We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa 7 - Papillon”
Review of Papillon Coolum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Papillon Coolum
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Villa 7 - Papillon”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Villa 7 is one of the best accommodation sites I have enjoyed in years, wonderful ocean views, near the rainforest, well equipped kitchen, sleeps 8 comfortably plus bunks for the children. Barbecue area, swimming pool, separate kid zones, very we'll fitted out and comfortable - a great find!

Room Tip: Villa 7 is the best in the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
10
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
central coast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at villa 14 the place was great, every thing about the villa is way above average, you feel totally at home everything just fits in, The internet pics are great but they don't do the place justice highly recommended,

Room Tip: villa 14 has great views and on the end so very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THEPEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Myself and 5 other friends stayed in Villa 14, and i just have to say it was the nicest place we have stayed at, better than what we imagined.. all the photos you see don't even do this villa justice.
It was perfectly spacious and completely equipped with everything we could ever have needed on a holiday plus more. the loungeroom had three lounges in it which made more than enough space for everyone. the bedrooms were perfect too. Also, the balcony/outdoor area was great! huge table, lots of seating with a bbq all overlooking a beautiful view.
I must add that the position was great too, close to everything we needed like coles, resturants, chemists, doctors and many other food places were all within a 5 minute drive from us. the best part was having a nightly walk to get gelato.
This place is one you want to stay at!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelbyasquith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This place is AMAZING! We stayed at Villa 7 which has four well-decorated bedrooms. We were pleasantly surprised that one of the master bedrooms upstairs had bunkbeds so it was perfect for one of the families who has two kids.
Both master bedrooms on the second floor have a jacuzzi which the kids really enjoy.
Plenty of pillows and cushions provided in the bedrooms and the place simply has a homely feel.
The kitchen is so well-equipped. For those who plan to pack a picnic, you will be happy to know that there are plenty of containers for packed lunches in the kitchen drawers.
Views from the balcony on the living room AND the huge balcony in the master bedrooms were amazing. We would like to come here in the summer so that we can enjoy more alfresco dining.We even had a BBQ as an electric BBQ pit was provided.

Our only complaint is the stay was too short...sob..sob.
If we had known that the place was so amazing, we would have stayed longer.
The manager Dearne and Michael were helpful and at the same time leave you pretty much to yourself to enjoy your family time together. They were unfazed that we arrived later than expected due to the traffic congestion at the motorway. We hope to see you guys again!

Room Tip: Villa 7 was perfect for 3 or 4 couples with small kids. You definitely need a car to get to this pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our family stayed at Villa 5 during our beach holiday weekend and we had an absolutely amazing time. We just love the design of the place as it feels really relaxing and comfortable. There are heaps of storage space for suitcases and clothing. The kitchen is modern and highly functional. The upstairs bedrooms are nice, roomy and clean. The glass doors downstairs open out to a lovely green backyard. We also particularly enjoyed the big lounge sofas and the decent size TV. The location of the villas is great because it is so close to the beach but it remains quiet and peaceful. We would like to thank our hosts Dearne and Michael for offering us such a high quality accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redgu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Villa 7 is the most beautiful place we have ever stayed in. Set in tranquil rain forrest and overlooking the ocean! Comfortable, beautiful ocean breezes, sleeps 8 or fewer with separate living areas, high tech, fully equipped - six star for comfort and tranquility and ocean views.
Dearne and Michael the managers of Papillon are very hospitable and welcoming, and a credit to the owners of the Villa.
We highly recommend you choose Villa 7 at Papillon!

Room Tip: Choose Villa 7 - it has the best of the rain forrest and the ocean views....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We just spent a week in villa 3 and had an absolutely amazing time. We found the management friendly and the villa itself absolutely beautiful. We had native birds and lizards wander up on the balcony as we had breakfast and were able to watch the ocean from the top balcony.

The decor was perfect with a gorgeous Balinese feel. The pool was set in rainforest surrounds which made sitting out on the deck chairs a great way to spend a few hours.

The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed and the two tv's, books, magazines and games were a bonus. Close enough to a huge variety of great food, beaches and stuff to do while still retaining the quiet and peace of the rainforest setting.

Room Tip: Villa 3 is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelanieTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolum Beach
0.1 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
279 reviews
9.4 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
361 reviews
1.1 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clubb Coolum Beach
Clubb Coolum Beach
#3 of 18 in Coolum Beach
193 reviews
9.7 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Coolum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Coolum

Property: Papillon Coolum
Address: Richmond Close, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Papillon Coolum 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a secluded fauna reserve, Papillon Villas provide luxury serviced Villas with modern self-contained facilities. Only minutes from Coolum's famous beaches and shops and 30 minutes from the best the Sunshine Coast can offer, after a day out, come back and relax with private balconies overlooking the ocean and rainforest. Papillon Villas Coolum are self-contained luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Papillon Coolum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing