We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best suited for couples on an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coolum Seaside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2009

We checked in for 10 nights, with 3 adults and 3 young kids under 5. The apartments are sparkling, we had a 3bed spa apartment on the ground floor. On the positive side, coolum seaside is well located, a block back from the beach and in central coolum. The apartments are new with big flat screen TV's, miele appliances etc. On the negative side, I don't think these apartments are well suited to a young family. Its a little sterile, and only the very basics are provided. Its one of those places that cut the chux in half to save money. Despite the length of our stay, the apartment was serviced with items required for a single night only. ie one garbage bag, one tiny serve of milk etc. The toddlers wading pool is positioned between the spa and the lap pool. Places normally frequented by individuals not so keen on kids! so apologies to all of those couples canoodling in the spa when we arrived!...Coolum itself is very family friendly, and the sunshine coast is a great place to holiday with kids too young to do the theme parks of the gold coast.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richnvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 124 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2009

Everything you could ask for. Friendly, experienced staff. Designed for comfort. Underground car park that has a trolley for your cases and a lift! Spacious apartments with all the comforts. Our apartment was a three bed and we had bbq's on the roof top terrace with a table that seated 8, Perfect for the kids as they could choose which pool they wanted to go to from the 3 provided. It was quiet but with friendly people around to talk to if you wished. Close to the beach if you can drag yourself away.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2009

My experience at Coolum Seaside has always been exemplary.
When my boyfriend and I first stayed here in 2003, we were taken in, and have returned just about every year since!
Room cleanliness/repairs are always spot-on.
Furniture & amenities are modern and tasteful.
Pools & spas are nice to swim in and well-maintained, especially the new pool/spa in Seaside 3.

The staff are very helpful and engaging, and remember their regular clients. The resort also has a loyalty card that provides various discounts in the Coolum/Sunshine Coast area.
The last time we stayed (late 2008), they even gave us some internet quota to use that was left over from the previous occupant in our room - how good is that!? We were supplied with FREE wireless internet for the whole of our visit, and were able to send friends and family pictures of our engagement, which occurred on that holiday.


HINTS:
If you're staying in Seaside 1 (the block of apartments closest to the main road), it can get noisy - hoons often drive up and down the main road late at night, and if you're on a lower floor, you can also hear people walking up and down the road.

Seaside 3 is the most recent addition to the resort, and it's where we've stayed the last few times we've gone to Coolum Seaside. It's beautiful, and if you can get an apartment with a rooftop terrace, the view from the terrace is worth it!
No traffic/pedestrian noise either.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hobbit1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2007

We found this place through wotif.com. Dont be put off by the outside when you arrive. Ask to be dropped at reception not at end of road, otherwise you have to carry your case down quite a few stairs.

Once inside we were really impressed, we stayed in a top floor apartment, which had a great top deck, with bbq etc - not that we used it. The ground floor apartments would be good for families.

The apartment was fully decked out with absolutely everything you would need, including very thoughtful picnic equipment and plastic containers.

It was just my husband and I but there was plenty of room in the apartments for kids and even another couple.

Owners were friendly and accomodating.

Pools were great, not busy in September. There were 3 spas and 3 pools, so we often had them to ourselves.

Close to shops and restaurants, bit of a walk to the supermarket.

We got the free bus to aussie zoo one day and went the other way to Noosa another.

We were very impressed and if ever we went back to Coolum, we would definitely stay here.

Great place to just relax, enjoy the weather.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G&TAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2005

Perfect for what we were looking for. It has 2 heated pools, spas and BBQ's. We stayed in a 3 bedroom (7 beds), spacious apartment with laundry, 2nd bathroom and 2 bedrooms away from the noise of family and kitchen area (perfect for small children at night), clean, 2 TV's, Austel Channels, excellent kitchen utensils, 2 bathrobes, friendly/helpful office managers.

Property about 6 years old, 3 to 4 stories high. Two buildings at the moment with a third being built. 2 blocks away from the patrolled beach. We were on the 2nd floor with no sea views, some rooms on 3rd floor with rooftop access would have sea views. Would enquire when booking.

I thought the price was excellent for a 5 star property. We managed to comfortably fit 2 families in our 3 bedroom apartment and we stayed there for 7 nights.

Coolum itself is peaceful and lovely and has restaurants and retail shops. There is also a long boardwalk along the esplanade (lit at night) where we enjoyed whale watching. There is also 2 supermarkets. We gad a car hired and found this a great central location to use as a base for the Sunshine Coast with the luxury of Coolum Seaside to go home to.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tomkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2005

Without doubt the apartments do live up to their 5* rating. They are spacious and well equiped with everything you would need for a pleasant stay. The premises has two pools and we found the smaller of the two the better.

However, I wouldn't want to be on the ground floor as the apartments do not have very good views. Don't be put off by the shabby looking premises surrounding the apartments which does not provide very good first impressions.

Unless you just enjoy the beach they isnt an awful lot on offer in Coolum beach with only a few shops and restaurants down on the coast road.

On the downside I found the owners/managers extremely unhelpful. They advertise reception open to 9pm but on two occasions where we required assistance before that time we were made to feel that we were being a nuisance. Particularly worrying was the occasion when my daughter of 12 got locked in the pool area during darkness and needed to go to reception for help. She was spoken to via intercom and it was clearly too much trouble to speak to her in person.

9  Thank Vidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
0.2 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#17 of 18 in Coolum Beach
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coolum Seaside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolum Seaside Resort

Address: 6-8 Perry Street, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range: £97 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coolum Seaside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 5 STAR accommodation at Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coastcome relax…Designed with you in mind, enjoy the room to relax at Coolum Seaside Resort. Our spacious apartments are fully self-contained and range from one to four bedrooms with studio options also available. We've considered your holiday needs right down to the finest detail. Generous inclusions mean everything you may require is at your fingertips, from bathrobes to BBQ tools, even umbrellas. Whether for your family holiday, romantic getaway or a business trip, these stunning Sunshine Coast Apartments are your home away from home.Here’s more of what you can expect of this beautiful space:- Three heated swimming pools, including lap pool, toddler swim-out & spacious adjoining spas- Private rooftop terraces, balconies & alfresco BBQ areas- Full-size tennis court & air-conditioned gymnasium- Business lounge & reading library- Free WiFi & Foxtel- Lush, tropical, award-winning gardens- Fully compliant disabled apartment- Free secure underground parking & lift access to all floorsgo explore…With just a short stroll, you’ll discover Coolum’s beautiful patrolled beach, boutique stores, and bustling cafes and restaurants. Further afield, you’ll find yourself centrally placed to make the most of the stunning Sunshine Coast’s hinterland, beaches and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coolum Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolum Seaside Apartments Hotel Coolum Beach
Coolum Seaside Apartments Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing