We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location and excellent sercvice”
Review of Clubb Coolum Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clubb Coolum Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location and excellent sercvice”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Just back from a few days of quiet R and R at Clubb Coolum on the Sunshine Coast - what a stunning location and perfect place to stay. Amazing (close) views over the beautiful beach - sunrise, seascapes both stormy and clear - the constant ocean sound-track. Loved it. Excellently thought through in terms of providing everything needed, lots of space, good pool, sauna ... feel thoroughly restored. Recommend and will be going back.

Room Tip: I was on the 6th floor and it was perfect: high enough, near enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo68daf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    56
    14
    10
    4
See reviews for
110
50
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hobart
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We have been staying at Clubb Coolum for over 12 years and love the location. Fabulous views from the apartment and very comfortable accommodation. Good management and Helen the receptionist is always so welcoming and friendly. We'll keep coming back. Bathrooms do need some updating but apart from that a great place to stay. L & J Kennard

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joycekenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We as a family of 4 (kids 4&5) stayed in unit 12 for 3 nights. It has to be one of the most well presented units I have stayed in. All the touches of home were there down to nice smelly things in the bathrooms. The unit is huge and very clean. The unit is very modern with good quality furniture and fittings. Great amenities at the resort with beautiful views. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this location to couples or families. The staff are lovely and very helpful. Thanks for a lovely stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdad74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Loved, loved, loved this place, it has incredible views not only of the sunrise, the beach and the ocean but the amazing humpback whales. Who needs to pay expensive fees for a boat when you can sit back with a cold drink and watch it from your own balcony....amazing!!!! We found Clubb Coolum modern and clean, with services done regularly and the staff very helpful with all our needs and inquiries. The spa was warm and the pool always inviting and clean. We didn't need a car as you could walk everywhere so we enjoyed lots of restaurants with delicious food without the hassle of worrying about driving. You could walk to the beach in minutes and come back and play tennis or just relax and read a book if you wanted. Highly recommend this place to anyone for a great holiday especially people from overseas who want to experience our great beaches........

Room Tip: Best view is from the middle or left side of the complex. Make sure you get from level 5 up so you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natski48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
1,366 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 644 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

What an absolutely stunning view from our bedroom and/or balcony form the Lounge Area!! The views are something to be seen to be believed. The clean and very spacious room was an ideal place to relax and either do nothing or read or party or just be amazed by the views over the Coolum Beach and the clear blue water of the ocean. Centrally located it is in easy walking distance of a number of great restaurants and of course the beautiful sandy beach as well as some easy walks - if that is your fancy. I would highly recommend this accommodation and would add that the friendly staff on reception also make this place one of the hidden gems of Queensland's Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gymea, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had booked a one week stay in Noosa, however after just a few days, we were really quite bored, and had found ourselves in a rather family orientated resort, with a ground floor apartment/balcony overlooking the inner complex driveway with no privacy and lots of noise.

So we checked out early and took a drive down the coast, looked up at the building that is presented very well and hoped for a room available!

We were able to stay in a 2 bedroom apartment on Level 6 that had absolutely amazing views! I will be sure to recommend it, and will be sure to get back as soon as possible!

The apartment was clean, neatly furnished and presented, and most importantly had amazing views of the water/beach from each room. It was also great that ceiling fans and reverse cycle air-conditioning units were installed in each room. The kitchen was huge with every facility required to completely self cater!

The pool/spa & gym facilities were great, with lift access and a basement garage, it was just perfect, within a short walk to the shops and restaurants, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Room 36 (on level 6) Queen bedroom plus second with two singles, Ensuite & Master bathroom was g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Clubb Coolum was a great place to stay, we arrived after the school holidays had finished and so it wasn't fully booked or crowded. I recommend you pick your dates carefully.
Our apartment was clean and very spacious. It was easy to get around and walk to places including some reasonable places to eat. Cooking in the apartment was easy and sleeping very easy as it was quiet. The pool was populated with families with children during the day. I can imagine this place great for families. I think I would have liked it less if it had been full of kids only because we prefer less intrusive places to stay these days.
You do need to supply everything which isn't really explained but there is a shopping complex close by.
It's close to several beaches including a cute little one which we preferred to the main beach.pick your times and enjoy.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SNTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
0.2 mi away
Coolum Seaside Resort
Coolum Seaside Resort
#2 of 18 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clubb Coolum Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clubb Coolum Beach

Property: Clubb Coolum Beach
Address: 89-97 The Avenue | (1740 David Low Way), Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Clubb Coolum Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clubb Coolum Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing