We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for what we wanted.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Point Coolum Beach
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for what we wanted.”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great spot, handy location, friendly staff, perfect for a quick break. Walking along the beach distance to the strip. Clean, well laid out apartment with a full kitchen. Had foxtel for the sports which was a bonus for me!

Room Tip: Bit of road noise, but didn't affect the TV sound or our sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePointCoolum1, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thankyou for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your short stay in our Coral Sea Apartments, and enjoyed our complimentary Foxtel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    83
    24
    2
    1
See reviews for
93
133
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waikanae, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The apartment was an executive two bedroom and it delivered for our needs perfectly.The outlook was spectacular and it was quiet and close to the beach and coolum village.I would definitely go hilltop for quiet but the other units are slightly closer to the road and the water. the apartment was spacious and clean and the room was serviced once during our 8 night stay. Internet access was a bit slow and only one device on at a time....this is apparently changing soon. Staff were pleasant and helpful...thanks for agreat stay.We cooked most nights and sipped our wines on the balcony!

Room Tip: Hilltop is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZgoldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePointCoolum1, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thankyou for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your 8 days at The Point Coolum. The outlook is amazing and due to the unique position, the hilltop villas are quiet and peaceful. The fully self-contained apartments make cooking a breeze, or just a walk into Coolum and you have plenty of restaurants to choose from. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagayan de Oro
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

It was a weekend getaway with my brother and sister I have not seen in a while. We occupied a 3 bedroom villa on the higher area so we had a very nice view of Coolum beach from the balcony. We brought provisions for the 3 day stay and were able to cook in the kitchen that was fully equipped. Wine was sipped at the balcony in candle light.The rooms are on the 2nd level. The garage on the first floor. The whole villa is very spacious. The bathrooms were big too. We had an enjoyable time at "The Point."

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filipina1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePointCoolum1, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thankyou for your review. Catching up with family is always special. The peaceful setting and amazing ocean views of the Hilltop Villas allows you the time to enjoy the company and catch-up. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A very spacious, clean & comfortable place to stay especially for just two people. As mature seniors, the external stairs were an end of day challenge and especially when having to move the personal luggage. Possibly an even better place to stay when in the company of others.
Having to drive to the business area can be a small setback.
In summary, positives outweigh the negatives.

Room Tip: Higher floors not for the elderly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePointCoolum1, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thankyou for your review. The One Bedroom Standard Villas are well equipped for an extended stays for individuals and couples. Most rooms at The Point Coolum have stairs allowing for the amazing ocean views. We recommend that you contact us if stairs are an issue so we can ensure that you are given the room that best suits your requirements. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had a lovely couple of nights at the Point earlier this year. The best part was undoubtedly the amazing view from our balcony, which could keep us entertained for hours (and certainly made the time around sunrise more bearable when I was up with our young baby).

The accommodation was spacious and comfortable. Superficially it was clean, although (as with many holiday units) the furniture and doors were a bit grimy and could have benefited from a deep clean.

The walk to the main resort of Coolum seemed much further than 1km. It was extremely hot during our stay and we attempted the walk twice but it was too far with a pram and a baby. If you have young children or want easy and frequent access to the main amenities, I’d suggest staying closer into Coolum. If you just want to chill out with beautiful ocean views and don’t mind jumping in the car every now and then, the Point is a great choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rach680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePointCoolum1, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thankyou for your review. We agree that the views at The Point Coolum are amazing. These views are obtained by being slightly out of town, on one of the higher points of Coolum. Being 1km from the main centre allows our guests a quiet and relaxing environment to enjoy their holiday. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

One of the best places I have stayed. I normally avoid Coolum as most of the accommodation sits on busy and noisy David Low Way. We were a group of two couples and two singles. The two bedroom executive apartments we booked were higher up on the hill and very quiet with lovely views from the top, living area floors. There were two car parks and the apartments are very spacious with living areas upstairs including a sitting area with pull out sofa bed and bifold doors that can create an extra sleeping space if needed. There is a powder room as well. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms downstairs. Coastal walks can be accessed right across the road and it is an easy stroll into Coolum.

Room Tip: Ask for apartments furtherest from the road. I understand all rooms have some views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Squirrel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePointCoolum1, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thankyou for your review. Our hill top villas are superbly appointed and situated well away from the road. They are large, spacious and have a Northeast view of the ocean and coastline. We are happy that you had such an enjoyable stay and were able to appreciate the peace and tranquillity of our hilltop villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We spent the Easter weekend in unit 11, it was spacious, clean with great furnishings. The complex was quiet and peaceful, we enjoyed staying immensely and would do so again (please note you have to drive to Coolum Beach). I would recommend "The Point" to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePointCoolum1, Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thankyou for your review. Villa 11 is situated in the Hilltop Villas. They are in a quiet position allowing guests to fully appreciate the amazing views along the coastline. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolum Beach
1.0 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
9.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
10.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Coolum Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Coolum Beach

Property: The Point Coolum Beach
Address: 1 Bay Terrace, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Point Coolum Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our superb range of 1, 2, and 3 bedroom ocean view villas and penthouses suit couples or families seeking a holiday escape or corporate stay.The Point-Coolum Beach boasts panoramic ocean views in luxury Villa style accommodation situated over our 6 acre hillside property. Shopping and dining precincts in Coolum, Noosa and Mooloolaba are just a short drive away. World Class Golf Courses are within 20 minutes drive. These include Hyatt Coolum, Twin Waters, and Noosa Springs golf courses. Secluded beach just 100 metres from our front doorstep. The layout of our property & villas are ideal for corporate retreats, informal meetings and family get-togethers. Combine the comfort and convenience, and our fabulous views with our superb golf packages makes The Point-Coolum Beach perfect for your next executive retreat or team building exercise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Point Coolum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing