We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pandanus Coolum Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Point Coolum Beach(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum at the Beach(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum Baywatch Resort(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum Dreams Bed & Breakfast(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Coolum Seaside Resort(Coolum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clubb Coolum Beach(Coolum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Endless Summer Resort(Coolum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
15
15
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspandanapartment was spotlessair conditionedthe kitchengreat locationthe ground flooracross the roadshort walkunitsaccommodationpoolshopscoolumbeachfanshostsbedroom
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I love this place so peaceful and great view of the ocean both Denise and Steve are lovely made us feel so welcome its 5 star love it...went in September going back for Christmas Holidays can't wait to get back there I recommend it to everyone so close to the main street as well so close to everything only....A++

Room Tip: Book in advance as this is a popular venue and books out quickly
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I am just back from Coolum after spending & great nights at the Pandanus appartments. No complaints from me at all. It wsa great being on the top floor with the views and the lovely cool breeze. The appartments were a great size, everything you need is there and I'd go back there tomorrow. It was a well equipped appartent and the owners were lovely. It never seemed overly busy or noisy but I am pretty sure it was full for some of the time I was there. Great layout and design. If you want to park near the beach when the town is busy park near the library.
Also, the surf club at Mooloolaba does excellent food, well worth the drive.
Enjoy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMan1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Picked this place after some umming and ahhing found it to be quite lovely. Not far from Coolum beach and fully self contained. Pool and Spa were great for the kids. Bit of a mish mash of utensils and plates and stuff but added excitement for the kids as to which cup / plate they were going to get. Would have been good to have some decent coffee / tea and sugar that wasn't too old but we managed.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Was generally really happy with pandanus. Good location, basic accommodation but that suits us better with kids. Good sized courtyard out the back for the kids bikes. Only bad thing was being told to go inside before 9:50 because the curfew was 10. We felt like children on school camp and was only because we located directly next to the managers place. My mum also a local resort manager was over for dinner and couldn't believe we were being told off so early when we were pretty quiet anyway. Still, generally a nice holiday, just felt a little awkward afterwards.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We enjoyed the best Christmas ever at Pandanus, thanks to the brilliant location (Loads to do and see), the very high standard of accommodation and perfect weather. The key to the sucess of Pandanus is the highly efficient and friendly management couple Steve and Denise. Responsible not only for the immaculate turnout of the resort, they provide a wealth of local knowlege and could not have been more attentive.
We enjoyed morning swims in the crystal clear pool every day and trips north and south via a regular bus route. The beach, just a stones throw away, provided the perfect place to watch the sun set with a glass. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews