We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wangaratta Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Wangaratta
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ok for overnight stay”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had an overnight stay on way to Melbourne. Good location near McDonalds and Subway. Not far from the main street and across road from Kmart and other stores. Room was clean and beds were good. TV had foxtel. Manager was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canberranean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    26
    21
    4
    10
See reviews for
19
22
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wamberal, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed at this hotel on the way from Sydney to Melbourne. The hotel is close to the main shopping area and although on the main thoroughfare, it was quiet in our room. Staff were helpful and friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wombidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

There is little care given to the place. First of all, the bed is right next to the window, which means you hear every single noise outside. So if you have neighbours that are getting onto the road at 6.30am like we did, you'll hear every sound.

Secondly, there are no amenities that you would expect. No plates so that food can be shared, no cutlery, no pad of paper, no pen. The TV was small, next to the door and just in a horrible location. The chair was akin to something that belonged in a prison cell.

The bathroom is best described as a mediocre football change room. There was no complimentary shampoo or conditioner. Water goes everywhere. The water being used in other cabins (I could hear the pipes) made the temperature fluctuate to an extent I've ever seen before.

But, the two pièce de résistance's, that we were able to see, were.....

* Bullants everywhere

* Chewing gum stuck to the doona of one of the single beds. (picture attached)

We had arrived 15 minutes before check in, and were informed that the room was still being cleaned. Obviously my version of cleanliness is different to the folk at the Wangaratta Motor Inn. For $145 a night (Easter Saturday), this sort of thing is absolutely inexcusable. Luckily there was another spare bed that my mate could sleep in.

I don't expect the Ritz when staying in a Motor Inn, but compared to what we had in Albury the night before, this was third world rubbish that we were subjected to.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoggy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wangaratta hotels

Shepparton, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2013

the stay we had wasn't a good one the bathroom was shocking the Queen bed was right up at the window so you couldn.t get into bed without clawing over the wife, the pillows were rock hard & they say its a 3star motel we my wife & I had to clean the so called heated pool ourselves never again will we stay at this motel & we will NOT recommand to everyone who will listen i have stayed in a 3rd world country backpackers & slept much better than we did that night if u could call 2 hours sleep on the rock hard bed & so hard pillows dont waste your time look else where

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed two nights and found the room very comfortable, clean, and the bed is excellent.. The bathroom is a little dated but that is to be expected given the moderate tariff. As a stopover motel we will return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durras North, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Central Location to shopping centre within Wang, warm welcome from Garry and Josie and clean responsibly priced rooms.

Central to wineries, excellent room service from Restaurant in front of hotel and from local restaurants and pizzerias. Brown Brothers 15 minutes down the road

Room Tip: Good pit stop for travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Arrived quite late, to find the heating turned on, and a nice and toasty room. Beds were what you expect for the cost, however had electric blankets, BIG PLUS!!! The bathroom was clean, better than I expected for a motel. Tea and coffee, kettle,toaster, spoons and forks (oddly no knifes) were great for a quick breakfast in the morning. TV and aircon(hot and cold).
If im driving through the area again, won't hesitate to pull over for the night at this motel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srokaexplores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wangaratta
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
0.2 mi away
Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Hermitage Motor Inn
Hermitage Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Wangaratta
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Rose City Motor Inn
Rose City Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Benalla
101 reviews
23.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Benalla
Comfort Inn Benalla
#4 of 6 in Benalla
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkview Motor Inn
Parkview Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Wangaratta
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wangaratta Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wangaratta Motor Inn

Property: Wangaratta Motor Inn
Address: Cnr Ovens & Roy Street East, Wangaratta, Victoria 3677, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Wangaratta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Wangaratta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wangaratta Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Wangaratta Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing