We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachfront views to envy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed for 5 nights in a one bedroom superior suite with ocean views and was not disappointed.

Positives -

View was spectacular from the 8th floor.
Apartment was immaculate.
Full kitchen was extremely well catered with everything we could possibly need.
Full laundry facilities within apartment.
Apartment and car park was extremely secure but would be difficult to manoeuvre in anything larger than a 4WD.
Bedroom had a TV which was well-positioned.
Bed was comfortable.
Spa in bathroom.
Plenty of space for 2 people.
Most staff were respectful and very willing to help.
Great restaurants surrounding (especially 'My Place'.)
Great health care facilities just 3 minutes away (7 day health clinic)

Negatives -

VERY poor ventilation in the bathroom - would recommend leaving door opened while in use
I passed out after exiting the spa, and split my chin open, and the lady on reception refused me help - we had to cope alone.
Too small of a rubbish chute on level, but there is an industrial sized bin downstairs.

Room Tip: If you can, book a superior suite with ocean views. The views from the other side of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aBee94x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Thankyou for your review. Our one bedroom self-contained apartments are centrally located in the building to offer amazing views of the beach and ocean. Being fully self-contained they have everything required to enjoy your holiday in the way that you wish. Our staff do have first aid training and can assist with minor injuries. They can also recognise when a trip to the doctors is essential such as stitches and point you in the right direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Had the chance to get away to somewhere coastal, looked Coolum Caprice up on the internet, read its rave reviews and went to book. Reservations quick and simple over the phone, even though I was held up in traffic for 4 hours, there was a little mix up with keys in the safe (some smart cookie thought he'd take my set as well and choose the room he liked best to stay in). I didn't mind, the staff were lovely, kind and did their utmost to ensure I was ok, provided me with a carpark space right at the hotel (no charge) and checked that I did like my room, which I did. It was amazing, a 2 bedroom self-contained apartment with views right out to the sparkling blue ocean, right across the road, amazing! The apartment was huge, a big kitchen with full size fridge, dishwasher and all the crockery you could need (only thing they didn't have a juicer! - kidding). Both bedrooms with views to the sea, main also had its own ensuite, main bathroom also had washing machine and dryer. Airconditioning quiet and worked a treat. Huge dining table with 8x chairs, comfy sofas, outdoor tables and chairs, it was just beautifully decorated, sort of beachside african, clean and what you'd expect at a seaside resort. You would be in town after only a few minutes walk, the beach was awesome, how perfect! Only thing is, the beds, although extremely comfortable, not very big. If hubby was with me on this trip, we'd need more room.

Room Tip: Up higher away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thankyou for your review. We loved having you stay with us and are really happy that you enjoyed your small break. Your understanding in regards to the keys was appreciated, and you allowed the management staff time to get everything sorted on a busy weekend. We would love to have you come and stay with us again anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

stayed for five nights in a two bedroom apartment. views are great. living area very modern looking and generously sized. elevators are dated/the overpriced wifi I found to be very out of touch for 2014, most places provide complimentary wifi. the rates were $10 a day and it didn't specify what the bandwidth limit was. that's the only real low for me. would definitely recommend to others. hope to be back.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank j8391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thankyou for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and apartment. Coolum Caprice offers free Wi-Fi in both the reception and pool areas, allowing all guests the ability to check emails and keep in contact with loved ones whilst on holidays. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Lovely relaxing weekend, extremely comfortable room, well appointed. We will most certainly return. View from balcony was breath taking. Staff are pleasant and accommodating. Shops and cafes are a stones throw away. Planning a week in 2015, that is if we don't return before hand.

Room Tip: Ocean Views are exactly that, but it should be 'Amazing' Ocean Views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hln F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thankyou for your response. We agree that the views from our room are 'AMAZING' and are glad that you appreciated them. We would love for you to come and stay with us again, when you have more time to fully experience everything that Coolum has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

What a fantastic place. We only stayed overnight but loved the Caprice and Coolum so much we're plannig a longer stay in October, and won't hesitate to book at the Coolum Caprice again. We had a two bedroom apartment on the 6th floor. Very roomy and well equipped with magnificent views of Coolum and the beach, all the way up to Noosa heads. I'm a gym bunny and while I didn't have a work-out in the gym (ran on the beach instead) it looks well equipped. I did notice however that it was only available for use from 8am. It would be good if this could be extended for early risers that want a good work-out before breakfast! I was amazed at the amount of room in our apartment. Two balconies, two big bedrooms (one with ensuite) and amazing open plan living space. The Caprice is central to everything in Coolum with the beach right across the road. The swimming pool is also great. It's well protected from the sea-breeze so was a wonderful spot to set up in the afternoons. I'm not sure if the management team have any control over the weather, but it was fantastic for the weekend we were there....and hopefully they have some ability to provide similar weather this coming October. The team at the front of house were wonderful and looked after us very well. Thanks guys.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom superior apartments on the North East side of the building a fantastic for views and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiwiboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thankyou for your wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again in October. Coolum Caprice is situated in such an ideal location next to shops, cafes and directly across the road from the patrolled beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We booked for 5 nights and extended another 2 it was amazing, the view from the rooms was stunning, we had the perfect location for everything we wanted, shops ,restaurants,the beach, the apartments were beautiful, well equipped, it was an amazing stay loved every minute10/10 and more.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Briseldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to review Coolum Caprice. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. With amazing views and everything right on your doorstep, Coolum Caprice allows you to relax and unwind. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here recently for three nights to attend wedding in the area. Love the location. Right across the road from a patrolled surf beach. Park the car and walk to shops, cafes and restaurants including the Surf Club where you can sit and watch the waves rolling in on the balcony and enjoy a lovely meal. We stayed on a high floor and our two bedroom, two bathroom apartment was very spacious and nicely decorated. We frequented Coolum many years ago when it was much quieter. It hasn't lost any of its appeal with growth and is another jewel on the Sunshine Coast. Has enough shops to get you buy and is only twenty minutes north of Maroochydore and twenty minutes south of Noosa if you want to venture out. Also about twenty minutes from Yandina (inland to the Bruce Highway) if you want to pop in to the Ginger Factory.
Staff at Coolum Caprice were very friendly and the prices are very competitive and represent fair value. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerty55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoolumCaprice, Manager at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thankyou for your review. Coolum Caprice is in a fantastic position directly across the road from the patrolled beach and in the heart of the small village shopping precinct. With large comfortable rooms and ocean views it is a great place to holiday. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#17 of 18 in Coolum Beach
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coolum Seaside Resort
Coolum Seaside Resort
#2 of 18 in Coolum Beach
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments

Address: 1770 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range: £108 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments the ideal location for your Sunshine Coast beach escape. Stay in fully self contained apartments that are perfect for families, couples, sporting groups, and business conferences wishing to explore all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. In the heart of the Sunshine Coast's famous Coolum Beach seaside village, Coolum Caprice is just a short stroll to superb dining and shopping and immediately across the road from the patrolled Coolum family and surfing beaches and the Coolum Beach Surf Club. Enjoy uninterrupted ocean views from your own private balcony. Our professional team at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments can assist to create your ideal beachside escape. Take advantage of our FREE booking service to organise attraction and tour tickets, restaurant reservations, prepare transport and transfers, golf games, and even organise champagne and chocolates for that special occasion.Contact our team today to book your holiday at Coolum's best accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments Hotel Coolum Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing