We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We didn't want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seachange Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Our apartment was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. The rooftop sun deck and private spa added a touch of luxury. The hosts, Kim and Des were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Our two grandchildren had great fun in the pool and loved the Italian ice cream parlour just up the road! We liked it so much we stayed a extra night and cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: A rooftop spa makes it extra special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank secretarybird558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Seachange Coolum Beach, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thanks so much, for the review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again, when you return to Australia in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    23
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
25
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

My wife and I have stayed in Coolum before at a similar resort up the road.
I found Sea Change to be over priced for the quality.
Kitchen cupboard fell off when opening.
Towels were very thin and poor quality.
Sheets were thin and pilled. Felt like sleeping on sandpaper.
Unit was clean though.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Seachange Coolum Beach, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
We are sorry you were not happy with your stay. Had you bought this to our attention, before checking out, we would have done our best to resolve the issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed there with a family of 4. Unit 19. Very clean, well furnished. Pool and spa are great. Small walk to Coolum center. Easy access to the beach. Only drawback is the hotel is along David Low Way which is kind of a major road so noisy. Especially from the pool.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank rachono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris O, Manager at Seachange Coolum Beach, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Thank you Olivier for your comments. We are pleased you chose Seachange for your holiday and that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, NZ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We stayed at the Seachange in 2011, it has taken a while to get my review up.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom rooftop spa apartment and it was great. Very clean, spacious, comfortable furnishings and lovely bathrooms. It had small patios at the front and rear which were great for catching the sun at different times of day.

The pool was my favourite, one of the reasons I picked this resort. Great louging pool area, huge spa and a very nice lap pool, good depth and great length, if like me you like to able to swim properly every day.

The Rooftop spa was lovely and the little attached deck area had a lot of privacy ( this would depend on your room number) and got all day sun.

The managers of the complex were extremely helpful, the service was of high hotel quality and nothing was an issue.

It is a little stroll across the road and through a woodlands area to the beach. Takes about 5-7 minutes max and is a lovely walk. About 10-15 at most ( depending on your speed) down to the main shopping area at Coolum - around 7 mins to the supermarket and local tavern.

We loved our stay here and really liked the peacefulness of Coolum without it being dull. There are a lot of great restaurants ( especially the thai) and some very good little cafes for early coffee, juices and pancakes.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed at Seachange for the third time in August.2012. We cannot fault the apartments for cleanliness and comfort as well as a great location. My husband took sick on this last visit and was hospitalised for 2 days. The Managers went out of their way to help us in every possible way that they could and for this we are very appreciative.
We would not consider staying anywhere else on the Sunshine Coast and thoroughly recommend it to anyone visiting Coolum.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aileen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We have just returned from another stay at Seachange and as always we enjoyed it very much. This is the best resort style apartment we have stayed in while in Queensland. We have visited a few times now at different times of year and it is always a pleasure. My husband enjoyed the temperature of the big pool for swimming laps and my daughter and I splashed around in the other pool, the temperature of which was perfect. It is so relaxing to sit in the rooftop spa at the end of the day and see the lights of Coolum. The apartments are spacious, very clean, well equipped and the showers are great. Chris and Pat are helpful and very obliging.

Room Tip: Go for an apartment with a rooftop spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
170 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights at Seachange and thoroughly enjoyed it. The apartment was well sized for the four of us and the furnishings were also nice.

Good location being a short walk to the beach and also Coolum Village shops a mere 5 minute stroll away. Great value for money with our own spa and deck on the rooftop. Sunrise would have been beautiful from here but too early for me! The only negative would be that the kitchen equipment is quite basic. No oil for the BBQ or salt and pepper provided. Might sound picky but I have found these basics to be provided at other properties I have stayed at. But still a great place to stay for our extra long weekend and definitely worth a return visit in the future.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Deekayoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Seachange Coolum Beach, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
We are so pleased your stay and thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards
Kim and Destry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
194 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
50 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
0.7 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#16 of 18 in Coolum Beach
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seachange Coolum Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seachange Coolum Beach

Property: Seachange Coolum Beach
Address: 1864 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seachange Coolum Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seachange Coolum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing