We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love going back every year To Caprice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love going back every year To Caprice”
Reviewed 8 January 2011

This was our 7th holiday stay at the Coolum Caprice. We stay every year after Christmas thru New Year. We always come back because of the position, view, friendly helpful staff and we love Coolum. Yes the rooms are a little dated however they are clean and very family friendly. We stay in the same 8th floor 3 bedroom every year. We travel the world with our children and always count down the sleeps to our 7 nights at Caprice

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    133
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
162
109
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2010

We went with bulk family and had 4 units. Apartments have fabulous views and the position re the beach and shops is outstanding. My only comment would be that there is a large variation in the standard of the units. One was super modern and glam, another was just below and the other 2 were a bit dated. Some bedrooms had air-con some didn't. Some bedrooms had tv's some didn't. Was hard to allocate rooms and not feel like someone was getting the 'dud' apartment. Otherwise units are well fitted out and staff responsive to any requests. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryls_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2010

I have been coming to Coolum for 15 years now and have stayed no where else other that Coolum Caprice. Why would I want to? It's right opposite the beach, they have beautiful fully equipped apartments, perfect views of the ocean, cater for people of all ages - we have young kids who just love it andf to top it off - all the staff are happy and helpful who want to make your stay better than the last.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEJ09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2010

The location and views are fantastic. With 3 young kids it is so easy to go to the beach, shops, anywhere in Coolum. We stay in the same 3b/r apartment each December and whilst it is dated, the location makes up for it. It is always clean and adequate. Pool is great, beach is great, staff are delightful, parking is good. Don't expect modern anything but relax and enjoy the views!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2010

We had a 2 bedroom room on level 6 and the view was fantastic. Very child friendly with the heated pool and easy walk to the park and skate park. The room was dated although luckily our room was clean.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisG7077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2010

We have been staying at Coolum Caprice over the last several years, we have had weekend breaks and holidays up to three months at a time, it is our chill out place. The location is perfect for being right on the Ocean, for being within easy walking distance to Shopping and eating out, major tourist attractions are an easy drive away. Coolum Beach still has a lovely Village feel, the locals are warm and friendly. The Staff at Coolum Caprice are absolutely the best in the business, the facilities are excellent and we have seen ongoing work to upgrade the complex. We still believe there is nothing to beat a holiday at Coolum Caprice

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

We have stayed twice at Coolum Caprice. 12th floor 3 bedroom and 4th floor 3 bedroom.
Views from both apartments are fabulous- of course the 12th floor has the greatest unobstructed view.
The 12th floor is newly renovated and just a gorgeous apartment. The 4th floor has a new coat of paint and a 1980's bathroom and kitchen. The pricing does reflect the standard of apartment and even though the 4th floor was a bit dated it is still very clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Games room for the children and well fitted out gym.
When booking and wanting luxury- ask for a newly renovated apartment if available. The location could not be better- across the road from the patrolled beach. Plenty of cafes, restaurants, supermarket, banks and shops near by. The cafe next door we can highly recommend the food.Yum! We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IreneNov2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#16 of 18 in Coolum Beach
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clubb Coolum Beach
Clubb Coolum Beach
#3 of 18 in Coolum Beach
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments

Property: Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
Address: 1770 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments the ideal location for your Sunshine Coast beach escape. Stay in fully self contained apartments that are perfect for families, couples, sporting groups, and business conferences wishing to explore all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. In the heart of the Sunshine Coast's famous Coolum Beach seaside village, Coolum Caprice is just a short stroll to superb dining and shopping and immediately across the road from the patrolled Coolum family and surfing beaches and the Coolum Beach Surf Club. Enjoy uninterrupted ocean views from your own private balcony. Our professional team at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments can assist to create your ideal beachside escape. Take advantage of our FREE booking service to organise attraction and tour tickets, restaurant reservations, prepare transport and transfers, golf games, and even organise champagne and chocolates for that special occasion.Contact our team today to book your holiday at Coolum's best accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments Hotel Coolum Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing