We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Views, excellent accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Point Coolum Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Point Coolum Beach
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sippy Downs, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views, excellent accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed at The Point for our Wedding Anniversary. Management were very friendly and helpful. Our oceanfront villa was well appointed - contained everything we needed. We had a glitch with the dishwasher and the sun lounge on the balcony outside our bedroom were the only things that needed attention, but apart from those minor things which certainly didn't detract from our stay, it was perfect. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ijezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePointCoolum1, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thankyou for choosing to spend your wedding anniversary with us. The peaceful location, manicured gardens and amazing views all make for a lovely atmosphere in which to celebrate such occasions. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    80
    23
    2
    1
See reviews for
89
125
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at the Point for 3 nights and found it to be a very spacious unit with great ocean views from both the lounge and bedroom as well as a large balcony to relax on & enjoy meals you can cook in the well equip kitchen. The villas are not positioned opposite a patrolled beach and to be honest I didn't think the climb down to the small rocky beach across the road was worth the struggle. But if you enjoy a walk the 15 minute walk along the coastal pathway into the Coolum patrolled beach and shopping area, is an absolute delight. Or if walking isn't your thing just a short 3-4 minute drive takes you there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrisbaneBonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePointCoolum1, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thankyou for your review. There are several bays and secluded beaches between The Point and the main beach of Coolum. Some are easy to access while others are designed for more adventurous travellers. We also offer two swimming pools for those that don't feel the need to walk at all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I love a room with a view. The Point was therefore an obvious choice for a weekend away at Coolum Beach. We drove up from Brisbane after work, which meant that our time of arrival was outside of office hours. This posed no problem for management, who made arrangements for us to collect our key out of hours and settle into our villa, without any fuss at all. Our accommodation was excellent, featuring 2 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms across 2 floors, with an open-plan kitchen/dining/living area. The winner was definitely the outdoor patio, which featured an outdoor setting and day-bed - all the comforts on which to take in the spectacular ocean view. I had read that it was imperative to stay at the top of the resort to access the pool and views. Although we stayed at the top as instructed, I personally didn't feel that the distance between the rooms and the pool was unreasonable - no more that you would expect in any resort of this size - yes it might be up a hill, but I doubt anybody would suffer for the walk. Locality was also good. The Point is slightly out of the main town centre, which is good because it provided a nice walk into town and to the beach, but it also meant that it was quiet when sitting on the patio. My wife commented that we may have found "our regular" holiday destination - she is definitely right.

Room Tip: The higher the better, to enjoy the most of the view. But be prepared to walk up a hill if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePointCoolum1, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Our Hilltop Villas are definitely a nice and peaceful way to spend a relaxing weekend. The resort is quite spread out allowing guests more privacy and space to soak up the amazing views. The pools are well positioned within the manicured gardens and grounds, to be accessible to all guests. Thankyou for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We have just returned from five glorious days at The Point. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in one of the Coral Sea Villas, the views were spectacular and the whales put on a display for us every day. The villa was spacious, well furnished and very clean. The only minor criticism is that the carpet in the living area, although clearly quite new, was badly stained which was a shame as it didn't create a great impression when first walking into the apartment. Having said that the views and terrific balcony made up for any short-comings! We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayaddict59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePointCoolum1, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thankyou for your review. The Coral Sea Villas are in an amazing position and I am glad the whales put on a show for you whilst you were here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Absolutely stunning views, great space and friendly service.

Was a bit annoyed with the aircon and washing machine didnt work in the townhouse, but it didnt detract from how amazing the view and location was.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePointCoolum1, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thankyou for your review. I am sorry to hear that the air-conditioner and washing machine were not working correctly. We do have maintenance staff working seven days a week and are more than happy to attend to these issues as soon as we are advised.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bisbane
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Have stayed here few times now, the service at reception is outstanding. The resort is a little out of Coolum, but still nice and close. Views and apartments are comfortable and very spacious. Is a little pricey but great family location. Beach across the road

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Nothing disappointed. Gorgeous setting, peaceful, well appointed, tastefully decorated, great view and immaculately clean. Also a couple of irritatingly noisy kids next door but we can't give stars here for parenting :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WJLQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolum Beach
1.0 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
9.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
9.6 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Coolum Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Coolum Beach

Property: The Point Coolum Beach
Address: 1 Bay Terrace, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Point Coolum Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our superb range of 1, 2, and 3 bedroom ocean view villas and penthouses suit couples or families seeking a holiday escape or corporate stay.The Point-Coolum Beach boasts panoramic ocean views in luxury Villa style accommodation situated over our 6 acre hillside property. Shopping and dining precincts in Coolum, Noosa and Mooloolaba are just a short drive away. World Class Golf Courses are within 20 minutes drive. These include Hyatt Coolum, Twin Waters, and Noosa Springs golf courses. Secluded beach just 100 metres from our front doorstep. The layout of our property & villas are ideal for corporate retreats, informal meetings and family get-togethers. Combine the comfort and convenience, and our fabulous views with our superb golf packages makes The Point-Coolum Beach perfect for your next executive retreat or team building exercise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Point Coolum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing