We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arrowfield Apartments
Ranked #1 of 12 Arrowtown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed at Arrowfield again, this time with a friend. Excellent location, beautiful setting, apartment was perfect. Comfy bed with cosy blankets, , heater (needed in Arrowtown in May!). Clean bathroom with great shower, kitchen had everything needed. Friendly and helpful hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McKinlays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Arrowfield Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Hi Scott & Teresa - So SORRY for the belated reply boy am I slack!!! But better late than never. You both have a 'wilderness gem' in Arrowfield apts!
We stayed at Arrowfield Apts for a week in early April 2014 for our Wedding Accomodation and from the moment we booked over two years ago, we found your service and hospitality unparalleled.
We booked three townhouse apts for our families. One for the Groom's, Bride's and Bridal-party.
When Kylie and I arrived we were blown away by your service and just how you couldn't do anymore for us!. All our guests remarked how they found your dwellings 5 star and so comfortable. All the mod-cons of a luxurious retreat. So much so our parents (let alone us) never wanted to leave! It was all over way too fast and we only wish Kylie and I could have had much more time to simply relax, watch the Hot air balloons rise at sunrise and stars set at night enjoying a glass of Vino by the fireplace.
You truly are GREAT at what you do. Thoroughly recommended for large groups, couples and wedding parties - nice and safe, secure,friendly and quiet!. Scott & Teresa know how to look after their guests and you WILL notice the difference. Lots of love guys!!! Kylie and Drew May.
See you next time xox :))

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kylieanddrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A perfect location to base ourselves for our time in Arrowtown. Close to Queenstown airport where I arrived. The apartment was great and had everything we needed. I would highly recommend Arrowfield Apartments to anyone looking for quality accommodation close to Queenstown. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenE39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Totally perfect for a school holiday family getaway. After cycling and walking around Arrowtown, Arrowfield was great to come home to. Everything has been thought of. Just the right amount of everything to provide adequately without waste. The kids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed having enough space so the both ourselves and the children could relax.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Kinloch_Lodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We spent four nights at Arrowfield and the apartment was a great base for exploring the region. We rented a nice new Holden Commodore from Avis and it was only a 10 minute drive to Queenstown via Coronet Peak and the Shotover River.

It really is a home away from home. The kitchen is fully kitted out and it was great to be able to cook our own food. There's a huge fridge / freezer, so no problem keeping food fresh and beers cold. As a sports fan, it was nice having all Sky TV channels available, which is something hotels rarely have. And having a full laundry in the apartment was also very useful. The beds were a little soft, but still comfy. Bathrooms were clean and well stocked.

I would highly recommend Arrowfield Apartments to anyone looking for quality accommodation just down the road from Queenstown. Ideal for families or groups of friends.

We've stayed in lakeside hotels in Queenstown before and Arrowfield is a much better option.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I had just finished a day of cycling from queens town to arrow town and hadn't seen the accommodation yet. I dropped my bike into the garage and walked in, and thought wow! This is the way to do a cycling trip. The accommodation is awesome and great for a large group that we had as everyone had the space to relax, and within walking distance to come back together. It was great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piharian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Absolutely fantastic- fabulous accommodation close in proximity to everything needed to enjoy a wonderful week. Scott and Teresa were helpful, professional and friendly....all recommendations that Arrowtown was more to look forward to than Queenstown, were understated!!!

Room Tip: Arrowtown Apartments
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrowtown
0.5 mi away
Arrowtown House Boutique Hotel
7.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
9.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel & Apartments Queenstown Lakeview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.4 mi away
Millbrook Resort
Millbrook Resort
#1 of 5 in Arrowtown
1,016 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arrowtown Motel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrowfield Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowfield Apartments

Address: 115 Essex Avenue | Arrowtown, Arrowtown 9302, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Arrowtown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Arrowtown
Price Range: £123 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arrowfield Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a spectacular alpine setting moments from the thriving and historic settlement of Arrowtown, our 11 three bedroom condominiums (apartments) have 1, 2 & 3 bedroom options available. These modern and spacious apartments offer gas fires with stone schist surrounds, underfloor heating, fully equipped designer kitchens, two ensuite bathrooms and a drive in single garage equipped with electric door & ski racks. A heated indoor lap pool, tennis court, gymnasium and walking tracks complete this wonderful holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arrowfield Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowfield Apartments Arrowtown Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing