We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great way to spend a few days away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Sunshine Coast
1 review
“A great way to spend a few days away”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We recently enjoyed a short break at these lovely apartments (our second stay in the past year) and we were not dissappointed. Booking by phone was a pleasure thanks to the kind and friendly staff and on arrival we were thrilled to be given a discount for being 'return customers' and be given a lovely ocean view from our eighth floor apartment. Despite the wet weather we enjoyed a relaxing stay and our apartment was extremely well equipped - with music and even some board games which occupied the kids for hours.
Thanks so much - we'll certainly be staying again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    131
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
159
107
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Views here are nothing short of spectacular. We were on the 8th floor, 3 bedroom. The apartment was roomy and very clean. The decor was somewhat dated, but you don't spend much time looking inside with the breathtaking view of the ocean! The pool heating was fantastic and the overall pool area well maintained.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room/apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phillyherewecome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yungaburra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We couldn't believe how spotlessly clean the apartment was ! .. and I do mean spotless. The decor was very tasteful and family friendly, and the kitchen was really well equipped with everything needed for kids (ie. tupperware and trays and some plastic bowls and cups etc).

The rooms were spacious and with magnificent views of the oceans. The ensuite and main bathroom were well appointed and sparkling clean - NOT a cracked tile or moldy grout to be seen anywhere.

Having a second TV in the main bedroom was a real treat, and both remote controls worked efficiently (unlike other places where we have stayed, which needed fresh batteries, or just didn't work at all). The ground floor Games Room was a hit with my adolescent kids, with plenty of free and pay-as-you-go activities to keep them entertained. Overall, this apartment was presented in pristine condition and well maintained. We felt like VIPs. Many thanks to the fantastic reception staff, especially Emily, who took our initial phone booking and was on duty to greet us on arrival. We would highly recommended the Coolum Caprice !

Room Tip: We stayed on the 10th Floor, so as to avoid the traffic noise. We chose apartment # 62 because of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Five Mum's spent a long weekend away, the views were fantastic, lovely sitting out on the balcony watching the ocean and enjoying the sun. We did some foodie cooking and the kitchen space allowed at least two of us to muck around in there together, equipment and crockery was great. Plenty of room inside for lounging around and watching movies. The girls at Reception are absolutely wonderful :) Had a brilliant time!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaywardSunshineCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Hi HaywardSunshineCoast,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on your recent stay with us here at Coolum Caprice! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the sun was out for you and the other mums to relax in.
We look forward to seeing you for your next 'Mum's Escape'.
Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Our adult children had booked our stay as a birthday gift, at Coolum knowing we like it and have been before. Unfortunately an ocean view was requested and we were looking forward to seeing the sea from our windows but we were placed into room nine. This room has scraggy trees blocking the view and it was most disappointing. When asked could it be changed we were informed it would be over two hundred and eighty dollars more to change to a higher room! This was disappointing on our special few days.
We felt we would like more than one towel each for our stay but were told they were changed every seven days!!! There was no face washers at all. We felt the house keeping could have been better also. The mat and some fittings were old and tired.

Room Tip: Don't accept room 9 or any room with those ugly scraggy trees blocking the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Dear Sandra D,
I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay with us recently at Coolum Caprice. I have reviewed your booking and found that the reservation was made through a last minute booking agent and you were placed in one of our superior 1 bedroom ocean view apartments which is what was booked. Unfortunately some of the lower level apartments do have some trees in front, but the ocean can certainly still be seen from these apartments.

We encourage guests to book directly with us and that way you can discuss which room you would like and your specific needs with our reservations staff, this way we can better accommodate guests who would prefer to be higher up, northern aspect, southern etc. Or when booking through last minute online agents, state your preferences of where you would like to be in the comments sections provided.

Our type of accommodation comes under self catering of the AAA Tourism categories. As such our apartments are fully self-contained with full laundry facilities provided. To keep accommodation tariffs down towels are not changed daily and apartments are serviced weekly, additional services or towels can be requested with Reception. Should you be looking for these services a hotel might be a better option for future holidays.

Once again I am sorry to hear your stay with us was less than satisfactory and I would be happy to discuss it with you further, please feel free to contact me directly by calling 07 5446 2177 or emailing me at emily@coolumcaprice.com.au.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Coolum Caprice in the future in an apartment better suited to your requirements.

Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We spent the weekend at the coolum caprice in room 66, which is level 11... The views were stunning and the service was friendly... There was a gym pool and kids room however we did t het a chance to use any of them....My only critisim is that the furniture and fit out of the room seemed a little "budget" for the price but overall I would recommend the caprice for a couple or a family wanting to get away... The nice thing about coolum is that there isn't much night life so it's perfect with kids or for a quiet weekend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Hi Kyldon,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us here at Coolum Caprice. I'm glad that you and the family enjoyed your holiday and all that Coolum has to offer.
Thank you for the feedback on the apartment, at which I was a little surprised as apartment 66 is generally a very popular apartment and highly requested by our guests. It can be difficult with all of our apartments being individually owned, yet we usually manage to find something to suit everyone's taste.
On your next trip, ask the Reception team to view a few apartments if you like and I'm sure we will find something to your style and liking.
Until then, take care and we'll hopefully see you again soon at Coolum Caprice.
Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

This is a great place to holiday with my mother in her 90th year. Its so central and the views from our unit were breath-taking. As mum said she'll be thinking about it during winter.

Its easy to get to the local shops, cafes and restaurants and there are many easy to access walkways and seats. So mum could sit and enjoy the views while I walked on.

The units are very comfortable and having a 3 bedroom unit meant my son and his wife and baby could stay a few nights too.

Room Tip: Facing the ocean is fantastic in May and winter months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laralunaBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Hi laralunaBrisbane,
Thanks for leaving a great review on your recent stay with us and I am glad you and your mother enjoyed yourselves. Our balconies are the perfect spot to sit back, relax and watch the sparkling blue ocean.
Now that winter is here, I can assure you both we currently have beautiful clear blue skies and nice sunny days.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Coolum Caprice again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Emily Heap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#15 of 18 in Coolum Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clubb Coolum Beach
Clubb Coolum Beach
#3 of 18 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments

Property: Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
Address: 1770 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments the ideal location for your Sunshine Coast beach escape. Stay in fully self contained apartments that are perfect for families, couples, sporting groups, and business conferences wishing to explore all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. In the heart of the Sunshine Coast's famous Coolum Beach seaside village, Coolum Caprice is just a short stroll to superb dining and shopping and immediately across the road from the patrolled Coolum family and surfing beaches and the Coolum Beach Surf Club. Enjoy uninterrupted ocean views from your own private balcony. Our professional team at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments can assist to create your ideal beachside escape. Take advantage of our FREE booking service to organise attraction and tour tickets, restaurant reservations, prepare transport and transfers, golf games, and even organise champagne and chocolates for that special occasion.Contact our team today to book your holiday at Coolum's best accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments Hotel Coolum Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing