We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Wangaratta
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

From the moment of arrival when I was offered a complimentary drink, nothing is too much trouble for the staff there. The rooms are clean and comfortable while the food is of a high standard.
I travel a fair bit for work and stay at numerous hotels around Victoria and this would be my favourite.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy L, General Manager at Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Hi Cheryl

Thank you for the fantastic review! I hope that you can stay with us longer next time you visit Wangaratta, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    95
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
55
93
12
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Fantastic Hotel. Beautiful room, we stayed in a King Suite which surpassed expectations.
Very modern, clean & comfortable with a great bathroom, balcony, secure car parking, free internet access and really comfortable bed! Staff were very efficient and obliging. Best of all though, was the wonderful food in the restaurant, which was equal to any of the best in Melbourne, but at a reasonable price with extremely good service. We tried room service one night which delivered the same quality food as if eating in the restaurant, at a very similar cost.
Lots to do in the area, only short drives away through beautiful countryside.
We loved our stay, hope we return soon!

Room Tip: King suites are very spacious with your own private balcony and very good access to the lift & c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Good location near shops etc. Had an outdoor heated pool which I did not get time to use. Maybe next time. Room was great size and the staff were lovely Underground parking was easy to get in and out of as well. Can't fault it, had a great weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BB H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Best hotel in Wangaratta and the restaurant is first class too. A very comfortable stay. The rooms are very comfortable though they are better if they don't face the outdoor car park. The bathroom is very modern and the soap/shampoo are from Mor - much nicer than average. Breakfast is nice though the there isn't any variety day to day (so for a five day stay it was a bit boring).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gobbledoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

True Victorian country hospitality on our 2nd stay at this hotel. Providing safe under cover parking.
Super efficient & friendly check-in. Our king suite had delightful private balcony; cleanliness was faultless: plenty of hanging space in robes; long /narrow shower but super hot, just what was needed after a 4 hour drive.
The Atrium restaurant was as divine as we remembered! The equivalent of any 5* restaurant in Melbourne or Sydney.

Martinis in The Atrium bar, lush start to get the evening going!

Relaxing walk into town centre the next morning, though don't expect to find any stores/shops open, remember this is country Victoria, the news agency & bakery is it. If you want a department store, out of town centre you have a Kmart & Big W.

A great weekend getaway highly recommended!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

THis hotel was suggested to us by a family member - what a great suggestion!
our room was spotless - gleamingly clean, and very spacious. We requested a room with a bath, and the bathroom was amongst the best we've seen. We enjoyed being able to sleep with the sliding door to our totally private balcony open.
Dinner was good, but a bit more pricey than we expected. Service was generally good except my husband ordered a drink and requested it for before his dinner arrived - after a reminder it arrived when he had nearly finished.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back in the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shiba57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My Daughter and I stayed here for the Victorian Country Swimming Championships in August. I was very impressed with the King Suite the room was new and very clean. We used the Room Service for dinner on the first evening and were very impressed with the quality of the meals. The next morning we came down to our car and the Windows had been cleaned! The Buffet breakfast was great and the whole visit exceeded my expectations of a Hotel in a country town. I would recommend the King Suite and Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway without hesitation. Thanks for a lovely weekend !

Room Tip: New King Suites are worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wangaratta
0.1 mi away
Hermitage Motor Inn
Hermitage Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Wangaratta
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Wangaratta Motor Inn
Wangaratta Motor Inn
#7 of 10 in Wangaratta
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Lindenwarrah
Lindenwarrah
#1 of 1 in Milawa
312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkview Motor Inn
Parkview Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Wangaratta
217 reviews
1.1 mi away
Advance Motel
Advance Motel
#4 of 10 in Wangaratta
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway

Property: Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
Address: 29-37 Ryley St, Wangaratta, Victoria 3677, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Wangaratta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Wangaratta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway 4.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway is a place our guests describe as 'their home away from home, where the experience is exceptional, the staff deliver above and beyond and the stay memorable'. Located in Victoria's High Country our AAA rated 4.5 star hotel offers 77 suites and apartments, Atrium restaurant - crowned the 2014 TAA Regional Hotel Restaurant of the Year, state of the art conference and event facilities, heated pool, spa, sauna and gym. Stay, dine, meet, celebrate and explore this very special part of Victoria. We look forward to welcoming you to our award winning hotel... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Wangaratta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing