We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb facility and destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Point Coolum Beach
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hunters Hill, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Superb facility and destination”
Reviewed 30 March 2010

The Point Coolum is a friendly and relaxing destination. The staff are brilliant!!!! The rooms have the most magnificent ocean views imaginable and the standard of fitout is great. We will be back

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffdavis55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    84
    25
    2
    1
See reviews for
94
135
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2010

always seek out Brekkie at Cafe coolum
we like to swim at the second flagged area north of the main coolum beach- 30 metres
Mike and Mim consistently the great ambassadors for coolum
beast sea breezes and the villa quality is first class

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrisbanePaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2010

We have been visiting The Point for the past four or more years between two and five times a year for both weeks and short stays. The service is of a very high standard whilst the location and amenities provided are second to none. For those looking for quiet self-contained apartments with incredible views this is a must stay. Mike, MaryAnne and the team will always provide you with the best service possible which is why we continue to return. The only downside to staying at The Point is having to leave and perhaps the small garages on some villas. Really, thats about it.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fletch_1mill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2010

Wow!!! We were blown away with The Point, a stunning place for a romantic get away. We honestly could not of asked for more, magnificent ocean views and beautiful modern spacious rooms. It was luxury all the way, this is the only place to stay in Coolum, we will be coming back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolum Beach
1.0 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
204 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
150 reviews
9.5 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
511 reviews
9.6 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,182 reviews
10.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Point Coolum Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Point Coolum Beach

Property: The Point Coolum Beach
Address: 1 Bay Terrace, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Point Coolum Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in Coolum Beach on Australia's beautiful Sunshine Coast and offering panoramic ocean views over Coolum's secluded bays, world class golf courses nearby and only a short stroll into Coolum Village with a range of shopping and dining options. It's your gateway to experiencing all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. Our superb range of 1, 2, and 3 bedroom ocean view villas suit couples or families seeking a holiday escape or corporate stay. The Point -Coolum Beach boasts panoramic ocean views from all villas throughout our 6 acre hillside property. Shopping and dining precincts in Coolum, Noosa and Mooloolaba are just a short drive away. World Class Golf Courses are within 20 minutes drive. These include Palmer Coolum, Twin Waters, and Noosa Springs golf courses. A secluded beach just 100 metres from our front doorstep, a whale watching platform 200 metres away and the Coastal Pathway is immediately across the street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Point Coolum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing