We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a break away.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is a break away.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Views here are amazing, never experienced any place like this. Rooms are a little dated although bery clean but once you open the curtains and see that you are on top of the ocean, who cares. Everything is so close, pool is lovely and heated. We also were lucky enough to have amazing weather. But seriously, just book it, you won't be disappointed. Will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmzzssc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Thankyou for your review. Our location is unbeatable with the surf club and patrolled beach directly across the road. The views are always magnificent no matter what floor or aspect you are viewing from.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    129
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
156
107
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

Our third stay here. Great as usual hard to fault anything. Park the car in the basement and walk to everything. Staff are friendly and helpful and the view is as stated many times before in other reviews 'Awesome' .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atun1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
I am glad to hear that you had another nice stay, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Please remember that as a repeat guest you may be eligible for a 10%discount on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Booked a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit for 2 nights. Wow what a spectacular position and view!!
Choosing a room we knew had not yet been refurbished as some have, but preferring position and definitely happy with our choice. Corner apartment with views that included both, that of the hills of the hinterland behind, and the glorious surf beach of Coolum in front. Good sized kitchen with all necessary mod cons you would need. Fans in all rooms, lights with dimmers, AC if needed.
Facilities may be slightly dated if you like, but very satisfactory. Kids game room, Gym, pool, rental of DVD's and surf boards. Service at reception was friendly and efficient.
All in very easy walking distance to all that one would need; incl. restaurants / cafe, Surf club, Pharmacy, Bank, shops, and right out front Surf Life Saving club and flags to swim between.
You really can just park your car and literally leave it there for the entire stay if you so wish, walking everywhere. What a wonderful weekend!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 10th floor North Eastern corner so our deck wrapped around 2 sides if you like. Aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaH939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Donna, Thankyou for your fabulous review. We would love to have you come and visit us again anytime, and would like to offer you the 10% discount we offer all our guests on your next booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

The views from our apartment were amazing. Straight across the road from the beach and a 2minute walk to restaurants it was perfect. The heated pool and jacuzzi was a lovely relaxing treat. The service was second to none and we cant wait to get back for another visit soon.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlinsOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thankyou for your review. Coolum Caprice is in a magnificent location with amazing views from all apartments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandel, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

Great location, great apartment. Decor was amazing. So close to the beach, shops and places to dine. Would love to come back and thoroughly recommended. Easy to get to the rest of the sunshine coast, the hinterland and further north

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
David, Thankyou for your review. All the units at Coolum Caprice are owned by different people and as such we have an amazing variety of décor. Our friendly staff are always willing to discuss personal preferences when finding the room that is right for you, and if you fall in love with a particular room we will always try our best to ensure you can have the same room again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gove, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

Great views and apartments, very helpful and friendly staff. Loved the laid back atmosphere in Coolum. Nice pool and gym. Coffee shops, surf club, fabulous walks and near to everything you could want.......Want to live there!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniejannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thankyou for your review. Our staff have worked at Coolum Caprice for a long time and as such are able to answer an array of questions about the building and the local area, they are also always good for a yarn as you pass through reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the 8th floor - wonderful views! It was a really great apartment - very spacious and had everything we needed. The furnishings and decor were really comfortable and welcoming. The whole complex is really looked after and maintained to a high standard. Was a great location with everything you would need at your fingertips. There was not one thing we could find to be a negative and would have no hesitation in recommending. We do tend to travel a lot and this was one of the few places we have stayed that we can honestly say exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thankyou for your glowing review. We try very hard at Coolum Caprice to make everyone's stay enjoyable and take a lot of pride in our magnificent building. We would love to have you saty again so please give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#16 of 18 in Coolum Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clubb Coolum Beach
Clubb Coolum Beach
#4 of 18 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments

Property: Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
Address: 1770 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments the ideal location for your Sunshine Coast beach escape. Stay in fully self contained apartments that are perfect for families, couples, sporting groups, and business conferences wishing to explore all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. In the heart of the Sunshine Coast's famous Coolum Beach seaside village, Coolum Caprice is just a short stroll to superb dining and shopping and immediately across the road from the patrolled Coolum family and surfing beaches and the Coolum Beach Surf Club. Enjoy uninterrupted ocean views from your own private balcony. Our professional team at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments can assist to create your ideal beachside escape. Take advantage of our FREE booking service to organise attraction and tour tickets, restaurant reservations, prepare transport and transfers, golf games, and even organise champagne and chocolates for that special occasion.Contact our team today to book your holiday at Coolum's best accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments Hotel Coolum Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing