We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy thai”
Review of Coolum Thai Spice

Coolum Thai Spice
Ranked #10 of 72 Restaurants in Coolum Beach
Price range: US$5 - US$18
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are an outdoor dining establishment close to many popular outdoor restaurants on the main esplanade in Coolum Beach.This is our 14th year of serving locals and tourists delicious Thai food. We have undercover seating beside a garden area and in Winter, there is an enclosed area with heating for dining comfort. We invite you to dine with us and trust it will be a great experience.
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hokkein noodles were very good - came with lots of vegies...spring rolls were a little bland, but with 10 percent off - all good!

Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steeloCoolumBeach, Manager at Coolum Thai Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Hello Sandra,
Thanks for your recent review and pleased to read you liked the noodles. Not sure what you mean about the 10% off though. Anyway hope you come back to enjoy our meals again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 162 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

They were pretty quiet when we came in so had no issues getting seated. Ordered our food and all came out in good time.
Everything had lots of flavour and the portions were definitely above average size. We really liked the sizzling plates which just gives that bit more flavour, but could not fault anything.

Would have no issue coming back here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank szkut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steeloCoolumBeach, Manager at Coolum Thai Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Hello szkut,
So happy you enjoyed our meals and do hope you return one day to try once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Ridiculously poor service. It was bizarre sitting at an empty table for an hour after ordering and not getting waiter attention once. forgot our meals which happens, i get it. but all staff were terrible at following up. entrees were rushed out cold, and 10$ for 3 curry puffs is just silly. Mains were good with quality ingredients, however by that stage Service was so bad we just left without finishing. unfortunately a waste of money and time. I would prefer bad food with good service any day.

1  Thank Tom-circus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We did have to wait a little while for the take away as the restaurant was absolutely packed, however the food was well worth the wait, the staff were very friendly and offered complimentary soft drinks while we waited and also chucked in a bag of prawn chips.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steeloCoolumBeach, Manager at Coolum Thai Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Hello Stacey L

So pleased to read you loved our food. The kitchen and floor staff always try their best to make our customers enjoy their visit to our restaurant. Looking forward to your next visit and hope you again enjoy again our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had dinner here during our long weekend in Coolum and enjoyed it. We were served promptly by friendly waitress. Entree was curry puffs - simple and OK - not unlike anywhere else. My basil stir fry was fresh and tasty, and my other half's jungle curry really good. They also had a good selection of wine at very reasonable prices. Simple Thai, but yum.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KGB_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda S, Manager at Coolum Thai Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Hello KGB 4,
So pleased to read of your recent dining at our Thai Spice restaurant and happy to see you enjoyed our curry puffs entree and then basil stir-fry and jungle curry. We make our own curry puffs and these are one of our best sellers. Also the basil beef and jungle duck are also very popular.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coolum Thai Spice also viewed

Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Coolum Thai Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing