We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue for Wedding Group and After Wedding Function”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arrowfield Apartments
Ranked #1 of 12 Arrowtown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Great venue for Wedding Group and After Wedding Function”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We recently stayed at Arrowfields for my daughter's wedding. The apartments were just perfect for our (family groups and bridal party) needs; tastefully furnished, 3 bedrooms offering a range of bed options (single, king, portacot), 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen and a covered swimming pool for the kids close by. The outdoor areas are spacious and pleasant with fabulous mountain views. We had the after wedding barbeque for around 80 guests at Arrowfields, which worked extremely well. Teresa and Scott went out of their way to assist us in every way. I highly recommend Arrowfields for any large group function.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
57
48
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
163 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

This is the third time we have stayed here and we have not been disappointed yet. The villas all seem to be 3 roomed and unused rooms are locked off depending on number of guests. This means the rest of the apartment, kitchen, lounge, dining and garage are all available for use...very spacious. Easy walking distance to Arrowtown central so handy to restaurants etc. Also the complex is over the road from Millbrook where you can walk or cycle through or even play golf if you must!
Only downside this time was the smell of curry left behind by previous guests ..very hard for cleaners to get rid of this and not very friendly...yes there are notices saying not to do this!
Very quiet and a great sleep...a haven away from the hustle of Queenstown

Room Tip: If travelling as a couple choose the upstairs bedroom....not so dark and gloomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatchNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I came here with my best friend to celebrate his 40th birthday. We were blown away by the excellent, new facilities and so close to Arrowtown. It was spacious and ultra modern, and felt like a home away from home. The people who run it were so friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The apartment had everything you could wish for.When we checked out the pool, the walls were being painted, so drop sheets were surrounding it and the water was too cold but in summer it would be great to have a swim there. The gym was well-equipped and there were tennis courts with racquets available .I highly recommend these apartments and will be coming back again the next time I visit the Queenstown region. I would rather stay here in Arrowtown and drive to Queenstown as it's much quieter and I think Arrowtown is a nicer, more relaxing place to stay than Queenstown.

Room Tip: You get to choose how many bedrooms you use in this three-bedroom apartment and the rate will reflec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerieeeeeeeeeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Where do I start...
This was the most wonderful 5 days away in my own country, I have ever had. The apartment was spacious, clean and well looked after, the beds were comfortable and the place was warm.
We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and when we got there is was more like a house, 1 bedroom downstairs and 2 up stairs. The bathroom upstairs had heated flooring which was wonderful especially in winter. The fire was well used and heated the place wonderfully.
It was very comfortable for 2 Adult couples plenty of space and you didn’t feel like you were in each others pockets.
The fully equip kitchen was really handy to cook up your own meals and not have to go out and spend a fortune.
The garage was a godsend with internal access we didn’t have to freeze getting inside and was secure to store any snowboards etc and to top it off there is a washer and dryer so you don’t have to worry about going home to mountains of washing.

Situated just out of Arrowtown township about 10 mins walk and 2 mins by car, it was picturesque looking out at the panoramic view of the mountains and with the snow on top was wonderful.
This is defiantly the perfect place to come if you are going to the Queenstown/ Wanaka area without staying right in town.
If you’re in to the snow fields its situated in between Coronets Peak and Cardrona so easy access to both.

I would defiantly recommend you stay at Arrowfield Apartments.. There is no other like it

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaOde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I stayed here with my mother and my two young children. Teresa and Scott were great hosts and went out of their way to ensure everything was set up for us with travelcots, high chairs etc. The apartments themselves are modern, clean, and extremely comfortable with everything you need. The location is stunningly beautiful, handy to Arrowtown and Millbrook and lovely and quiet. I couldn't fault Arrowfield Apartments and will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McKinlays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We were searching for a place to hold our family reunion when we came across Arrowfield Apartments. It met all our needs with three seperate bedrooms, two and half bathrooms, plenty of living space and warm, welcoming hosts. Located no more than 20 minutes from the excitement and adrenaline of Queenstown and two minutes from the tranquil beauty of Arrowtown, and with Millbrook just across the road, the location offered plenty to do locally.

Room Tip: Talk to the hosts - Scott and Teresa were most helpful and obliging.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We recently spent 3 nights in an Arrowfield Apartment with our three small children. The units are spacious, clean and of a very high standard. Teresa and Scott were wonderful hosts, always friendly and full of useful information. Everything we needed for our young family was provided and it's only a short walk into Arrowtown. Arrowtown itself is a great spot and you are only 20 minutes drive to Queenstown or onto a ski field. These apartments are both really nice and great value. We would highly recommend this place and will be back again next year.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomatoSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arrowfield, Manager at Arrowfield Apartments, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrowtown
0.5 mi away
Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
7.7 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
10.5 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,072 reviews
7.2 mi away
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
#25 of 58 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.7 mi away
Millbrook Resort
Millbrook Resort
#1 of 5 in Arrowtown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowfield Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowfield Apartments

Property: Arrowfield Apartments
Address: 115 Essex Avenue | Arrowtown, Arrowtown 9302, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Arrowtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arrowfield Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a spectacular alpine setting moments from the thriving and historic settlement of Arrowtown, our 11 three bedroom condominiums (apartments) have 1, 2 & 3 bedroom options available. These modern and spacious apartments offer gas fires with stone schist surrounds, underfloor heating, fully equipped designer kitchens, two ensuite bathrooms and a drive in single garage equipped with electric door & ski racks. A heated indoor lap pool, tennis court, gymnasium and walking tracks complete this wonderful holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Arrowfield Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowfield Apartments Arrowtown Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing