We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome holiday”
Review of Clubb Coolum Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clubb Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Loved, loved, loved this place, it has incredible views not only of the sunrise, the beach and the ocean but the amazing humpback whales. Who needs to pay expensive fees for a boat when you can sit back with a cold drink and watch it from your own balcony....amazing!!!! We found Clubb Coolum modern and clean, with services done regularly and the staff very helpful with all our needs and inquiries. The spa was warm and the pool always inviting and clean. We didn't need a car as you could walk everywhere so we enjoyed lots of restaurants with delicious food without the hassle of worrying about driving. You could walk to the beach in minutes and come back and play tennis or just relax and read a book if you wanted. Highly recommend this place to anyone for a great holiday especially people from overseas who want to experience our great beaches........

Room Tip: Best view is from the middle or left side of the complex. Make sure you get from level 5 up so you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natski48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

What an absolutely stunning view from our bedroom and/or balcony form the Lounge Area!! The views are something to be seen to be believed. The clean and very spacious room was an ideal place to relax and either do nothing or read or party or just be amazed by the views over the Coolum Beach and the clear blue water of the ocean. Centrally located it is in easy walking distance of a number of great restaurants and of course the beautiful sandy beach as well as some easy walks - if that is your fancy. I would highly recommend this accommodation and would add that the friendly staff on reception also make this place one of the hidden gems of Queensland's Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had booked a one week stay in Noosa, however after just a few days, we were really quite bored, and had found ourselves in a rather family orientated resort, with a ground floor apartment/balcony overlooking the inner complex driveway with no privacy and lots of noise.

So we checked out early and took a drive down the coast, looked up at the building that is presented very well and hoped for a room available!

We were able to stay in a 2 bedroom apartment on Level 6 that had absolutely amazing views! I will be sure to recommend it, and will be sure to get back as soon as possible!

The apartment was clean, neatly furnished and presented, and most importantly had amazing views of the water/beach from each room. It was also great that ceiling fans and reverse cycle air-conditioning units were installed in each room. The kitchen was huge with every facility required to completely self cater!

The pool/spa & gym facilities were great, with lift access and a basement garage, it was just perfect, within a short walk to the shops and restaurants, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Room 36 (on level 6) Queen bedroom plus second with two singles, Ensuite & Master bathroom was g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Clubb Coolum was a great place to stay, we arrived after the school holidays had finished and so it wasn't fully booked or crowded. I recommend you pick your dates carefully.
Our apartment was clean and very spacious. It was easy to get around and walk to places including some reasonable places to eat. Cooking in the apartment was easy and sleeping very easy as it was quiet. The pool was populated with families with children during the day. I can imagine this place great for families. I think I would have liked it less if it had been full of kids only because we prefer less intrusive places to stay these days.
You do need to supply everything which isn't really explained but there is a shopping complex close by.
It's close to several beaches including a cute little one which we preferred to the main beach.pick your times and enjoy.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SNTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Our first time at Coolum beach the apartments at Clubb Coolum were fantastic with great facilities. The room was very clean and the laundry room was very useful in the apartment. Great views of Coolum from the balconies and easy to watch our kids in the pool. The manager Tony was very helpful sorting an electrical problem out arriving with in minutes of us calling him. An older lady at reception wasn't very helpful especially when we asked about booking at Australia zoo and if we could do it through her she made us feel like it was an effort, but once we got there it was great the kids loved it. Overall had a great stay at Clubb Coolum definitely going to be back next year couldn't beat the views anywhere else.

Room Tip: Book directly and ask to look at rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This was our first holiday in a long time so you could have given us a cardboard box and called it 4.5 star but I wouldn't call this 4.5 star over a seven night stay they don't service the room and when we asked for some toilet paper we get spoken down to and told that most holiday makers bring their own!!!! I'm not camping you jerks!!! There was nothing to clean the room ourselves with so when we asked for a broom they looked at us like we had stolen it and told us to go and have a better look. I shouldn't even be doing the floors at this rate!!!!! And EVERYTHING was an extra charge. I hope someone else can say they enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emeraldtraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We recently stayed at Clubb Coolum for ten nights for the first time. The 2 bedroom apartment had fantastic beach views, was extremely clean, spacious, modern and very well equipped. The beach is easily accessible from the resort and patrolled daily by the local surf life saving club. The resort managers, Tony and Denise, were fantastic, extremely helpful and very friendly. Coolum is a lovely town with plenty of options for eating out but without the bustle of other places on the Sunshine Coast. We would have no hesitation in recommending Clubb Coolum for anyone wanting a relaxing family holiday.

Room Tip: Corner suites have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alistair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#17 of 18 in Coolum Beach
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clubb Coolum Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clubb Coolum Beach

Address: 89-97 The Avenue | (1740 David Low Way), Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range: £99 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Clubb Coolum Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clubb Coolum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing