We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seachange Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very nice accomodation and in such a great location. The apartment was Clean and tidy with great facilities. The Hosts were very helpful and provided an excellent service. We were very sad to leave but will definately visit again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debmwareh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Seachange Coolum Beach, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Hi Deb,

Thanks for your review, cleanliness is something, we regard as a high priority. here
We are pleased you and your family choose to stay at Seachange and hope to see you again, when you next holiday in Australia.

Kim and Destry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    23
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
25
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We have stayed a lot on the sunny coast and sea change at column beach for us is ideal. Great location, facilities are top notch and the service is excellent. Definitely recommend it for anyone looking for somewhere that is central to the entire sunny coast

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Seachange Coolum Beach, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thanks John,

We are pleased you loved your stay and hope to see you back again, in the not to distant future.

Kim and Destry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devonport, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Thanks to Kim and Des Gourlay for making our stay at Seachange so pleasureable. Nothing was every a problem, the rooms were awesome and the pool fantastic. Secure garage which is great when you are using a rental car. A great place to relax and hearing kids laughing around the pool was good to hear. Would recommend to everyone, families, couples and even singles.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shellz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Seachange Coolum Beach, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Hi Shelly,

Thank you for the lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kim and Destry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Absolutely loved our 5 day stay at Seachange Apartments, away from the busy streets of Noosa and Mooloolaba. Good security and spacious apartment, and staff were very accommodating and hospitable, especially towards our request of having some friends stay 2 nights with us for a minimal extra cost. Thoroughly enjoyed the heated pool and spa, as well as the rooftop private spa overlooking the ocean. Apartments situated in the middle of Sunshine Coast, with an easy drive to all attractions, towns and beaches on the coast. Also close to shopping centre, cafes and restaurants. Highly recommended and we'll go back soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Seachange Coolum Beach, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hi Michelle,

Thanks for the great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you and your family back in the near future.

Kim and Destry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

4 of us (two couples) stayed at the Seachange Coolum March 18th for 4 nights. The resort didn't seem to be that busy because it was so quiet and we didn't see too many other people during our stay. We had a wonderfully relaxing time just sitting on our balcony, swimming in the pool or soaking in our private spa (or the one in the public area). The apartment was lovely and clean and had everything you could possible need, including washing machine and electric BBQ, although air con in the 2nd bedroom would have helped with sleeping at night (flatter pillows would have been nice but the linen was lovely). Kim was very helpful and even drove us back to the airport so we could pick up a rental car. The apartments are well located a 5 min walk from the supermarket or beach and it's only a bit further to the shops - the Coffee Club made the best Chai Latte's I've ever drunk! Coolum seems to be overlooked for the busier resort town of Noosa but we found it centrally located for trips to Noosa, Maroochydore, Eumundi Markets and the golf courses for the boys. Would definitely stay again - wish I was there now!!

Room Tip: Go for a 3rd floor room with private spa especially if going during a busy period. It comes with its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 879DebbieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Seachange Coolum Beach, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Hi Debbie,

Thanks for the great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you all back in the future. Always more than happy to drop guests off to pick up cars etc.

Hope to see you back soon

Kim and Destry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We have just spent the best 3 days away at Seachange. On arrival I had realized I had left my purse at home. Kim was very accommodating & solved my problem immediately. The rooms were very clean and spacious & smelt fresh. The pool was awesome & also very clean even after a night of blustery winds. We would see Kim & her husband out & about very early every morning, sweeping footpaths, attending to gardens, cleaning pools, all before 7 am! The elevators also smelt very fresh and were always clean & dry! It's not in the heart of coolum were we had stayed a few weeks prior, but we preferred it as it was a little quieter, and the walk to the Bowls Club and surf club etc is only 10 mins away. We also loved that the pool area was great and is open till 9 pm whereas most places are only 7! Lovely 3 days & we will definately be recommending to friends & family & we will most definitely be back again as soon as we can. Thanks so much Kim & Co for a great mini getaway - Di Bishop & Co

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Di B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Seachange Coolum Beach, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thanks so much for your comments. We are always happy to help out guests, when the need arises. We look forward to seeing you next time, you get a chance to get away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakskov
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at this wonderful hotel from 4/1-6/1 2014. We are a group af 10 Danish people, 2 families, traveling i Aus for 4 weeks. We have never met a greater hotelmanager, who provided us exactly the help we needed on a late saturday night. She opened her reception, provided us 3 apartments and helped us booking the next accommodation. This hotel is great; so clean, full equipped apartments and with a fantastic pool area.
Thanks for a great stay - we will definitely be back!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G, Manager at Seachange Coolum Beach, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thanks Pia. We were only too happy to help. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope your accommodation and time in the Gold Coast, was great too!

We hope you come back again and visit in the future

Kim and Destry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
0.7 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#15 of 18 in Coolum Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seachange Coolum Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seachange Coolum Beach

Property: Seachange Coolum Beach
Address: 1864 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Seachange Coolum Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seachange Coolum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing