We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely accommodation and loads of room for the family!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Papillon Coolum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Papillon Coolum
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation and loads of room for the family!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We had such a lovely stay at our villa at Papillon Coolum. There was so much room for the whole family and it was so peaceful and quiet. Very central to everything on the Sunshine Coast and just a step to the stunning beaches. Would highly recommend.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Leonie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
10
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

My friends booked the Papillion as a birthday suprise for me over the weekend and I could not have been celebrated in a more luxurious way. From the moment we stepped inside, we were greeted with the stunning decor and were eager to head upstairs to check out the bedrooms. The main room boasted extensive wardrobe space, a spacious bathroom with spa bath and an elaborate private deck - complete with day bed. All other bedrooms were spacious and accommodating and the living room provided the perfect place to relax. The complex would be perfect for families and friends alike who can enjoy the relaxing pool and being so close to Coolum Beach. I would recommend to anyone and thank the owner Vicky for providing such a lovely santuary for me to enjoy my birthday. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed at Papillon for 2 nights to celebrate a friends birthday! The apartments are in a beautiful secluded area in Coolum and were perfect for what we required. The complex is very quiet and relaxing with a GORGEOUS pool area to laze around. 5 star quality with a fantastic floor plan! Vicky is a great help and ensured our stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible (also has a beautiful little dog that I was lucky enough to meet!). Thanks Papillon!!! I will see you again soon!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honkidori86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

A big thank you to VIcky for the really helpful advice and tips which enabled us to maximise our 3 day stay in the area. Papillon is well placed for a quick visit north to Noosa and south to Mooloolaba, including a delightful walk into Coolum Beach. Whether sitting on the ground floor deck of apartment 3 or relaxing on the Balinese bed on the upstairs deck the sound of the birds and the sea created a sense of peace and serenity. Spacious, clean and very well appointed. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallyann_roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Appartment 7's spectacular views are matched by its superb accommodation, comfortable beds, top quality fittings and a well appointed kitchen. The clever layout means that whilst guests have the total privacy of their own suites, there is ample space to join together in the open-plan dining, kitchen and living areas. We spent 4 weeks in total luxury being spoilt for choice - as to whether to dine overlooking the ocean or eat at one of the excellent places in the Coolum area. The swimming pool was well used despite the beaches being so close. Vicky is an efficient and friendly manager who 'saw us in' and was then non-intrusive but always on hand. We certainly hope to stay again.

Room Tip: Appartment 7 faces the ocean
See more room tips
Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

This was our second lovely stay at Papillon - quiet, realxing and peaceful - a great way to unwind before Christmas.... we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

We recently stayed in apartment 3 for 1 week end October. The apartment is spacious, private, peaceful and has a relaxed feel including large decks to enjoy the lovely environment/views... It has every modern amenity and is clean and extremely comfortable. Papillon is .1.5 km from Coolum to the norh and easily accessed via a scenic coastal walking track or car. For golfers it is only 2km from the famed Hyatt Coolum course. The area has great beaches/surf and Coolum has some nice restaurants, cafes etc . Managers Vicky and Paul are very friendly and efficient ...they have lots of local knowledge and are always happy to help if needed. We will definitely recommend this special place to friends and others.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank murray255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolum Beach
0.1 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.1 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
10.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.8 mi away
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Coolum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Coolum

Property: Papillon Coolum
Address: Richmond Close, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Papillon Coolum 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a secluded fauna reserve, Papillon Villas provide luxury serviced Villas with modern self-contained facilities. Only minutes from Coolum's famous beaches and shops and 30 minutes from the best the Sunshine Coast can offer, after a day out, come back and relax with private balconies overlooking the ocean and rainforest. Papillon Villas Coolum are self-contained luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Papillon Coolum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing