We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous place, lovely service and beautiful stay”
Review of Papillon Coolum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Papillon Coolum
Brisbane
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place, lovely service and beautiful stay”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We just spent a week in villa 3 and had an absolutely amazing time. We found the management friendly and the villa itself absolutely beautiful. We had native birds and lizards wander up on the balcony as we had breakfast and were able to watch the ocean from the top balcony.

The decor was perfect with a gorgeous Balinese feel. The pool was set in rainforest surrounds which made sitting out on the deck chairs a great way to spend a few hours.

The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed and the two tv's, books, magazines and games were a bonus. Close enough to a huge variety of great food, beaches and stuff to do while still retaining the quiet and peace of the rainforest setting.

Room Tip: Villa 3 is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelanieTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
10
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The best holiday I've had for years. Fantastic place to stay. Perfectly located just enough away from the hussle and bustle of the tourists but close enough to get to be a nice leisurely stroll. Beautifully furnished and decorated. Clean

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I've stayed in unit 3 twice now with my partner! Its great:)

We really enjoy the Balinese themed furnishings they have all around the house!
Unlike most holiday homes i've stayed in- this one is fully equipped with EVERYTHING you need! Including an i-pod dock :)

I recommend unit 3 for your next stay! Its for sure a home away from home :)

Room Tip: Unit 3 is the one to stay in- for sure!.. Ill hopefully be back for my 3rd visit soon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reedy Creek
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We've stayed here a few times as a couple and with family and it is just a delight. It has a well equipped kitchen with everything you'd ever need as well as a great size tv, ipod dock, magazines and books.

The furnishings are beautiful with a Balinese theme throughout the villa. It really feels like a home away from home. You're so comfortable as soon as you get there. The upstairs deck gets beautiful morning sun and during summer the downstairs deck is cool and lovely.

I have recommended this villa to a bunch of my friends as well and any that have stayed have loved it as well.

It's a nice walk down to the beach and shops and cafes, close to a nice swimming beach (though it's not patrolled) and close to Mount Coolum if you're up for something a bit more adventurous!

It would be great for families or a group of couples as it's 3 bedroom and has plenty of space so everyone can still have their privacy and quiet time if they want...

Looking for luxury that won't break the bank? Stay here - you won't regret it!

Room Tip: Unit 3 is really beautifully furnished!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Our 16 days in Villa 7 at Papillon were just wonderful. The unit was large, spacious, cool and comfortable and it was wonderful to have the two fully equipped lounge rooms so there could be a Kidz Zone. The two dining areas were great as apart from the eight of us staying at Papillon we were joined for dinner by the family staying at the Caravan Park on the beach.
I cannot recommend this villa highly enough. If we are having a similar holiday again I would be very happy to have it there.

Room Tip: Unit was a self contained villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judyh706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We recently stayed in Villa 9 with a group of four couples and had an amazing time. The villa is fitted out with everything you would expect in your own home including excellent appliances and cooking equipment - we were able to whip up Jamie Oliver style meals for 8 people every night of the week! The view from the balcony over looking the ocean is great for breakfast and lunch times and the sun sets over the rear of the balcony giving you perfect shade from the afternoon sun from about 3pm onwards. The little things made a difference, the high quality bbq, the second huge fridge in the garage for storing drinks or seafood, the 50" plasma with cable tv. I would highly recommend this place for a family or group of friends looking for break without giving away the luxuries you expect at home and the staff were very help full and courteous.

Room Tip: We only stayed in Villa 9 which was good as you didnt need to enter through the main complex gates...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with friends - and loved it to pieces! Gorgeous, spacious apartments perfect for groups.
Close enough to Coolum village shops and cafes without being parked right in town. Even in the middle of winter the apartments were comfortable, a bit too cool for the pool unfortunately (although one of our party plunged in!).
The furnishings are relaxed and lovely, and all the technology that you need is there, including iPhone dock.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and had a great weekend getaway, just wish we had longer.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueP00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolum Beach
0.1 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.1 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
10.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.8 mi away
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Coolum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Coolum

Property: Papillon Coolum
Address: Richmond Close, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Papillon Coolum 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a secluded fauna reserve, Papillon Villas provide luxury serviced Villas with modern self-contained facilities. Only minutes from Coolum's famous beaches and shops and 30 minutes from the best the Sunshine Coast can offer, after a day out, come back and relax with private balconies overlooking the ocean and rainforest. Papillon Villas Coolum are self-contained luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Papillon Coolum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing