We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seachange Coolum Beach
Nearby Hotels
Pacific Palms Motor Inn(Marcoola)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunshine Coast Airport Motel(Marcoola)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Paradise Motel(Pacific Paradise)
US$127
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noosa Springs Golf & Spa Resort(Noosa)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$185
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coolum at the Beach(Coolum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum Beach Resort(Coolum Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
79
23
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
23
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop spaapartment was cleansunshine coastprovided an excellent serviceacross the roadminute walkshops and restaurantslarge poolgreat apartmentsplunge poolwould stay here againtwo coupleswalking distancegood sizetown centrehome away from homefree wifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed at Seachange for the third time in August.2012. We cannot fault the apartments for cleanliness and comfort as well as a great location. My husband took sick on this last visit and was hospitalised for 2 days. The Managers went out of their way to help us in every possible way that they could and for this we are very appreciative.
We would not consider staying anywhere else on the Sunshine Coast and thoroughly recommend it to anyone visiting Coolum.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aileen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We have just returned from another stay at Seachange and as always we enjoyed it very much. This is the best resort style apartment we have stayed in while in Queensland. We have visited a few times now at different times of year and it is always a pleasure. My husband enjoyed the temperature of the big pool for swimming laps and my daughter and I splashed around in the other pool, the temperature of which was perfect. It is so relaxing to sit in the rooftop spa at the end of the day and see the lights of Coolum. The apartments are spacious, very clean, well equipped and the showers are great. Chris and Pat are helpful and very obliging.

Room Tip: Go for an apartment with a rooftop spa.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stayed for 3 nights at Seachange and thoroughly enjoyed it. The apartment was well sized for the four of us and the furnishings were also nice.

Good location being a short walk to the beach and also Coolum Village shops a mere 5 minute stroll away. Great value for money with our own spa and deck on the rooftop. Sunrise would have been beautiful from here but too early for me! The only negative would be that the kitchen equipment is quite basic. No oil for the BBQ or salt and pepper provided. Might sound picky but I have found these basics to be provided at other properties I have stayed at. But still a great place to stay for our extra long weekend and definitely worth a return visit in the future.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Deekayoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Seachange Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

We are so pleased your stay and thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards
Kim and Destry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

After a less than average stay at a different resort further up the road, this was a pleasant improvement. We wanted a service apartment in Coolum which was reasonably priced, easy to get to, close to the beach, clean with good views.
Seachange was very homely and well appointed.
Rooms were comfortable and perfectly well ventilated and clean.
We were very pleased with the service - my elderly mother in law left her mobile phone behind, and the owner was kind enough to express post it (at his cost) to her the following day.
We asked for a room close to the lift for disabled access to the carpark, and this was provided.
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sspfcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

My family stayed here in May 2012 in a 3 bedroom apartment. We were extemely pleased with our choice of stay. The lounge is spacious with comfortable couches, flat screen tv, large dining area, modern kitchen. Bedrooms have comfy beds, modern bathroom and ensuite. Unfortunately the large pool was not heated at this time of year, however the smaller pool and spa were nice and warm and we happily spent time in there. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ReneOtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews