We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, well equipped villa with friendly, efficient manager.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Papillon Coolum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Papillon Coolum
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely, well equipped villa with friendly, efficient manager.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2009

The villas are well situated so that there is easy access to the Sunshine coast hinterland and Noosa. We had a lovely 12 day stay and found the villa really well equipped and clean. Vicky the manager was welcoming and helpful. We would stay there again and friends who came to visit from Brisbane were so impressed they have booked to stay there for Xmas.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Doozie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
10
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2009

What a great place to stay with friends and family, very well appointed 3 storey houses with European appliances and all the bells and whistles. A view to die for - even in the shower!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palgae01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great South East, QLD, AU
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2009

We stayed in 2 villas with a group of friends for a weekend away. The villas are a great size that comfortably fit us all in. The rooms were clean and tidy and well equipped.
We had a wonderful time staying at Coolum, the main street was just a short walk away where we were able to use BBQs and use the park to have a bit of a run around.
The venue was nice and peaceful and it was lovely to sit out on the balcony and enjoy breakfast in the mornings. I would highly recommend Papillon Coolum to anyone who is looking for a nice place to enjoy the Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdman4512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2009

Coolum is a beautiful part of the world and in my opinion has a lot more character and charm than it's northern neighbour, Noosa. Trust me - Papillon is the perfect place to stay. I did quite a lot of research before I settled on booking Papillon - you won't be disappointed. Book Villa 14 - it's a little more expensive (you can probably negotiate on the rate) but it's worth it. Villa 14 has absoutely everything you'll need and can accommodate up to 8 people very comfortably. Complete with sea views, air-conditioning and an awesome patio and BBQ ... what more could you want? I am already planning my next trip ...

  • Liked — Luxury accommodation in the best location
  • Disliked — Not supplied with panty basics - BYO salt and pepper
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank SydneyFrequentFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2008

Papillon was an unexpected surprise. The quality of the accommodation is absolutely five star. The tranquility and peace, the ocean views, the natural setting--it was a wonderful step up from several prior Coolum visits. The hosts, Vicky and Paul, welcomed me like family, and that feels great after long international flights. I write software for a living, and what Vicky went through to have wireless internet and phone SIMs for me is something I've not encountered anywhere. She and Paul purchased equipment for me. They spent hours on hold with Optus on my behalf. In terms of service, they did everything they could to make my stay at Papillon as productive and as enjoyable as possible. I left Papillon after coming to know Paul and Vicky as those rare special friends you meet along the way in life's journey. How do you put a value on that kind of experience? Papillon is in Point Arkwright, a rugged and spectacular coastal area walking distance from Coolum. Papillon is a very short walk to a 4 km combination of coastal bush track, running and biking track, boardwalk, and spectacular coast and beaches. The privacy at Papillon was amazing and the natural setting a pleasure for the Soul. I understand why Aussies come to the Sunshine Coast. Those who live in this part of Australia seem to know how fortunate they are. And that happiness shows, and fortunately, it is contagious. Check out Paul and Vicky and spend some time at Papillon. You may have a hard time leaving.

  • Liked — the sense of being at home in such beautiful surroundings
  • Disliked — can't recall a downside
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ron4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolum Beach
0.1 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
1.1 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
10.9 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.8 mi away
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Coolum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Coolum

Property: Papillon Coolum
Address: Richmond Close, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Papillon Coolum 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a secluded fauna reserve, Papillon Villas provide luxury serviced Villas with modern self-contained facilities. Only minutes from Coolum's famous beaches and shops and 30 minutes from the best the Sunshine Coast can offer, after a day out, come back and relax with private balconies overlooking the ocean and rainforest. Papillon Villas Coolum are self-contained luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Papillon Coolum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing