We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central to Hume and wineries, such as Rutherglen and Brown Brothers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wangaratta Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Wangaratta
Durras North, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Central to Hume and wineries, such as Rutherglen and Brown Brothers”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Central Location to shopping centre within Wang, warm welcome from Garry and Josie and clean responsibly priced rooms.

Central to wineries, excellent room service from Restaurant in front of hotel and from local restaurants and pizzerias. Brown Brothers 15 minutes down the road

Room Tip: Good pit stop for travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    26
    21
    4
    10
See reviews for
19
22
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Arrived quite late, to find the heating turned on, and a nice and toasty room. Beds were what you expect for the cost, however had electric blankets, BIG PLUS!!! The bathroom was clean, better than I expected for a motel. Tea and coffee, kettle,toaster, spoons and forks (oddly no knifes) were great for a quick breakfast in the morning. TV and aircon(hot and cold).
If im driving through the area again, won't hesitate to pull over for the night at this motel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srokaexplores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Good price, great service. but best of all, i got to sleep well. thanks, will come back

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patrick916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We needed a place to stay as we couldn't safely continue driving to Melbounre. All the hotels we pulled in to on the night were full but we were glad to get a room at this hotel. BUt oh dear, we were greeted by many blow flys when we opened the door. We sprayed and sprayed but they continued to appear through out the night. Beds were shocking. Mattress' sunk in the middle. Broken mesh on security windows. Sheets and towels were fresh and clean though but everything else was in need of a clean and an update. Reminded me of dodgy back -packing places I use to stay in. Pool was green and slimy, not that it was the weather for swimming but it was a bad look. Shower was tiny and sprayed water everywhere. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyFun3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wangaratta hotels

ocean grove
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We stayed here for a sporting event and everything was ok..
Very reasonable price for the weekend..
Reasonably clean although average bed and very tired bathroom.
Served its purpose and at the price would consider it again for a short stay.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daicos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2008

My husband and I stayed in this motel for a Saturday night only. We had our two teenagers with us and booked a two room family suite. The quietest motel we have ever stayed in. Good location just of main road and close to amenities. Not the flashest place in town no doubt. Needs a good makeover and update, but for the cheepest motel in town, the rooms were spacious, clean, warm and quiet. It suited our purpose perfectly. We couldn't have asked for more.

  • Liked — Price and quietness.
  • Disliked — Pillows
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Levine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2008

Once again stayed at wangaratta motor inn,as a golden chain member get1 0 per cent off price.
Good value for price,for those on a budget.Great position,take away near,Big kmart and coles over road.
All ground floor units,iron and toaster,kettle in unit,guest free laundry.
Close to Wangarrata rail station.
Clean rooms.
Friendly reception staff.
Close tothe cbd.
Hve stayed here lots of times ,and will return.
Thank you.

  • Liked — the price and position
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank merlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wangaratta
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
0.2 mi away
Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Hermitage Motor Inn
Hermitage Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Wangaratta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Rose City Motor Inn
Rose City Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Benalla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkview Motor Inn
Parkview Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Wangaratta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
1.2 mi away
Advance Motel
Advance Motel
#3 of 10 in Wangaratta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wangaratta Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wangaratta Motor Inn

Property: Wangaratta Motor Inn
Address: Cnr Ovens & Roy Street East, Wangaratta, Victoria 3677, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Wangaratta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Wangaratta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wangaratta Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Wangaratta Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing