We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 180 degree views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We recently stayed at coolum caprice with other family members, we had 2 two bedroom rooms and a 1 bedroom apartment. We found all the rooms to have spectacular views, clean and well stocked, for our room 36, to be a great place to host a lunch for everyone with everything we could ask for in platters serving equipment and sitting. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herbyhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thankyou for your review. All our apartments have full laundry and kitchen facilities and are well stocked to cater for our guests. Combined with the open plans and amazing views they make a good location for long lunches and family gatherings. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

We returned to Caprice after having a great stay there last year and was not disappointed. We had a lovely welcome and the one bedroom apartment had everything we wanted including a new ice machine which was a nice touch.
The views were wonderful as we were on the 8th floor and of course the weather was sunny and warm!
We enjoyed the pool complex and had a sauna and spa so great for when the breeze is a little strong on the beach.
You can walk to shops and the dining option at the surf club right across the road is great - try their lamb pizza, fantastic!
Beautful beach to walk or swim, what more could you want.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thankyou for your return visit. Our one bedroom apartments are spacious and located in our central column affording them a great view straight out to the ocean. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Perfect position (as in the title it rained constantly but that didn't detract), close to everything. It is still a bit of a backwater of sorts but if you just want to wander and not be hammered by crowds, this is the place for you. Surf club across the road, little eateries along the main street, beautiful beach for walking and great view from the 7th floor are enough to make the stay dreamy. You can still get in the car and drive to Noosa (north) or Maroochydore (south) if you want to explore further - a great base to plan from. My first time but I will return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5robbo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thankyou for your kind response. Coolum Beach is a fantastic holiday spot as the village atmosphere allows holiday makers to unwind and relax, yet it is large enough to offer a diverse range of activities and first class dining. We look forward to having you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We researched this apartment through trip advisor. Most reviewers told us to request a north east apartment which had a wrap around balcony for great views, they were not wrong. We stayed in apartment 43 on the 7th floor it was lovely and met all our expectations, we will book here again next year. Staff were lovely. Everything is at your doorstep. A walk across the road to the beach and eateries and shopping next door, loved it.

Room Tip: North east facing rooms which have a wrap around balcony column b on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crgarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thankyou for your kind response. The North East corner is a favourite amongst our repeat guests for the wrap-around balconies. All of our units above the ground floor have amazing ocean views and have their own special characteristics. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Our family just returned from 9 days at Coolum. We had two apartments a 2 bedroom and a 3 bedroom. The 3 bedroom apt was well appointed, comfortable beds and great views. Whilst obviously rejuvenated at some point, the coating was peeling off the bath not conducive to having a soak in the bath. Also lacked cooking trays to utilise the oven in the kitchen. The 2 bedroom apartment was comfortable but the central window which would have provided a stunning vista was filthy. After a couple of requests an attempt was made to clean it, not very successfully. We eventually had a try ourselves with the floor mop! We then had a problem with the washing machine flooding onto the bathroom floor, again a couple of requesta had to be made before this was attended to. We also borrowed two children's movies from the reception library, neither of which worked on the DVD player in our room ( wrong zone) Apparently they had been bought from the UK. The pool and Spa looked inviting but the weather was not warm enough to try them out. Make sure at this time of year that you request a room that gets the sun as it seemed that several had no direct sun on their balconies at all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twojays2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thankyou for review. We are always looking for feedback and appreciate your honest comments. The pool and spa are very inviting and are heated during the cooler months allowing guests to swim all year round. Being a high-rise we have the windows professionally cleaned several times a year, as we are unable to access some of the windows ourselves. The bath-tub you have mentioned was brand new and has now been replaced under warranty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

It wasn't an effort for them to accommodate an overnight (rather than minimum 2 night) stay which none of the other places we tried in Coolum would consider over a holiday weekend. Couldn't have asked for anything more.
Rating for sleep quality was because of the wind and rain (noisy down pipes), not because of the quality of the bedding.
Highly recommend you try this place before any other, be disappointed if you can't get in.Value for money and a view that is simply priceless.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0y118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thankyou for your review. Overnight guests are always welcome at Coolum Caprice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This was our fourth stay at Coolum Caprice. As usual we were welcomed as friends. The unit was clean and partly modernised. Some units have been completely refurbished as we know from past experience, but this one was adequate for our purposes.
The heated pool which we have seen completely rebuilt was warm and pleasant.
The ongoing building maintenance has been well kept up.
A pleasant surprise was the high standard of the cuisine at the surf club, just across the road.
We'll be back

Room Tip: Book early as the demand for the best units is high from the regulars, like us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Thankyou for your review. The heated pool and spa is definitely a winner as it allows for swimming all year round. The Coolum Surf Club which is situated directly across the road from Coolum Caprice has won several awards for the quality of its food and is a must try for anyone coming to Coolum. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#17 of 18 in Coolum Beach
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coolum Seaside Resort
Coolum Seaside Resort
#2 of 18 in Coolum Beach
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments

Address: 1770 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range: £110 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments the ideal location for your Sunshine Coast beach escape. Stay in fully self contained apartments that are perfect for families, couples, sporting groups, and business conferences wishing to explore all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. In the heart of the Sunshine Coast's famous Coolum Beach seaside village, Coolum Caprice is just a short stroll to superb dining and shopping and immediately across the road from the patrolled Coolum family and surfing beaches and the Coolum Beach Surf Club. Enjoy uninterrupted ocean views from your own private balcony. Our professional team at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments can assist to create your ideal beachside escape. Take advantage of our FREE booking service to organise attraction and tour tickets, restaurant reservations, prepare transport and transfers, golf games, and even organise champagne and chocolates for that special occasion.Contact our team today to book your holiday at Coolum's best accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments Hotel Coolum Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing