We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very family friendly!”
Review of Seacove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seacove Resort
Reviewed 11 January 2009

We (couple & 13months old toddler) have stayed at the Seacove Resort for New Year 08/09. We were very impressed by the nice hosts who were knowledgeable about the area, helpful and very welcoming. They even organised a New Year's BBQ for everybody!
The appartments are not big, but contain everything you need. And - important for us - they are very toddler safe. A big plus was the swimming pool which contains a baby area covered by a sunshade.
The location is ok, however a bit far from the shops. It's a 20min walk or a short car drive. However you can get to the beach in less then 5min walking. Coolum itself is nothing special. Ugly main street, almost no shops and restaurants, very nice beach. You definetely need a car for longer stays to be able to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bastina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 147 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2009

My partner and young daughter stayed at Seacove between the Xmas and New Year period and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Seacove.

The modern apartments were comfortable, and the pool was fantastic for both kids and adults. The hosts were fantastic, welcoming and available, friendly and keen to make all guests comfortamble and happy. Great service (and generally just really nice people.)

The 'community space' under each block of apartments allows for a shared bbq space which allow guests to mix with others if they like or enjoy the privacy of their own space.
Being down the road from the 'action' makes it feel more relaxed and quiet but is also close enough (a short 10 min walk) to everything you need.

The inclusion of a microwave in the smaller room and some crochery/cultery could make them self sufficient for a short stay, but the larger room is ready to go and has all that you need to be self sufficient and comfortable.

A great child friendly option, but also appealing to couples or singles wanting a relaxed break. We will be getting back there one day!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLoBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2008

I have stayed in the Seacove Resort 3 times now, and I am delighted to be returning there in April 09. The location is terrific - a short walk to the beach, away from the noise of the main road - but close enough to walk to the shops. Robbie and Kim-Leigh are terrific hosts - knowledgeable about the area, helpful and very welcoming. The rooms are simple but well equipped. I have stayed in other resorts and appts in the area, but will always return to this one. Hazel from Dolceacqua, Italy.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Dolceacqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2007

We just needed a cheap hotel (less than $100) for one night in Coolum and the Seacove was great for that. It is only 2 years old so everything was very clean. The rooms aren't huge, but then again, we didn't plan on staying inside the whole day. Our room overlooked the back reserve. The car is parked underneath the apartments and you walk up a flight or two of stairs. So its more apartment style than resort style (not sure why it's called a resort!). Seacove is a bit further away from the shops, maybe 10-15 mins walk compared to most other accommodation. But since we hired a car it was OK.

Stayed: July 2006
Thank starnite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LILIPOUET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coolum Beach
0.4 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
167 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
297 reviews
1 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#14 of 18 in Coolum Beach
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments
5.7 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
3.3 mi away
Villa Coolum
Villa Coolum
#17 of 18 in Coolum Beach
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacove Resort

Address: 7 Seacove Lane, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range: £78 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seacove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seacove Resort is set in a stunning seaside location, nestled alongside tranquil Stumer’s Creek and surrounded by native, coastal bushland. We are set 50 metres off the David Low Way in a quiet, peaceful location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seacove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing