We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleased to Have Stayed at Seachange” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seachange Coolum Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seachange Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Pleased to Have Stayed at Seachange”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

My family stayed here in May 2012 in a 3 bedroom apartment. We were extemely pleased with our choice of stay. The lounge is spacious with comfortable couches, flat screen tv, large dining area, modern kitchen. Bedrooms have comfy beds, modern bathroom and ensuite. Unfortunately the large pool was not heated at this time of year, however the smaller pool and spa were nice and warm and we happily spent time in there. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank iriniotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    23
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
25
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tweed Heads
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed for 5 nights while my husband went to the pga golf, we normally stay at the hyatt but after a series of problems with our booking decided to look elsewhere, The apartment was spotless, very spacious , beautifully furnished and equipped with very up to date TV'S washing machine, dryer, fridge we had a beautiful outside area complete with a new BBQ for our own use, the pool area was very well maintained and always clean, there was secure undercover free parking, across the road was a nice beach and the shopping centre was only a couple of minutes drive down the road or a 10 minute walk, We will definately stay at seachange again next year!!.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bdo04024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed here for One night with a couple of friends in a rooftop spa apartment and absolutely loved it! The blankets on the bed were lovely and there was plenty of room. The spa was beautiful and there was a BBQ for our own use as well and plenty of room to entertain some more guests. The only thing I could complain about was that there was no sort of room service menu or even a list of places to eat for us. The only food list they had u had to order by 3pm for next day delivery so that wasn't suitable for us. All in all a beautiful place and would def stay here again :-)

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

As a family with two young children the pool at Seachange was the biggest drawcard for us. On arriving here we headed straight to the pool, only to discover it was freezing. The weather at this time of year is still cool and without heating the pool is not useable as even the kids don't want to swim in it. There is a heated spa but it's not somewhere to swim laps or spend hours with the kids. We asked reception and the manager told us the body corporate owners voted to turn off the pool because of the cost of the electricity. They could put it on a thermostat so that it only heats when the temperature drops but the body corporate refuse that too. The upshot of this is we are not receiving the goods we paid for and the owners are falsely advertising that all the pools are heated. We are very disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RC-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris O, Manager at Seachange Coolum Beach, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Our plunge & spa pool is heated all year round to 36 degrees C. Our main pool & lap pool are heated to 28 degrees C from 1st April until 30th September each year. Outside of these dates the main pool & lap pool would operate between 25 degrees C and 30 degrees C depending on the ambient air temperature.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Sea change coolum proved to be an excellent choice. Apartment was clean and spacious and well equipped. Good views and handy to coolum.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barney320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

We had a great time at Seachange Coolum Beach Resort. Just a short drive to Noosa where the surf break is excellent. Walking distance to town, shopping, restaurants and the most beautiful beach to walk. So relaxing and quiet - an afternoon nap is totally possible. The condo was clean, modern and convenient with a lovely kitchen. The pool was the perfect temperature so we stayed in for 3 hours. Yes, slightly wrinkled afterwards but great fun. We also saw an outdoor concert "Ash Grunwald" playing just down the road. So fun - what a great trip fun times. Thank you Seachange!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackielloyd05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

The most relaxing place we stayed at over our travels of the eastern coast. Modern, clean, great balcony, and right across from the beach! Walk to town, shops, restaurants, lay on the beach or by the pool, the perfect spot to unwind. Wish we had booked longer! Definitely will go back,.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skisurf_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
0.6 mi away
Coolum Seaside Resort
Coolum Seaside Resort
#2 of 18 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seachange Coolum Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seachange Coolum Beach

Property: Seachange Coolum Beach
Address: 1864 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seachange Coolum Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Seachange Coolum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing