We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable stay!!”
Review of Seacove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seacove Resort
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We had a lovely relaxing time at the Seacove resort and the owners went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed, including helping us deal with a lost car keys issue!

Spacious apartments, great cooking facilities (thanks Kim-Leigh for lending us the pan) cold air conditioning and comfy beds.

Never made it to the spa unfortunately as we had a hand-caught-in-fan accident but it looked gorgeous and would have been lovely to relax in.

Would come back here if returning to Coolum for a holiday!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrioneJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

G'day BrioneJean, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Seacove Resort.

It was excellent to meet you all and we look forward to seeing your friend and her band entertain the crowds next time she is up in Coolum.

When you're next up in Coolum you should give Little Lane Espresso a try for breakfast, great coffee and a different twist for the menu.

Take care and keep your dreams alive

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

I would highly recommend Seacove Resort. The hosts Robbie and Kim-Leigh are the friendliest and most helpful people and really look after their clients, thank you!

Apartment was clean, tidy and perfect for our needs.

Only a short walk into Coolum, and also across the road from the stunning Coolum Beach.

We will definately return to Seacove Resort soon! this time with kids in tow!

Danny & Jacqui (Brisbane)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

G'day Danny M, thanks for taking the time to post a review for Seacove Resort.

It is great to read that you and Jacqui enjoyed yourselves whilst here at Coolum Beach. When you bring the kids up next time rather than trying to wear them out in the pool, you may want to take them out to Oz Ski Resort. Emma has water skiing there and has just introduced a huge inflatable water theme park as well. We are taking our kids out there next week to have a crack at it.

Send us an email next time your thinking of coming up to Coolum and we will see what sort of package we can put together for you.

Take care and keep your dreams alive

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We can't wait to get back to Seacove Resort. We stayed overnight and just loved our time in the beautiful pool and spa. The gardens are very well manicured and tropical, the rooms were comfy and clean; the beds were great too! The Management Staff were super friendly, professional and very helpful. I cannot recommend Seacove enough. I'll only stay there when visiting Coolum from now on. Fantastic place!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burrie1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

G'day Burrie1988 thanks for making time to write a review for our complex. The pool and spa have certainly been very popular over this summer period and we have had our kids out there more than once to cool them down during the day.

Hopefully next time that you are up this way at Coolum Beach, we can look after you for longer, giving you the opportunity to really relax.

Take care and keep your dreams alive

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I would highly recommend this great accommodation to any one staying in Coolum. My partner and I had such a great long weekend away. The hosts of the property are just fantastic and I found to be very helpful. The apartments had everything we needed for our stay we were able to stay in and cook if we wanted to or go out an enjoy the many fantastic restaurants that are within a short walking distance from the resort. The pool was also fantastic and very well maintained and the beach also just a short stroll from the resort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

G'day tanwood, thank you for taking the time to write a review for Seacove Resort. It is great to read that you partner and you had a great getaway recently. We have a great Wot a long weekend package which has been enjoyed by a number of guests recently. Have a look on our webpage for more details.

We have some fantastic places to eat here at Coolum, one of our favourites at the moment is Coolum Thai, we tried the Pepper and Garlic Prawns recently and it was a truly wonderful dish.

Hopefully we will see you both again when you need that getaway from the routine of work.

Take care and keep your dreams alive.

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We highly reccommend anyone stay at The Sea Cove Resort. My Husband and I had an absolute beautiful time. Robbie & Kim-Liegh are just gorgeous Down toearth Host that make you feel very welcome. Margaret & Nathan Hewitt.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55marg55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

G'day Margaret & Nathan, thank you for taking the time to post a review for Seacove Resort.

It is great to hear that you both enjoyed yourselves whilst you were here at Seacove Resort.

We are fortunate that we are able to meet amazing people at the complex and that is certainly true with you and Nathan.

Take care and keep your dreams alive

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

One of the most friendly resorts I have stayed at. The positive energy that surounds this resort is amazing. A short stroll to the most beautiful beach. 10 minutes walk and you are in the heart of Coolum.
Relaxation, fun and wonderful owners.
Thanks Rob and family for creating this atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

G'day Karen J, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Seacove Resort. The beach at Coolum is amazing and we are very fortunate to be able to enjoy its beauty every day.

It was excellent to meet you and hopefully you will be up again in 2014 to enjoy Coolum Beach.

Take care and keep your dreams alive

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and really enjoyed our time. The hotel is a perfect starting point to explore the area (Noosa) but also to enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of Coolum... Very friendly team with a well managed and clean apartments!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephan_Ger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

G'day Stephan_Ger, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Seacove Resort.

It is excellent to read that you enjoyed yourselves and had the time to get out and explore the natural beauty of the Sunshine Coast.

Hopefully next time that you come on holidays, we will be able to look after you for a little bit longer and you can explore the Sunshine Coast even more.

Take care and keep your dreams alive,

Robbie and Kim-Leigh Judge
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
213 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#17 of 18 in Coolum Beach
289 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coolum Baywatch Resort
Coolum Baywatch Resort
#15 of 18 in Coolum Beach
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacove Resort

Address: 7 Seacove Lane, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range: £67 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seacove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seacove Resort is set in a stunning seaside location, nestled alongside tranquil Stumer’s Creek and surrounded by native, coastal bushland. We are set 50 metres off the David Low Way in a quiet, peaceful location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seacove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing