We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!”
Review of Cafe Derailleur

Cafe Derailleur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Enjoy breakfast, lunch or coffee made with experience and passion opposite Wangaratta Railway Station in this quirky and unique neighborhood cafe. Breakfast from 7am, Lunches from 11:30am, easy parking and relaxed atmosphere. Courtyard and street dinning options available. Licensed from 7am and reservations accepted.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Travelled from Yass en route to Melbourne & read great reviews about this quirky little place! The staff, service and breakfast were all exceptional. Try the carrot, apple, orange & ginger juice, it was amazingly cold and very refreshing. The smashed avocado, mint & feta on fresh tomato slices was delicious. This place is a MUST visit when staying or passing through. Friendly, clean and ticked all the boxes for us.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnnieH63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    72
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Myrtleford, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Awesome coffee and pork belly sandwich”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We head to this funky little cafe on a regular basis. Food is always great and the coffee is awesome. I had the pork belly sandwich today.. It was super!

Helpful?
Thank Rubor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little beauty”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Great little quirky cafe went there for breakfast today excellent friendly staff and food was great! Orange carrot ginger juice best i have had ! Brilliant coloring in for kids to do . Only one disappointing thing was i couldn't have the boiled eggs with asparagus i waited 2 months to try that never mind ! I will see you next week .( fingers crossed )

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathy4165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great service great tasting food”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I had lunch at this quaint little place today. I had hardly walked in the door and I received very friendly service. Was ushered to a table and before I had even sat down there was a bottle/glass of water in front of me. Drink order taken straight away and lunch order taken promptly. I had a lamb sandwich(cant remember what it was actually called on the menu) it was on specials board but who cares it was delicious! As it was stinking hot outside today I didn't feel like a coffee but will certainly be back to try one out as all the other reviews say the coffee is great. Thanks again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
487 reviews
334 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

If you like good and strong coffee, head here. On our way from Melb to Sydney, this place was a great surprise. Cosy and children friendly with a little outdoor sitting area and plenty of toys for the little ones.

Helpful?
Thank Dafne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Derailleur also viewed

Wangaratta, Victoria
Wangaratta, Victoria
 
Wangaratta, Victoria
 

Been to Cafe Derailleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing