We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will now ask to look at my room before paying.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wangaratta Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Wangaratta
Reviewed 28 July 2014

You live and learn, never again. There were people casing the car park, very suspicious creatures, I wasn't happy with the room or the people. It is close to lots of different food though, which I guess is something.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeganJohnsonmelkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Nothing wrong with this place. Quiet off the main road location. Rooms while dated were clean and tidy. Perfect place to stay for a stopover if travelling. Easy walk into town to stretch the legs and take advantage of local eateries. No complaints after our recent stay here. There was even free wifi which is a nice bonus.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SouthEastSophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Was pleased the family didn't join me on this trip. Door handle slimy on entry, decor would have been nice for 1970's and to charge $160 for such unpleasant accommodation is robbery. Reception is dated, messy and the restaurant is something to avoid (see my picture)

Thank you for reminding me why I should rely more on tripadvisor reviews!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Traveling_Aussie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We stopped here exhausted after 14 hrs driving after reading the online offer and review. The motel looks nothing like the photos. They must have been taken years ago. Pool area was very dirty. Room was very basic. Not even a knife or cleaning cloth to use. The bathroom was clean but very old and door did not close.
The manager was a very sour faced woman who did not offer us the free wifi or continental breakfast as advertised online. The place was very noisy with trucks and vehicles going in and out all night.
For $98 we have stayed in much classier places.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ChristineBulmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

V + B
Room was fine for short stay. Microwave oven & toaster a plus. A walk along the levy bank at back of Motel took us into City 700 metres away. Set back off main road - so quieter than some. Lucky find!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Poor value. Toilet roll holder broken off, tiles in shower broken so watch your feet, pool party night before and still not cleaned up the following night.

The grounds are unkept. This could be a good location if it was provided with a bit of care.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Ontheroadgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The older style motel has ground floor units with on site parking available directly outside your room. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Cable TV, Air Con and heated pool (did not use). Located behind McDonalds and main road, although was quiet with peaceful surroundings. The motel has a restaurant, although was closed the night I stayed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touring1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wangaratta
0.2 mi away
Best Western Warby Lodge Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Hermitage Motor Inn
Hermitage Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Wangaratta
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Rose City Motor Inn
Rose City Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Benalla
107 reviews
3.7 mi away
Wangaratta North Family Motel
1.0 mi away
Millers Cottage Motel
Millers Cottage Motel
#10 of 10 in Wangaratta
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wangaratta Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wangaratta Motor Inn

Address: Cnr Ovens & Roy Street East, Wangaratta, Victoria 3677, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Wangaratta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Wangaratta
Price Range: £60 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wangaratta Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Wangaratta Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing