We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best views in australia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2011

the service was great as always tracey allways make you feel welcome the room was a little dated as the carpets and furniture but the views and service more than make up for that, i have been coming here for a long time just hope there will be no more drilling in the above floors next time

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earthwind07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2011

Enjoyed 2 nights stay. We had a single room which was nicely decorated in a Bali theme. We chose this hotel for its great location to the beach (directly across road) and restaurants (right next door). The room rate is also worth a positive mention. We spent alot of time just sitting back chillin on the balcony and taking in the perfect view and breezes of the ocean. We will be back, and next time hopefully for longer. And for those who like to use a gym while away like my partner and I do, this one will easily accomodate. The only downside which is minor, is the parking. We had to play musical car spaces because of inconsiderate others.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matho67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

We first holidayed at Coolum Caprice when the children were young and have continued to re-book annually. No holiday destination can score 100% on every facet for every person, so when you find a wonderful holiday spot that everyone's happy with, you stick to it - and the staff are always helpful and friendly.

This last trip was a little different and not quite as enjoyable due to the extreme weather conditions - nothing to do with Coolum Beach, or Coolum Caprice.

The patrolled beach is directly across the road, as is the Surf Life Saving Club. All shops are nearby and thankfully, even though redeveloped, Coolum's main street has maintained its low rise, village atmosphere. Location wise, Noosa is only a short drive north and Maroochydore a short drive south.

When we arrive each year we open the doors of the unit, breath deeply of the fresh, rejuvenating salty ocean air, marvel at the beauty that lies before us, and very soon begin to 'wind down' from the past year's stresses.

I'm an early riser and I adore seeing the sun rise over the ocean each morning. As a family who loves the beach and the waves, we don't even have to leave the unit to check the beach swimming conditions. We can see the beach and flags from the unit so when the beach conditions are good, we head down. If not...there's the pool, spa, games room, gym, sauna, or local shopping, plus lots of local dining choices (good, but some are more up-market now and not cheap).

There's a great local Thai restaurant, but if you want a Chinese meal, I highly recommend Ming Garden at Peregian Beach shopping centre about 10 minutes drive north. Their sign is a bit hard to spot from the road, but the food\s fresh, fabulous, plentiful, and reasonable. The restaurant was packed out on a Sunday night so if you want to eat in, book ahead. Also, the grounds are lovely with plenty of barbeque areas for a simple family meal.

My daughter and I also look forward to the Friday night Coolum market during the Xmas/New Year season, and of course, the always spectacular Saturday morning Eumundi markets only about 20-30 minutes drive away. [ NB If any Main Roads staff are reading this, please add 'Eumundi' to the roundabout signage at Peregian Springs roundabout - to help those who don't drive that way regularly enough to remember the right exit. :-) ]

I read a couple of other comments here referring to dated decor. Yes, some of the individually owned units have dated decor, including the one we stayed in, but the unit was again clean and comfortable. A bit more wardrobe/drawer space would also have been good in the master bedroom. The windows needed a clean, however; due to the extreme Jan 2011 wet season and salty ocean air, window cleaning had understandably been deferred.

There was also some minor unit upkeep issues, as well as one major window repair that was understandably delayed due to the extreme weather this year. It was fixed while we were there; the staff were courteous and the job was completed efficiently and well - still, this was a drawback because no-one wants to have their annual holiday interrupted by repairs.

There's also been an increasing degree of traffic noise each year, primarily during the day, though it's still noticeable at night. Don't expect to be lulled to sleep by ocean waves but with air conditioned rooms, you can block it out for a good, restful night's sleep.

The appearance and maintenance of some of the individually owned units could be under increasing budgetary pressure. If that continues I wonder if it may, over time, begin to impact negatively on return bookings and unit pricing.

However, overall, my husband and I and our 3 children, now all teenagers, all share many fond and sentimental memories of our years returning to Coolum Caprice, and those memories have continued to draw us back again each year.

Thank you Coolum Caprice 

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

When the weather turned from bad to worse and the Brisbane floods were upone us,and we tried to return to Brisbane, we had to turn back due to the highway flooding. The staff were very welcoming and happily re-activated our booking . Priorities change when you are stressed and under pressure, so cane furniture did not bother us at all. Friendly, helpful staff were just lovely. Sipping our gin and tonics on the balcony and enjoying the lovely views calmed us down and prepared us for our return to Brisbane. We would recommend Caprice to anyone who wants to chill out with the views, and enjoy a problem free walk to the gorgeous surf beach.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happymagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

This was our 7th holiday stay at the Coolum Caprice. We stay every year after Christmas thru New Year. We always come back because of the position, view, friendly helpful staff and we love Coolum. Yes the rooms are a little dated however they are clean and very family friendly. We stay in the same 8th floor 3 bedroom every year. We travel the world with our children and always count down the sleeps to our 7 nights at Caprice

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

We went with bulk family and had 4 units. Apartments have fabulous views and the position re the beach and shops is outstanding. My only comment would be that there is a large variation in the standard of the units. One was super modern and glam, another was just below and the other 2 were a bit dated. Some bedrooms had air-con some didn't. Some bedrooms had tv's some didn't. Was hard to allocate rooms and not feel like someone was getting the 'dud' apartment. Otherwise units are well fitted out and staff responsive to any requests. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryls_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

I have been coming to Coolum for 15 years now and have stayed no where else other that Coolum Caprice. Why would I want to? It's right opposite the beach, they have beautiful fully equipped apartments, perfect views of the ocean, cater for people of all ages - we have young kids who just love it andf to top it off - all the staff are happy and helpful who want to make your stay better than the last.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEJ09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#17 of 18 in Coolum Beach
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coolum Seaside Resort
Coolum Seaside Resort
#2 of 18 in Coolum Beach
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments

Address: 1770 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range: £110 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments the ideal location for your Sunshine Coast beach escape. Stay in fully self contained apartments that are perfect for families, couples, sporting groups, and business conferences wishing to explore all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. In the heart of the Sunshine Coast's famous Coolum Beach seaside village, Coolum Caprice is just a short stroll to superb dining and shopping and immediately across the road from the patrolled Coolum family and surfing beaches and the Coolum Beach Surf Club. Enjoy uninterrupted ocean views from your own private balcony. Our professional team at Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments can assist to create your ideal beachside escape. Take advantage of our FREE booking service to organise attraction and tour tickets, restaurant reservations, prepare transport and transfers, golf games, and even organise champagne and chocolates for that special occasion.Contact our team today to book your holiday at Coolum's best accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments Hotel Coolum Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing