We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax by the sea in Coolum” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coolum Baywatch Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coolum Baywatch Resort
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relax by the sea in Coolum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

My wife and I arrived at Coolum Baywatch on a Friday afternoon. The lady who manages the resort was terrific. We had not stayed in Coolum before although we had been through the area. My wife and I had a meal at the restaurant which is on the ground floor of the complex. It is called 'My Place'. The food was good and their wine list was reasonable. The next morning we went for a walk on the beach. If you walk to the north there is a creek which crosses the beach about a mile from 'Baywatch'. Quite a few people do morning walks along the beach and it is a friendly place. Later we went inland to the Ginger Factory which was worth the visit. There is also a macadamia processing place across the road.

Room Tip: We had a single bedroom at the front on the third floor. Can't remember the room number but it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    16
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
24
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

This resort is situated in the most premium location in Coolum... above the cafe that serves the best flat whites and opposite the board walk. The unit overlooks the bay so you can enjoy your evening drink watching the sun setting from your balcony. The bed room spacious and private and the kitchen/dining/lounge functional and comfortable and a very large spa bath to relax in!! Lovely pool and gardens and a really great BBQ area, and the service was excellent. The only thing we heard at night was the sound of the surf.
There is an abundance of walks and restaurants and a great library. We caught a bus to a few of the tourist attractions, but really enjoyed just being in Coolum.
Stay at Baywatch.. you will love it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the bay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cathryn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

While we didn't stay at Baywatch Coolum, we did try and have breakfast at the cafe/restaurant on the ground level. I use the word "try" as we sat down, waited unsuccessfully for menus and were ignored by the wait staff, most of whom I observed floating around the cafe searching for things to do - it wasn't like it was very busy. I got our own menus from the front desk and we waited....and waited..... After about 10 minutes we decided to go elsewhere. Very unimpressed. :(

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gothdove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We have stayed here often and in the floods in January 2011 we had to leave early as our property in bribane was threatened. we received a voucher to return and were once again made welcome on our return. This proprty is clean , centrally located with good restaurants all round once you park your car there is no need to start it till you leave. We will definately return in January 2012 for a week.

Room Tip: They are all good as we have experienced several although the fron rooms facing the beach give a bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FreddyW51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed there for 4 nights and would definitely recommend it to anyone. The view from our unit was fantastic. The service was great, rooms very clean and you really could not wish for more.
One of the features we needed was a lift and there was one there.
Our family stayed for 2 nights and we had another two.
Just wished we could have stayed longer.
It is right on the beach, handy to restaurants and plenty of places to go walking.
In all one great place.
Nothing was too much trouble for Elaine the owner.
The only problem we did find was the moving of furniture at night in the Restaurant. One part the owner had looked at.

Room Tip: Rooms 6 & 7 great for those wanting an ocean view, 2 bedrooms, ensuite in main bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 255404Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

beautiful rooms with friendly manager who could not do enough for us while stranded due to the floods and always with a smile. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms where spacious, clean & well equiped. The veiw is amazing & the location is not to be beaten

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trixisparkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syndal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2010

Spent a few days at the Baywatch resort Coolum Beach.

What a transformation since the new managers have taken over.

Everybody is welcome and the facilities and the resort appearance at just great.

Dont use the bigger resorts choose a small one like Baywatch for privacy and personal service.

Well done to the new managers hope things continue to improve.

Helpful?
2 Thank Avenue57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
0.0 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#14 of 18 in Coolum Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coolum Baywatch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolum Baywatch Resort

Property: Coolum Baywatch Resort
Address: 1768 David Low Way, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coolum Baywatch Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Coolum Baywatch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing