We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and service”
Review of Parkview Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parkview Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Wangaratta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 4 times now and every time rooms are improved. This motel adds those extras which other places do not. Plunger coffee and fresh milk. Very comfy bed. Bottle opener. Would definitely recommend for either a single night or more.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bloss740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Parkview Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stay here one night on our way to Melbourne. Large, comfortable bed with electric blanket, and lovely linens, comfortable room with large TV screen on wall. Bathroom/shower a bit small but OK. The breakfast we selected was delivered to our room and on time!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnNelsonBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a good place for a short stopover. The motel rooms are functional though some of the designs are a bit dated. Service is good. Located on the main road through Warangatta, there is a restaurant close by and a supermarket down the road. The rooms were clean and sleep quality was generally good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomad422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We spent the night here while travelling back from the Gold Coast. The manager was friendly and the rooms were clean, comfortable and good value. We had an apartment and it was very spacious. It had 2 bedrooms, and a kitchen/lounge area. It was quiet and had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate552198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This motel represents great value - in the broad sense of that term. The rooms are spacious & spotlessly clean, the welcome is friendly, the location is perfect (just on the edge of town) and the rates are very reasonable.
My upstairs room was bright and airy with a window over-looking the very scenic park next door. It included a small table and chairs, a couch, large screen TV - and the bed was very comfortable.
The hosts (Michael and his wife) are charming and obliging... however on my initial contact by phone I spoke to Ashley (who I understand is the owner) and he was quite surly with me - I suggest you avoid him.

Room Tip: Try for an upstairs room overlooking the park
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PANTHER029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

From the first phone call you felt welcomed and valued by this establishment. A family illness meant an unexpected overnight stay. The staff understood my plight, made me comfortable and located me in a quiet room at the back.. The room was great, with a view over the park, the bed sooooo comfortable and while small, the shower was refreshingly hot with fantastic pressure. Parkview ticks all the boxes. When they learnt I may have to stay another night, my checkout was delayed with no pressure until the doctor's update. 2nd night just as good. Recommended highly. Make sure you ask about any special promotions, my only complaint is they did not suggest their winter chill offer when I booked.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snaphappyem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Friendly staff. Great room. 'Escape the Chill' deal is awesome value. Comfortable, firm beds with luxurious bedding. Clean & neat. Small bathroom but good layout and benchspace. Lovely toiletries - soap smelled very nice. Large flatscreen TV and DVD player. About 350 DVDs available for free at reception. Great selection. Kitchenette compact but functional. Robert Timms plunger coffee was a nice touch. Cooked breakfast of delicious, runny poached eggs, bacon, grilled tomato & white toast was wonderful. Lovely eating breakfast in our room while looking out the large window to a great view over Meriwa Park. Would highly recommend the indian restaurant next door for dinner. Location is close to town centre but quiet. We stayed in a first floor room towards the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in a first floor room towards the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amdor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wangaratta
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
0.2 mi away
Hermitage Motor Inn
Hermitage Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Wangaratta
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wangaratta Motor Inn
Wangaratta Motor Inn
#7 of 10 in Wangaratta
71 reviews
8.9 mi away
Lindenwarrah
Lindenwarrah
#1 of 1 in Milawa
337 reviews
1.0 mi away
Advance Motel
Advance Motel
#3 of 10 in Wangaratta
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Motor Inn

Address: 56 Ryley St, Wangaratta, Victoria 3677, Australia (Formerly Sundowner)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Wangaratta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Wangaratta
Price Range: £81 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkview Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, yet comfortable, accommodation close to the centre of town. All motel rooms have stunning views over Merriwa Park. Deluxe rooms with 42in plasma TV€™s, luxurious bedding, DVD€™s and plunger coffee are sure to impress. Additionally, the only serviced apartments in town provide an ideal option for self-catering. The Parkview Motor Inn is a perfect base to explore the region's€“ wineries; snowfields; rail trails are all an easy drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parkview Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing