We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be sure to try the fries with aoili”
Review of Pesto - CLOSED

Pesto
Price range: US$0 - US$18
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Be sure to try the fries with aoili”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We went to Pesto on a recommendation from the place we were staying. We were not disappointed. The pizza was excellent, they did great kids meals and the fries with aoili were sooooo good. The staff were lovely too. We had a tired child with us and they made sure our food and drinks came out very quickly. I would definitely recommend you eat at Pesto.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank scjr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    39
    13
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good easy eats”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

When you fancy good eats in a friendly surrounding Pesto is a good choice.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mazla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best in Arrowtown”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Nice Pizza and Pasta, definately worth a visit when in Arrowtown

Helpful?
Thank adamwilson_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Two words - Lamb Trumpets”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We were blown away by the taste of these wee beauties! My partner and I have been back several times to have the Lamb Trumpets again, unfortunately last time they had replaced them with beef! Though they we're still very good. We will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wheresmafood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food and Location - Kids loved it.”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

As soon as we sat down, the kids were given colouring books and pencils. The food was great and the service was lovely. The restaurant is beautiful inside and very warm and inviting.

Would love to go back again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Batts777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pesto also viewed

Arrowtown, Otago Region
 
Arrowtown, Otago Region
Arrowtown, Otago Region
 
Arrowtown, Otago Region
Arrowtown, Otago Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing