We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Position”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Position”
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We have just spent 2 weeks (2 - 15 December) at Coolum Caprice and enjoyed our stay as much as ever we have stayed here for the past 3 years for holidays so we know a bit about the place the resort has everything, great rooms, we have stayed in a1 bdroom but mainly we stay in the 2 bdroom corner units some are refurbished with spa baths but all units are much the same although the views can vary but nearly every room above level 2 up to 12 have great views over the ocean and up north. the loacation is so close to the beach surf club and shops, the resort has a great spa and pool and gym. Now to the staff the cleaners do a great job, rooms are always clean and tidy, the reception staff are brillent helping you in anway the can especially Tracey who always helps us with the choice of rooms we have had no problems with Coolum Caprice and would rate it a 4 to 5 star luxury holiday apartments.

Room Tip: we recommend floors 7, 11, 12 corner suites great views and lots of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherryle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    131
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
160
107
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yandina, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We stayed for 2 nights on the 8th floor. The 2 bedroom apartment was very clean with fantastic ocean views. Super large kitchen & lounge area. Great location to cafes, restuarants and the beach. Staff were very friendly and flexible. We would stay at Coolum Caprice again.

Room Tip: Some apartments have smaller balconies than others, however the ocean views, large kitchen & lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 17 December 2011
Hello Joanne L,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on our property and for sharing your tips with future guests. We very much appreciate all feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Coolum Caprice for your next holiday.
Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2011

central to every thing our 1 bedroom appartment had every thing you could need for a relaxing few days the views from the 8th floor over looking the beach were amazing as you sit there with a nice glass of wine the heated swimming pool was so inviting after a nice walk along the beach,the staff were most helpful if any thing was needed i would highly recomment the caprice to any one all you could ever need is in walking distance.

Room Tip: we were on the 8th floor the views of the ocean were lovely and less road noice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 17 December 2011
Hi Dawn M,
Thank you for writing such a lovely review on our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Coolum Caprice and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next relaxing break.
Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed here with my 3 young boys for ten days in October. The location couldn't have been better - gorgeous views and just a step away from cafes and the beach - so everything is walking distance. The apartment was spacious and the kitchen well equipped. The outdoor pool and spa area was lovely - however they really need an outdoor toilet if they don't want kids (or anyone else) peeing in the pool. You need to go downstairs to the basement of the building or back up to your room to use the toilet - not very convenient when supervising little kids in the pool. My one big complaint was that in 10 days the place was serviced only once, and that was a superficial once over chance of sheets and towels. If any cleaning was done I didn't notice it. I rang reception to ask when the floors would be cleaned and they said not until we left. I don't think that's good enough. I've stayed at serviced apartments in other countries and they are cleaned daily. If once a week is all they do here then they should clean properly. Staff were friendly and helpful. Internet access is available through cable only and it is a fortune.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malka69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 16 December 2011
Hello malka69,
Thank you for leaving a review on your recent stay with us here at Coolum Caprice. We greatly appreciate all feedback and use it to improve our property.
Our property is rated 4 star by AAA Tourism under the self catering category. To keep accommodation prices low, we service apartments once per week. Additional servicing is available on request for an extra charge. Our housekeepers will clean the apartment including floors during the service if requested, but need to be mindful not to move personal belongings.
I am not certain what self catering apartments are like in other countries you are referring to, but as we are regulated by an Australian Tourism authority, I expect they will have varying standards.

Our charges for internet usage are quite competitive for our type of accommodation and we offer different plans to suit different needs.
Regarding the toilets being too far away from the pool, the layout of our property doesn't permit us to build them any closer to the pool than they currently are, we apologise for the inconvenience this caused you.

Once again thank you for your feedback, and if you would like to discuss anything further with me, please feel free to contact me directly at emily@coolumcaprice.com.au
We look forward to welcoming you back to Coolum Caprice again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatton, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Beautiful room, excellent views. Great location, walking distance to the Coolum Surf Club, Pub, or Bowls club, beach, and the shops. Would be a great place to take the family as there is also a fantastic games area downstairs, a gym and heated pool and spa with the flagged beach directly across the road.

Room Tip: I will be requesting room 27 again - lovely... clean, spectacular views and the room has lots of lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 16 December 2011
Hello Trudie M,
Thank you for leaving a review of our property and sharing your tips with future guests. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Great place, clean, friendly staff & close to some nice restaurants, along with being very affordable!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldmuntu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 16 December 2011
Hello worldmuntu,
Thank you for leaving a reveiw on your recent stay with us at Coolum Caprice. I'm glad you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to welcoming you back next time.
Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Location is outstanding. The building is older so the apartment sizes are huge. Everyone above about the 2nd floor gets an outstanding ocean/beach view. Great pool. Friendly service. Perfect place to go with kids.

Room Tip: We've stayed at Caprice several times inc last Xmas where we had 4 apartments. There is a big d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryls_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 16 December 2011
Dear Cheryls_family,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We're thrilled to be your favourite OZ beach destination - thank you!
Regarding the difference in standards of the apartments, we do have 3 categories of apartments here at Coolum Caprice; budget, standard and superior, which we price accordingly. With all the apartments being individually owned and of varying standards we do our best to explain apartments to guests during the booking process. It can sometimes be difficult to maintain consistency throughout apartments however we are having a big push over the coming months to bring all of the apartments to the upper end of the scale.
Your feedback is very much appreciated, and it would be great to discuss individual apartments with you, please email me at emily@coolumcaprice.com.au
We look forward to welcoming you back to Coolum Caprice in the future.
Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#16 of 18 in Coolum Beach
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clubb Coolum Beach
Clubb Coolum Beach
#3 of 18 in Coolum Beach
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments

Property: Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
Address: 1770 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments the ideal location for your Sunshine Coast beach escape. Stay in fully self contained apartments that are perfect for families, couples, sporting groups, and business conferences wishing to explore all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. In the heart of the Sunshine Coast's famous Coolum Beach seaside village, Coolum Caprice is just a short stroll to superb dining and shopping and immediately across the road from the patrolled Coolum family and surfing beaches and the Coolum Beach Surf Club. Enjoy uninterrupted ocean views from your own private balcony. Our professional team at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments can assist to create your ideal beachside escape. Take advantage of our FREE booking service to organise attraction and tour tickets, restaurant reservations, prepare transport and transfers, golf games, and even organise champagne and chocolates for that special occasion.Contact our team today to book your holiday at Coolum's best accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments Hotel Coolum Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing