We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first stay and we will be back!!”
Review of Clubb Coolum Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clubb Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Roma, Australia
1 review
“Our first stay and we will be back!!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We've just had the most amazing stay at Clubb Coolum! After reading some of the reviews I was a little worried about our stay.. I can now say the worry was all unnecessary. Our two bedroom unit was modern with stunning ocean views and most importantly clean. The facilities were top notch and everything was well maintained. Management were very helpful and welcoming. Our family have had the most relaxing holiday and I recommend this resort to all.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    57
    14
    10
    4
See reviews for
112
51
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hobart
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The most amazing views. Very well located. Excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joycekenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Spacious apartments. Very basic ie no tissues, moisturiser etc, so make sure you bring your own.

The pool is lovely. Kids loved the games room. Thai restaurant is good.

We stayed here because although the same price as newer units in Coolum, it does face the ocean.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2bundles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Clubb Coolum is fantastic! We've been staying here for 16 years and will be going back every year for at least another 16 years. The units are beautiful and spacious and from the balcony you can see kilometers of beach. The best view on the entire sunshine coast. Coolum is a lovely town with plenty to do for all ages. Don't look any further!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaDuggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Clubb Coolum is a great place to stay if you want good quality accommodation, great views and a fantastic location. Our unit has always been well appointed, and the managers have always been very friendly and helpful during our stay. It is only a short walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. Clubb Coolum has a beautiful pool, gardens, tennis courts and BBQ areas that have been well maintained. There are also a gym, sauna and games room which are very handy. We have been coming here for 8 years and will continue to come.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Clubb Coolum is a fantastic place to stay. The views are spectacular and our unit was very spacious, modern and comfortable. There's no need to drive anywhere when staying here. Only a short walk to the beautiful beach and a great variety of cafes and restaurants. The pool is excellent and never seemed crowded, despite Clubb Coolum having no vacancy at the time of our stay. We stayed (with 2 small children) for 7 nights and can't wait to return next year for another relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Currently staying here for 4 days. Apartments are huge and very well equipped and clean. Not super modern but still very good. Staff helpful. Great price for what you get. Staying in 3 bedroom unit which sadly is not on the front but still a nice view from the balcony and main bedroom. Would definitely only book a front apartment next time for the full experience! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
204 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#14 of 18 in Coolum Beach
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clubb Coolum Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clubb Coolum Beach

Property: Clubb Coolum Beach
Address: 89-97 The Avenue | (1740 David Low Way), Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Clubb Coolum Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clubb Coolum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing