We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate but a little outdated for price”

Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Wangaratta
Manildra, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Immaculate but a little outdated for price”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed in a family room which had a queen bed in the main room and 2 singles crammed together in avery small room opposite the bathroom. It was $150 which I thought was a little pricey for a room that was very out dated in appearance (apricot laminex benches, cream painted brick walls and that bubbly looking cement all over the ceiling). It was however very clean, well looked after and maintained. The lady on the front desk was a delight to deal with. Great shower, toaster, microwave etc allowing us to prepare a simple breakfast for ourselves. I wouldnt rush to book another night here mainly because the room was small and too outdated for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    39
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
14
27
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geelong
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Very outdated furnishings. Cracked bathroom floor tiles, peeling chrome shower head. I would rate this a 3 star, definitely not a 4 star. Clean, but not what I would expect from a '4 star' accommodation.

Room Tip: On busy highway so choose a room located at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

A very clean and comfortable hotel - with friendly staff. The accommodation consists of ground and first floor units with parking outside or near your room. Only stayed for a night - the hotel appears to be popular with tradesman and business vehicles in the almost full car park. No noise issues, all fine and would return. The free WiFi they offer should be standard offerings by all other hotels. Food outlets are within walking distance. Another good clean place to stay.

Room Tip: I prefer ground floor units re luggage and stairs, however the vehicles are parked close by the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank touring1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I have stayed at Warby lodge for both work and leisure, its always comfy and great value, close to shops a restaurant two doors down, and an Indian restaurant across the road. Warm beds, great heating warm water for showers. Close to the King valley wineries, plus a good stop for a night stay on a long drive.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

This is about the fifth time I have stayed here for work in the last 6 months. All up very good with friendly hosts. Clean and tidy rooms and comfy beds. Only short drive up the street for tea or there is a pizza/pasta shop next door.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southerntraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Ideal location with minimal noise while remaining in easy walking distance to all the local facilities. Easy going country staff that were efficient and hospitable made the stay all the more pleasant and great tea and coffee facilities meant a great start to the day. The spa was lovely and room set up was fantastic! Very comfortable, great parking and impressive price. Also appreciate the staff knowledge on local cafes as we weren't familiar with the area. I also noticed a feature whereby the guest could notify of any things that "Mr Fix-it" needed to resolve. Definitely recommend this motel for your next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACT
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed here both on the way to Melbourne and on the way back - overnight stops only. Rooms clean with all that could be asked for. Good hot water supply. Fresh milk offered on arrival. Bed very comfortable. Area quiet. Reception staff friendly. Wifi fast.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAMACT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wangaratta
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
0.1 mi away
Hermitage Motor Inn
Hermitage Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Wangaratta
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wangaratta Motor Inn
Wangaratta Motor Inn
#7 of 10 in Wangaratta
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Lindenwarrah
Lindenwarrah
#1 of 1 in Milawa
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkview Motor Inn
Parkview Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Wangaratta
221 reviews
1.0 mi away
Advance Motel
Advance Motel
#3 of 10 in Wangaratta
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn

Property: Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn
Address: 55 Ryley Street, Wangaratta, Victoria 3677, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Warby Lodge Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Wangaratta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Wangaratta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Warby Lodge Motor Inn Stay at this four-star Wangaratta motel, an ideal base from which to tour the magnificent North-East Victoria, a region known as the "Legends, Wine and High Country". Located 200 meters from the town center and opposite beautiful Merriwa Park, the BEST WESTERN Warby Lodge Motor Inn is well positioned for local activities and attractions. The BEST WESTERN Warby Lodge Motor Inn offers luxurious accommodation in Wangaratta. It is the perfect base from which to take in the pleasures of Victoria's North East. All rooms have queen-sized beds, 32" LCD TV's with whisper quiet air conditioning. Spa suites are available which feature a twin spa, and two bedroom family suites are also available. Enjoy the outdoor swimming pool, BBQ area and FREE WiFi access during your stay at this excellent Wangaratta motel. Explore the history of the legendary bush rangers at nearby Glenrowan or the historic town of Beechworth. Taste some of Australia's best wines at the surrounding districts of Rutherglen, or Milawa and the King Valley. Ski the spectacular High Country in winter or marvel at its beauty in any season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing