We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointing”
Review of Clubb Coolum Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clubb Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We came here for a girls trip away. To start the view from our apartment was AMAZING! absolutley incredible. They were nice enough to allow us 2 cars to be parked in lock up and the place as a whole was nicley done.

Our room seemed to be really cold. Granted it's the begiinnings of winter but even with the A/C on reverse cycle we needed to be VERY rugged up. it seemed to be colder inside then outside.
Our extra Blankets were COVERED in hair. Not just a few strands - they were covered. It was disgusting. When we complained the reception did get us new blankets - but they were still quite 'hairy' and when we tried to give the other blankets back they told us to just put them back in our closets!!
Reception wasn't the friendliest. When we would walk in the front door after a day out we were never gretted with even a smile.

On the plus side the pool was nice. Can't comment on the restaurant because it was closed the entire time we were there.

All in all it wasn't the best place I've ever stayed. The view and closenss to the beach is what saved this place.

But that being said there are alot of other places that beat this one out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KaitL87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

We thouroughly enjoyed our holiday stay at Clubb Coolum. The staff were excellent. They went out of their way to make our holiday one to remember! Right on the beach with breathtaking views of the best beach on the Sunshine Coast. We can't wait to return! Would recommend highly!!

Room Tip: Go ocean views!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anmars11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We shared a 3 bedroom self contained apartment, we had a corner apartment, the views were great and the apartment was really tastefully furnished...If I had any complaints it is that there were no windows or exhaust fans in the bathrooms....This was only a minor problem and did not effect our stay....I would definitely recommend Clubb Coolum as a place to stay, for value and position, within walking distance to the Surf Club and many other restaurants and eateries....

Room Tip: We did visit other friends in other rooms and all seemed to be of the same high quality as ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed at Clubb Coolum for ten days and highly rate this apartment complex. Close to beach, shops and restaurants all within walking distance. Managers are extremely helpful and nothing is a bother. The unit we stayed in had been recently renovated at the side of the building with views to Coolum village and beach. Large two bedroom unit with two bathrooms and separate laundry.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed at Clubb Coolum in a 3 bedroom unit. We found the bathrooms needed some TLC and the furniture was very dark which made the unit feel small, but that was okay.No flyscreens on the windows in the bedrooms so couldn't leave the windows open. Whilst we asked for Ocean Views, the view was very limited between the buildings as we were on the side. Again this was okay as we didn't spend a lot of time in the unit. The locality was excellent - you could walk everywere which was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful and were willing to assist you. The parking was very limited and the spaces small. My son could not get his Nissan Navara into the parking space and so had to park around the corner. Overall, good place to stay if in Coolum

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed at Clubb column over Easter (2013) . The management of this unit complex are outstanding and the facilities , although very dated are well maintained. We stayed on a high floor in a 3 bedroom unit. This was listed as ocean views which it does have but they are limited as you are on the side/back of the building. If you we're staying on the lower floors in a 3 bedroom you would not have views and I would recommend staying in a 2 bedroom. These are the same size (except for the extra bedroom) and are directly facing the ocean. The management were very clear on explaining this so you do not have any false expectations when you get there. On a positive note the complex is directly across from the beach and very short walk to cafe's which open early so are perfect if you have little children! Overall a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Clubb Coolum provided us with an excellent facility and service that allowed us to enjoy a wonderful holiday. The Unit was modern and well equipped, the service and advice was first rate, the facilities (pool, games room, gym, bbq) were clean and accessible at all times. The Hotel is in a perfect location, with the beach, walks, restaurants and cafes all on the doorstep. Great location, great staff and great facilities.

Room Tip: Brilliant views from the front units but be prepared for the noise of the ocean during the night. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TroyM281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#14 of 18 in Coolum Beach
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clubb Coolum Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clubb Coolum Beach

Address: 89-97 The Avenue | (1740 David Low Way), Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range: £96 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Clubb Coolum Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clubb Coolum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing