We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the views”
Review of Clubb Coolum Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clubb Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We've stayed here 3 times now and always enjoy it. The apartments are spacious compared to a lot of the newer places, and you just can't beat being up high with the views, and watching the world go by. Our last afternoon we had 5 whales putting on a great show out to sea. Great place if you want to be independent and left alone. Kids loved the pool. Short walk for coffee every morning. Boardwalk just across the road. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Clubb Coolum Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2012

We only had a few days but it was enough to recharge our batteries. We saw whales and dolphins what a priceless event, we're still in awe. We really enjoyed our suite on the corner, floor 9, it gave us a wider view. We really didn't want to leave but we will be back, thank you

Room Tip: Floor 9 was excellent, corner suite with surround views were just beautiful, room 52 the best room w...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Beautiful location. Not the 4 stars that they state or the best service but was good value for what we paid.
Not the cleanest & some work needs to be done, ie; bits & pieces broken & leaky taps & there was some dirty dishes in the cupboard..... Also the bedding needs updating. Overall a lovely location & was quiet!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Very pleased with the accomodation and high praise for the wonderful people working their, Helen, Denise and Tony who were warm, friendly and helpful. Top spot on the 6th floor overlooking the beach, roomy accomodation and well appointed.

Room Tip: Ocean views with northern aspect a must.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

From day one, a fantastic welcome by Denise at Reception who was very friendly and organised some of our golf bookings during our stay. She also helped with other enquiries and had a good local knowledge. We were upgraded to a 2 Bedroom Apartment with ensuite which had breathtaking views of the ocean and Coolum beach. The Apartment itself was quiet and comfortable, which made it easy to sit back and relax during our stay.

Julie and John M.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCM262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Having just returned from our third stay at Clubb Coolum, we would happily recommend this apartment complex. The views are sensational, and the value for money is sensational. In fact, shhh .. don't spread the word too far. The apartments are always scrupulously clean, the managers warm, welcoming and responsive to any requests (broken dryer replaced same morning), and the location is unbeatable for a beautiful surf beach. The pool is well sized and perfect for kids and a great option if the wind, waves or weather make the beach a no go. The furniture is a little dated but for the price, well equipped, and perfect for a beach stay. We have rebooked for next year !

Room Tip: We prefer front of building.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

The pool is kept at a good temperature so the kids are happy to spend hours in the water. The patrolled beach is a two minute walk away. It is a short walk to restaurants and shops. We always stay at Clubb Coolum whenever we travel north for our winter getaway. Rooms are clean, we had a King sized bed, a huge TV and well equipped kitchen. Tony and Denise are very happy to help with anything and they are long term mangers so they really know the area. The complex is very well maintained. Coolum is quieter than Maroochydore and Noosa yet both these towns are not far away by car or bus. The only downside is each apartment is individually owned so the fit out will vary. This years was the best yet. The view from the upper floors is great especially the full moon over the pacific ocean. Each apartment has two bathrooms great for families.

Room Tip: For extra sun you should book on the north east corner as most units face east.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#17 of 18 in Coolum Beach
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clubb Coolum Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clubb Coolum Beach

Address: 89-97 The Avenue | (1740 David Low Way), Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range: £101 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Clubb Coolum Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clubb Coolum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing