We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and well appointed Coolum Caprice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2013

It wasn't an effort for them to accommodate an overnight (rather than minimum 2 night) stay which none of the other places we tried in Coolum would consider over a holiday weekend. Couldn't have asked for anything more.
Rating for sleep quality was because of the wind and rain (noisy down pipes), not because of the quality of the bedding.
Highly recommend you try this place before any other, be disappointed if you can't get in.Value for money and a view that is simply priceless.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0y118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thankyou for your review. Overnight guests are always welcome at Coolum Caprice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

This was our fourth stay at Coolum Caprice. As usual we were welcomed as friends. The unit was clean and partly modernised. Some units have been completely refurbished as we know from past experience, but this one was adequate for our purposes.
The heated pool which we have seen completely rebuilt was warm and pleasant.
The ongoing building maintenance has been well kept up.
A pleasant surprise was the high standard of the cuisine at the surf club, just across the road.
We'll be back

Room Tip: Book early as the demand for the best units is high from the regulars, like us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Thankyou for your review. The heated pool and spa is definitely a winner as it allows for swimming all year round. The Coolum Surf Club which is situated directly across the road from Coolum Caprice has won several awards for the quality of its food and is a must try for anyone coming to Coolum. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed at the Coolum Caprice for 2 nights and all was good. The staff at the counter for check in were very nice and helpful. The property over all was very nice and clean inside and out we were there for a wedding so all was in walking distance. The weather was cold and raining so we did not use the spa and swimming pool but they did look tempting. the apartments were clean and big, there was all you needed in the apartment if you had to stay longer. The view well this was the best of all I could not keep my eyes off the ocean view shops are very close you don't need a car there as all tours can been arranged from the foyer. over all very good.

Room Tip: please get a ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Thankyou for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Being on the ocean front directly across from the beach means that all of our units above the ground floor have amazing ocean views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Coolum Caprice is perfectly located directly opposite the beach and surf club. We had a one-bedroom apartment that was surprisingly roomy, on the 5th floor, with spectacular views. Well appointed and very clean, the apartment had a TV in the living area AND the bedroom. Great for when we each wanted to watch different programmes. Breakfast on the balcony, walks on the boardwalk, and marvellous food at the Surf Club all made our holiday perfect. The comfortably warm heated pool was a bonus, as was the very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

It was fantastic to see you again and we are thrilled that you chose to stay with us again. We are located in a fantastic position and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

There are newer buildings in Coolum but Caprice has lovely large rooms by recent standards and an unbeatable position opposite the patrolled beach. We dined in nine different restaurants over ten days, all within walking distance of Caprice. The building has a very clever layout with every room having a sea view. We prefer rooms in the "A" or "B" columns on the north side but all columns have great views.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycouple3095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thankyou for your review, and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Coolum Caprice is in an amazing position right in the heart of Coolum. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We have been coming to Coolum Caprice now for over 10 years and we always have a great time. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit for 11 nights. We had a fabulous view from the 12th floor. The room was not a newly refurbished room but no problems that we found. You couldn't find a better ocean view.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hez21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

Thankyou for your kind review. We love seeing you again year after year and look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Views here are amazing, never experienced any place like this. Rooms are a little dated although bery clean but once you open the curtains and see that you are on top of the ocean, who cares. Everything is so close, pool is lovely and heated. We also were lucky enough to have amazing weather. But seriously, just book it, you won't be disappointed. Will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmzzssc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

Thankyou for your review. Our location is unbeatable with the surf club and patrolled beach directly across the road. The views are always magnificent no matter what floor or aspect you are viewing from.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
295 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
55 reviews
0 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#14 of 18 in Coolum Beach
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coolum Seaside Resort
Coolum Seaside Resort
#2 of 18 in Coolum Beach
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments

Address: 1770 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range: £107 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments the ideal location for your Sunshine Coast beach escape. Stay in fully self contained apartments that are perfect for families, couples, sporting groups, and business conferences wishing to explore all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. In the heart of the Sunshine Coast's famous Coolum Beach seaside village, Coolum Caprice is just a short stroll to superb dining and shopping and immediately across the road from the patrolled Coolum family and surfing beaches and the Coolum Beach Surf Club. Enjoy uninterrupted ocean views from your own private balcony. Our professional team at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments can assist to create your ideal beachside escape. Take advantage of our FREE booking service to organise attraction and tour tickets, restaurant reservations, prepare transport and transfers, golf games, and even organise champagne and chocolates for that special occasion.Contact our team today to book your holiday at Coolum's best accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments Hotel Coolum Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing