We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful views outside, less so inside.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Point Coolum Beach
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed in 3 bedroom Bay Villa with views right up to Noosa. The grounds are well maintained and the complex appears well managed. The unit itself was large and well set out with bedrooms on the middle level and living on the top. Lots of stairs involved however they would only bother the very young or infirmed. Backing out of the garage was a bit tight with the larger car due to flight of external stairs in front of the garage. Not all units had this problem. The unit was well equiped with crockery and cutlery plus the appliances were all high standard. All the units are individually owned and this is were the complex falls down. The unit used in advertising does not resemble the one we had. Although clean the unit was dated and in particular the furnishings need modernising to be still considered an upmarket resort. Another sticking point was that although the unit sleeps six the outdoor setting sat only four. The bed in the master bedroom was uncomfortable and when I communicated my opinion to management they appeared unconcerned and unwilling to provide feedback to the owner. Overall a good place to stay and would stay there again for the views alone.

Room Tip: Ask to see photos of the unit being booked prior to payment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bankgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

Thank you to the point Coolum. We were greeted and treated as very special friends even though we had never been to this resort before. The villa was luxurious and the views spectacular. It was quiet and exactly what we needed to relax and destress. Being able to just sit and look up the coastline all the way to the national park in Noosa was fantastic. I would have no hesitation at all in recommending this resort to anyone. Thank you for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kym D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Our room was spacious and absolutely love the ocean view. We probably spent the first hour after our arrival sittin on the couch to look at the view!! The room was clean and tidy, although it starts to look tired. Kitchen is very well equiped. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Thank you Tanita! Location is great, just a short drive to Noosa. We didn't really like Harvest although Casa Reca is good.

Room Tip: I would highly recommend the hill top villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quyen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Our stay was wonderful. The unit was beautiful and very comfortable and the views amazing.
It was well located, a short drive to Noosa & shopping at Maroochydore and great dining at Coolum. We can't recommend it highly enough and will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

When we arrived we walked in to see a wonderful view and a splash - a whale was breaching. Two days later we saw three whales breaching from the boardwalk just outside the apartments. There were also dolphins, hawkes, wonderful food at Harvest, some shops to explore in Coolum and at Perigian, and of course the beach. Our rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The angle of the accomodation meant it didn't catch that blasting wind that often makes ocean balconies uninhabitable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Thanks The Point Coolum Beach for a fantastic 29th Anniversary away and allowing us to have a fantastic 1 bedroom spa (in bathtub) unit (16) with views to die for. Great kitchen and TV/DVD in both upstairs and down in the bedroom which also had views to the ocean. Little extras as well like CD's as well. The friendly staff were so helpful and I would like to thank them very much. The Point is just a 10 minute walk to the centre of Coolum Beach to restaurants and the Surf Club and so we could leave the car at the unit. The scenery on the way was great as well. You would be mad not to stay here and they have really good deals.

Room Tip: Unit 16 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

stayed in the one bedroom, ocean view room. Very comfortable, had everything we needed. Was a little disappointed with the 'double spa' as it wasnt very big. the view was fabulous and we loved sitting out on the balcony for meals. Nice walk into town. We will be back to stay at the Point again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolum Beach
1.2 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
167 reviews
1 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
225 reviews
9.6 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
748 reviews
8.5 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
618 reviews
10.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Coolum Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Coolum Beach

Address: 1 Bay Terrace, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coolum Beach
Price Range: £92 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Point Coolum Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in Coolum Beach on Australia's beautiful Sunshine Coast and offering panoramic ocean views over Coolum's secluded bays, world class golf courses nearby and only a short stroll into Coolum Village with a range of shopping and dining options. It's your gateway to experiencing all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. Our superb range of 1, 2, and 3 bedroom ocean view villas suit couples or families seeking a holiday escape or corporate stay. The Point -Coolum Beach boasts panoramic ocean views from all villas throughout our 6 acre hillside property. Shopping and dining precincts in Coolum, Noosa and Mooloolaba are just a short drive away. World Class Golf Courses are within 20 minutes drive. These include Palmer Coolum, Twin Waters, and Noosa Springs golf courses. A secluded beach just 100 metres from our front doorstep, a whale watching platform 200 metres away and the Coastal Pathway is immediately across the street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your The Point Coolum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing