We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owners friendly”

Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Wangaratta
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Stayed during Wangarratta Jazz Festival weekend . So Motel packed on Friday night . Bathroom could do with new tiles and walls in rooms could be updated as well . Room quite a good size and newish flat screen tellys good in a Country Motel . Room configuration was a Queen bed and a single . Not sure how to rate value for money as price would have been bumped up a bit for the festival ( all accom would do the same so not a gripe ) . Great central location especially if going to the Jazz . Nice pool bbq area . Allthough on main Street and we were at a room near the front it was not noisy . Have stayed here a number of times before but not for a while . Beds were quite comfy , but some of the towels did not seem clean . Also use of blankets for hygiene perhaps a bit dated . This will always be firsy choice for us in Wang but then we have not stayed anywhere else .

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kewbite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

Stayed here Saturday night (19/8/2011) in a family room & was very satisfied with it. Good value @ $140 for four people in a clean & tidy room.
The main room itself had a queen sized bed, flat screen TV & the kids bedroom had two single beds.
The bathroom was not new but clean & very functional with a separate toilet. The old style shower head gave a great shower.
We didn't eat here although there are plenty of places to eat close by.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiB_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed here for one night in the spa suite. Upon arrival, we collected our key from a very friendly staff member the front desk and were looking forward to our stay.
Unfortunately, the friendliness of the staff is about the only good thing I have to say!

When we walked up to our room, the people from the room next to ours were outside smoking. When we went inside our room, the whole room was filled with cigarette smoke - it was revolting. My partner had had nasal surgery earlier in the week and was severely affected by the smoke. We returned to the front desk and asked if another room was available. The staff had no hesitation in moving us immediately to a different room and we appreciated their understanding. The problem was, the alternate room was still quite close to the smokers, who were chain smoking pretty much the whole night. We managed to block out the smoke by putting a blanket up against our door. Still, it wasn't very pleasant, and first thing in the morning they were back outside smoking and we were greeted with second hand smoke as our wake up call.
While I respect everyone's right to smoke, I don't understand why smoking is allowed in the immediate vicinity of the doors to the motel rooms, where the smoke easily penetrates into all of the nearby rooms. We have stayed in motels where smokers are required to smoke a certain distance away from the rooms in consideration for other people's health.

About the room itself: the towels, linen, toilet and shower were clean, but the room itself was quite dusty and grimy. The bathroom sink was a bit mouldy and the coffee table wasn't very clean. Parts of the room could have used a facelift and the bed wasn't very comfortable. We couldn't watch anything on TV because there was something wrong with the cable and the sound kept cutting out intermittently. Because of this we were a bit disappointed in the money we had spent to stay in the spa suite, we didn't think it was all that good value.

Also, the next day we discovered someone had left 2 empty pizza boxes on our doorstep which we thought was a bit strange.

Overall, not our favourite stay but this was not necessarily the fault of the management. Had the smokers not been smoking all night I think we would have had a much nicer time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imoani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed here to break up our trip whilst travelling south to Melbourne. Friendly staff, comfortable room, and within walking distance to the centre of town. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Great value for money nice clean modern room with great service.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We really liked this place. The room was excellent. The staff were really friendly. And Wangaratta is a very attractive town.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bookem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2009

I stayed with my 93 year old mother, my daughter and Granddaughter and could not have been more satisfied with this motel. The owners, Mark and his wife were very hospitable and moved rooms around to accomodate my mothers disabled needs.
This was much appreicated. They advised on an excellent thai restaurant as well as the Xmas carol event that was being held in the local park.
The rooms were excellent as was the breakfast service. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wangaratta hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
0.1 mi away
Hermitage Motor Inn
Hermitage Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Wangaratta
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wangaratta Motor Inn
Wangaratta Motor Inn
#7 of 10 in Wangaratta
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parkview Motor Inn
Parkview Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Wangaratta
231 reviews
1 mi away
Advance Motel
Advance Motel
#3 of 10 in Wangaratta
203 reviews
0.8 mi away
Millers Cottage Motel
Millers Cottage Motel
#9 of 10 in Wangaratta
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn

Address: 55 Ryley St, Wangaratta, Victoria 3677, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Warby Lodge Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Wangaratta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Wangaratta
Price Range: £70 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Warby Lodge Motor Inn Stay at this four-star Wangaratta motel, an ideal base from which to tour the magnificent North-East Victoria, a region known as the "Legends, Wine and High Country". Located 200 meters from the town center and opposite beautiful Merriwa Park, the BEST WESTERN Warby Lodge Motor Inn is well positioned for local activities and attractions. The BEST WESTERN Warby Lodge Motor Inn offers luxurious accommodation in Wangaratta. It is the perfect base from which to take in the pleasures of Victoria's North East. All rooms have queen-sized beds, 32" LCD TV's with whisper quiet air conditioning. Spa suites are available which feature a twin spa, and two bedroom family suites are also available. Enjoy the outdoor swimming pool, BBQ area and FREE WiFi access during your stay at this excellent Wangaratta motel. Explore the history of the legendary bush rangers at nearby Glenrowan or the historic town of Beechworth. Taste some of Australia's best wines at the surrounding districts of Rutherglen, or Milawa and the King Valley. Ski the spectacular High Country in winter or marvel at its beauty in any season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing