We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arrowtown Hospitality Excels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arrowfield Apartments
Ranked #1 of 12 Arrowtown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I am an Australian professional cyclist and travel the world racing my bike, I stay in all types of places of varied accommodation and i have to say that this stay was the best I have experienced.

The location is quiet, relaxed and not to mention very picturesque!

The apatments are great - very clean, cosy, modern, niceloy furnished and well eqiuipped withn a large garage especially handy for sports equipment and a big kitchen for cooking healthy meals.

The relaxed, helpful, welcoming and genuine nature of the hosts Teresa and Scott wrap it up to make a very pleasurable experience.

Very highly recommended for anyone wanting a fun, relaxed, comfortable stay in one of the best locations on the South Island.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rach n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

I stayed in Arrowfield a parts with my family last August for a ski ing holiday and enjoyed it so much that we returned in the spring/ summer months for a walking / relaxation type holiday. the first thing that strikes you is the S-P-A-C-E most accommodation in neighbouring Queenstown is so small that there is hardly room to sit on the bed and take your boots off without bashing into the wardrobe! this place has plenty of room and good size communal areas too.
The kitchen was great - fully equipped with all utensils and a modern fitted kitchen. Big TV with Austrar and internet. Great open fireplace - feels very snug.
in the summer we enjoyed opening up all the doors and sitting on the verandah until 11pm at night when the sunset. The long summer days felt like a 25% bonus added to our holiday. The on site facilities heated are good too - there is a heated swimming pool - great for pares ski and in the summer the kids played tennis all day!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good - its a 3 bedroom house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggiedamian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at Arrowfield Apartments in February 2012 for two nights.
THe house that we stayed in was excellently equipped with a very large Flat screen TV in the Main LOunge. A great kitchen and a BBQ was made available on request.
THe Bedroom & Bathroom En Suit was very well equipped.
All in all this is a great Retreat for any one seeking a REst on their Holidays.
I would wholeheartedly recommend this venue to stay at.
Paul M.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MINKEYRAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

14.01.12
We booked 8 apartments for our son's wedding for friends from both NZ and overseas and I was proud as a New Zealander to be able to find a place where family could all stay together and where we could also have the 'day after' function (for approximately 80 guests) using 2 of these apartments and the copious lawn space around these apartments.
All apartments are spacious, well presented, clean and have a fabulous view of the surrounding mountains.
A pleasant 10 minute walk to Arrowtown, the well known historic village and plenty of walk/running/biking tracks within a few minutes of Arrowfield as well as the on-site swimming pool and fitness centre made this a very special place.
Hosts, Teresa and Scott were extremely pleasant and helpful, going that extra step to make our stay a memorable one.
I have no hesitation in recommending Arrowfields to both large and small groups.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We recently stayed at Arrowfields for my daughter's wedding. The apartments were just perfect for our (family groups and bridal party) needs; tastefully furnished, 3 bedrooms offering a range of bed options (single, king, portacot), 2 bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen and a covered swimming pool for the kids close by. The outdoor areas are spacious and pleasant with fabulous mountain views. We had the after wedding barbeque for around 80 guests at Arrowfields, which worked extremely well. Teresa and Scott went out of their way to assist us in every way. I highly recommend Arrowfields for any large group function.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

This is the third time we have stayed here and we have not been disappointed yet. The villas all seem to be 3 roomed and unused rooms are locked off depending on number of guests. This means the rest of the apartment, kitchen, lounge, dining and garage are all available for use...very spacious. Easy walking distance to Arrowtown central so handy to restaurants etc. Also the complex is over the road from Millbrook where you can walk or cycle through or even play golf if you must!
Only downside this time was the smell of curry left behind by previous guests ..very hard for cleaners to get rid of this and not very friendly...yes there are notices saying not to do this!
Very quiet and a great sleep...a haven away from the hustle of Queenstown

Room Tip: If travelling as a couple choose the upstairs bedroom....not so dark and gloomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatchNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I came here with my best friend to celebrate his 40th birthday. We were blown away by the excellent, new facilities and so close to Arrowtown. It was spacious and ultra modern, and felt like a home away from home. The people who run it were so friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The apartment had everything you could wish for.When we checked out the pool, the walls were being painted, so drop sheets were surrounding it and the water was too cold but in summer it would be great to have a swim there. The gym was well-equipped and there were tennis courts with racquets available .I highly recommend these apartments and will be coming back again the next time I visit the Queenstown region. I would rather stay here in Arrowtown and drive to Queenstown as it's much quieter and I think Arrowtown is a nicer, more relaxing place to stay than Queenstown.

Room Tip: You get to choose how many bedrooms you use in this three-bedroom apartment and the rate will reflec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerieeeeeeeeeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrowtown
0.5 mi away
Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
9.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
10.5 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
0.4 mi away
Millbrook Resort
Millbrook Resort
#1 of 5 in Arrowtown
1,030 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowfield Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowfield Apartments

Address: 115 Essex Avenue | Arrowtown, Arrowtown 9302, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Arrowtown
Price Range: £118 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arrowfield Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a spectacular alpine setting moments from the thriving and historic settlement of Arrowtown, our 11 three bedroom condominiums (apartments) have 1, 2 & 3 bedroom options available. These modern and spacious apartments offer gas fires with stone schist surrounds, underfloor heating, fully equipped designer kitchens, two ensuite bathrooms and a drive in single garage equipped with electric door & ski racks. A heated indoor lap pool, tennis court, gymnasium and walking tracks complete this wonderful holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arrowfield Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowfield Apartments Arrowtown Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing