We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Tandoori Flames

Tandoori Flames
Reserve with
Tandoori Flames is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 73 Restaurants in Coolum Beach
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
brisbane
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Walked in on a Saturday evening and the place was empty - asked if we had made a reservation so unsure if they were expecting a rush - the place is popular with take away orders so constant phone ringing means those sat in the place itself are overlooked and we were the only ones in there ! Starter came after twenty minutes but we still had not been served our drinks - after starter was asked shall we start on your mains now meaning they hadn't even started cooking them - so another 30 min wait for mains - the food was ok - a bit greasy and I love my Indian food - suffice to say the evening was not one to be repeated and I don't know how they keep customers with their shoddy service

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    4
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“best Indian in Coolum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Try the $36 take away special its great value and so yummy. If you want Indian the come here and enjoy or take away for a chill at home.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcoola, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favourite and the best indian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We discovered this restaurant about 2 years ago and it has never let us down. With great service and excellent food along with a terrific atmosphere what more could you ask for.The food is always delicious and full of great Indian flavour and not too spicy if you dont want it to be. Whether its take away or dine in.. You wont be disappointed, we never are.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewantin, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Used to be great, now going downhill”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

What's up with restaurants in Coolum. They frequently start off wonderfully and a year down the track standards severely slip. Tandoori Flames is no exception. I loved this place and have eaten in/had takeaway no less than 2 dozen times. The last 4 or 5 times have been very sub-standard. The service has never been great, but hey this is the Sunshine Coast- it's not known for its service.
What's slipped here is the standard of food. What was once fabulous is now bad. Very bad. I couldn't eat my last (and final) order.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mieux2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolum Beach, Australia
1 review
“Great Resturant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I eat at Tandoori flames very often. The food is always exceptional, the staff are always kind and I think the $36 Take Away Special is always of great value. Keep up the good work! 5/5.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tandoori Flames also viewed

Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Tandoori Flames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing