We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
308 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Excellent location and facilities”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We had a three bedroom apartment No. 52 on the 8th floor. Superb views enhanced by being a corner unit and dual aspect. Prone to the strong winds though on the balcony. We had our family and grandchildren with us and managed to get a parking space for our two cars. Reception staff very helpful here and they do everything possible to assist.
The room was well furnished and very spacious. One Master Bedroom and two twin bedded rooms with small single beds, ok for children but not long enough for adults. These beds shorter than standard.
We reported that one shower door handle needed regluing bot was not done during our 3 night stay.
Probably one of the best locations in Coolum facing the beach. Just perfect for families with plenty of eating facilities around.
We have already rebooked for next December and obtained a 10% discount. As normal expensive in high season but really good reductions if you can stay outside these periods. Next time we arrive on Dec. 6th so it's low season and a huge price reduction. Even 11 months ahead there was only one 3 bedroom apartment available No. 46 which we are told is really something special.
We used the gym and found ok but you need to get a separate entrance key from reception. Sometimes in short supply.
Everyone we spoke to seem to return year after year so that means something. We have now joined them.

Room Tip: Book direct and discuss your room requirements as they do vary. Book early as possible to get more c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    131
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
159
107
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

We booked our one bedroom apartment only a couple of weeks before hand and were delighted with what we got. Booking a trundle for our toddler was no problem and fitted easily into the large bedroom. The kitchen was well equipped. Uninterrupted views of the ocean, easy access to the beach and pool were brilliant. Lots of coffee options suited us well too. We had a lovely stay in the sixth floor and will return! Thank you Caprice!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluesrules95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This complex has good facilities and is in the perfect position in the centre of Coolumn. It is in good condition for its age. We booked five rooms for a group of 24 so saw the quality of different rooms. Some has dated decor whilst other rooms have up to date "trendy" furniture. We are ready to make a repeat booking with all families deeming this complex to be good value for money.

Room Tip: Whilst not ideal, even the two back rooms have reasonable views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berty05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We have just returned from our fifth consecutive stay at Coolum Caprice & it always is our favourite week of the year. The car stays parked all week with the beach & everything else just a short stroll away. The room is always clean & well presented & the pool area is excellent. The staff are always friendly & helpful. We will continue to return each year.

Room Tip: We always stay in the front corner unit facing North.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

We have been coming for a number of years now and love it. This time we were lucky to have our grandchildren with us and it is a great place for a family holiday. Best position in Coolum directly opposite the beach. The kids actually preferred to swim in the pool which is beautifully maintained and there are three good electric BBQ's in the grounds which was great for eating in options. Yes the Units are very individual in style but all are well maintained. The Reception staff are wonderful and very helpful.As they know their Units and the different styles etc I would always recommend booking directly with them. Being a little older building is in fact an advantage as the living area in these Units is quite large when compared to the newer units around. Coolum has everything you could want loads of coffee shope, restaurants close by. There is a new Coles and associated shops in the back street about a 10 minutes stroll from the apartments. We park the car and walk everywhere. Lots of good eateries catering for all tastes but one of our favourites is the Surf Club. Lovely place to sit and watch the surf on a summer evening.

Room Tip: book directly with reception staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RowK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Nothing like the web photos. Unfortunately given they are privately owned there is obviously no covenant to bring the units to a similar standard. Very hit and miss. Was concerned what a "budget" room would be if this was "superior" quality for the price. Have been going to coolum since we were kids and whilst the building is iconic, internally the refurb will do wonders, if only some rooms were also bought to the same level. I can see good reviews so must have been unlucky with room selection on check in.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nlf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Dear Nlf01,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your apartment wasn't to your liking. I would appreciate hearing which apartment you stayed in so we can look at the modernity of the room and address any issues.
Our staff are very informative on all of our apartments and it can be beneficial to discuss your requirements with them when making a booking, so that we can find an apartment best suited to you.
Once again thank you for leaving us a review and I would appreciate hearing from you, my email is emily@coolumcaprice.com.au. We hope to see you again at Coolum Caprice.
Kind Regards,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Coolum Caprice would have to be the best apartment location in Coolum. With views up and down the coast from most units and an easy walk to the patrolled surf beach this is a great spot.

Within 2 minutes you are on the cafe and restaurant strip.

Pool and grounds are very well maintained and the pool and spa is immaculate.

Service is friendly and very accommodating.

Only downside is the inconsistency of amenity from apartment to apartment. Some rooms are superbly finished whilst others are in need of a touch up. Don't let this put you off though as the positives of Coolum Caprice far outweigh the negative.

Would recommend and will return again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Queenslanderrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#14 of 18 in Coolum Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clubb Coolum Beach
Clubb Coolum Beach
#3 of 18 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments

Property: Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
Address: 1770 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments the ideal location for your Sunshine Coast beach escape. Stay in fully self contained apartments that are perfect for families, couples, sporting groups, and business conferences wishing to explore all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. In the heart of the Sunshine Coast's famous Coolum Beach seaside village, Coolum Caprice is just a short stroll to superb dining and shopping and immediately across the road from the patrolled Coolum family and surfing beaches and the Coolum Beach Surf Club. Enjoy uninterrupted ocean views from your own private balcony. Our professional team at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments can assist to create your ideal beachside escape. Take advantage of our FREE booking service to organise attraction and tour tickets, restaurant reservations, prepare transport and transfers, golf games, and even organise champagne and chocolates for that special occasion.Contact our team today to book your holiday at Coolum's best accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments Hotel Coolum Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing