We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay if you have kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay if you have kids”
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Very comfortable and warm accomodation. Close to the beach, shops, ice cream. The games room was wonderful and the kids loved the pool.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marshall061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    131
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
159
107
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Check in was quick and friendly with a complementary bag of goodies. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, I believe each apartment is individually owned and renovated. Our apartment was partially renovated, clean and bright. All units have a fantastic view of the water. Great location with Surf Club across the road along with various shops and restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful. Recreational areas clean and maintained. We were so impressed we will be back for a week in a months time!

In December 2010 my husband had just come home from Afghanistan and we desperately were wanting a nice holiday away together. We stayed at Clubb Coolum which is classed as a 4.5 star hotel (up the road from Coolum Caprice) we were bitterly disgusted with our stay. Cleaning was not done in the apartment, no maintenance was carried out, reception was dirty, staff were poorly dressed, managers dog was allowed in reception where it had utilised the reception floor as a toilet. Reported to management our issues and they did not seen very concerned but adamant the cleaning was done. From that day on we were ignored and even laughed at by the staff. We will never stay there again and strongly recommend people to stay away from the place!

Room Tip: Ask when the room was last renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zena024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Stunning ocean views, beautiful walks, lots of activities for guests of all ages. Add to this a range of great dining options close by......very difficult NOT to fall in love with the place! We have and have lost count of how many times we have returned.

Room Tip: Talk to the girls on reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eagle060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

A weekend away doesnt get any better than Coolum Caprice!!'
The Pacific Ocean starts 100 metres due east of Caprice and from our 7th.floor apartment, it lay spread before us , the surf lulling us to sleep and all we had to do, to witness a fantastic sunrise, was open our eyes....no climbing out of bed ...it came to us!

The apartment was clean , well appointed and comfortable in a homely sort of way! Across the road to the north another 100 metres away was "Castros", good food, good wine,good atmosphere and great service.

100metres due south "Sunrisë" again great food and wine , atmosphere and wonderful service . Other "services such as bottle shop, newsagent and food stores all only a few steps away.

Coolum Caprice is perfect for a total "chill out" perfect for a "no drive"time out.!!

All this at reasonable rates..."Go Spoil Yourself!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpgoodship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Stayed with our 15month old, and Im not sure who enjoyed being at the caprice the most, The view was to die for, absolutely breathtaking ..... the second you enter the room you see beach, our toddler enjoyed watching the waves - from the window and constantly asked to go down to the beach. The apartment had anything you would possibly need utensils, and cookery and crockery (Im a chef and didn't find I needed a utensil that I did not have on hand) We were warned that our room did not have aircon before we stayed - but found we didn't need it with the seabreeze and really good ceiling fans. And as a plus all the other guests where really friendly and plesant - nearby restaurants where good, especially enjoyed "my place" next door. Gym downstairs was well equiped and quiet. I also loved having a washing machine in the room - and was suprised that wahing machine and dryer were so quiet. Pool was clean and lovely - really wished we had BBQ'd beside it one night but maybe next time - because we will definately be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sarh_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2011

I booked a 3bdrm luxury apartment at the Caprice in Feb '11 based on it's proximity to the beach, and boy was it a location! We were given a great rate for the room and between 6 of us (Mum, Dad, Big Brother and his wife, my partner and I - youngest person in the group was 26) it was very very affordable.

Our apartment had 3 rooms, one had 2 singles, one had a double and a single, and the master had a queen (I think?). The master bedroom and the double/single had a small tv, but they were never turned on as the view was just beautiful. The bathrooms (one ensuite, one main) were modern and had basics supplied. The kitchen was also very modern and clean and had all the utensils and things you would need. There was an almost new dishwasher, washing machine, and dryer in the apartment which all came in handy. Big flatscreen in the living room with Austar but again, the view was so nice it was hardly turned on.

The views from the rooms and the balcony were absolutely breathtaking, you could see right up to the headland to the left and right up to Noosa on the right totally uninterrupted. Could not have asked for a better view! The beach was literally 10metres away, you just walk out of the front door of the hotel, cross the road, and you're at the flags outside the lifesaving club. The beach was safe and fun to swim in and had good waves. Right outside the front of the Caprice is the boardwalk which is lovely in the morning to walk right up to the headland (20min walk?) to take in the scenery and look back at the beach.

The pool was nice and clean and there was plenty of seating and shade around the pool for the parents! The spa was kept warm which was great but due to the recent floods, the bubbles weren't working. Still nice to sit in.

Staff were amazing and very helpful in accomodating an early check-in, hiding the surrprise from my brother (it was his 30th Birthday), and recommending a great bakery to pick up a cake. We were also given a thoughtful welcome pack when we checked in which had some local area guides and menus.

We also paid to use the broadband connection in the room with our laptop while we were there and it was convenient and cheap - $6 for one hour which stopped and continued as you logged in and out.

Coolum is a nice beach town with some cute surf shops and cafe's. It was much more pleasant than the busier towns in the area like Mooloolaba or Noosa.

My family hands down rated it as the best vacation we've had, and we've visited many places around the world. I'm definitely going back! Maybe this time I'll splurge on the penthouse...

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Spent a weekend there in the glorious Queensland climate. Great surfing across the road, and the pool is pretty good too. Just a great place to relax and watch the waves roll in. Don't go expecting a Surfers' Paradise experience - and that is a good thing.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don5617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#14 of 18 in Coolum Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clubb Coolum Beach
Clubb Coolum Beach
#3 of 18 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments

Property: Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
Address: 1770 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments the ideal location for your Sunshine Coast beach escape. Stay in fully self contained apartments that are perfect for families, couples, sporting groups, and business conferences wishing to explore all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. In the heart of the Sunshine Coast's famous Coolum Beach seaside village, Coolum Caprice is just a short stroll to superb dining and shopping and immediately across the road from the patrolled Coolum family and surfing beaches and the Coolum Beach Surf Club. Enjoy uninterrupted ocean views from your own private balcony. Our professional team at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments can assist to create your ideal beachside escape. Take advantage of our FREE booking service to organise attraction and tour tickets, restaurant reservations, prepare transport and transfers, golf games, and even organise champagne and chocolates for that special occasion.Contact our team today to book your holiday at Coolum's best accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments Hotel Coolum Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing