comfortable. The bikes were all in top condition. The location is close to the many bike trails around Arrowtown. I thoroughly recommend a ride around Arrowtown in the autumn and the bikes and staff from Arrowtown bike hire.

1  Thank NZDread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abante, Owner at Arrowtown Bike Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Glad you liked the bikes. If your bike is not comfortable then what is the point of going for a ride. We are continually up dating our bikes to ensure you have a great ride!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Aidan provided excellent service and fantastic local knowledge. The bikes were comfy and well maintained. A superb day recommend to all!

Thank Kirsten R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abante, Owner at Arrowtown Bike Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thanks team, fantastic we could give you a great experience- thank you, Adin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I rented a bike to do the Tour de Wakatipu...riding through "a slice of heaven"... Arrowtown Bike Hire were excellent, in respect of the bike, making sure it was right for me and their helpful suggestions.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank HillyWelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abante, Owner at Arrowtown Bike Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

What a great race the Tour de Wakatipu is! If your coming to town for a special event, ask us how we can help. Sometimes its easier hiring a bike than brining your own! See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arrowtown Bike Hire also viewed

Arrowtown, Otago Region
Arrowtown, Otago Region
 
Arrowtown, Otago Region
Arrowtown, Otago Region
 

Been to Arrowtown Bike Hire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing