We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very yummy!”
Review of Coolum Thai Spice

Coolum Thai Spice
Ranked #10 of 72 Restaurants in Coolum Beach
Price range: US$5 - US$18
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are an outdoor dining establishment close to many popular outdoor restaurants on the main esplanade in Coolum Beach.This is our 14th year of serving locals and tourists delicious Thai food. We have undercover seating beside a garden area and in Winter, there is an enclosed area with heating for dining comfort. We invite you to dine with us and trust it will be a great experience.
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent service, very fast and friendly. Lots of choice on the menu. Beautiful food served quickly, with my husband's request for no onions granted. Love this place and wish we weren't going home tomorrow or we would go back for dinner again tomorrow night!

Thank MagsDeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda S, Owner at Coolum Thai Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Hi MagsDeans,

Just read your review and we are pleased you were impressed with our food and service. Hope you can return one day to enjoy once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 147 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

I love good Thai food, and out of the restaurants that are on the Main Street this would be our choice. Just Fantastic food.

Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda S, Manager at Coolum Thai Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hello Craigs902,

Thank you for writing a nice review and we like what you say about our fantastic food. Look forward to your next visit and do trust you will enjoy again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Delicious menu. Great location. The place is usually packed. We usually get takeaway and eat on our balcony at Element on Coolum.

1  Thank CJDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda S, Owner at Coolum Thai Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Hello Thai High,

Wonderful to read your excellent review and pleased you enjoyed our food. Welcome anytime to our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The food was fantastic and served very hot. We were served pretty quickly, but I did notice that as it got a bit busier some tables were waiting quite a while to just get served their drinks. Overall the staff were friendly and I would love to eat here again. I strongly recommend calling ahead and booking.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GemmaKLarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda S, Owner at Coolum Thai Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Hello GemmaKLarsen,
We appreciate your wonderful review of your dining experience at Coolum Thai Spice and do hope you will return to enjoy our food once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My partner and I had dinner here and the food was great. The price was very reasonable and the service from the owner was outstanding, he was very friendly.
The location was easy to find and the out door dining was lovely.
Thank you for a great dinner!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coolum Thai Spice also viewed

Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Coolum Thai Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing