We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seacove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seacove Resort
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“What a Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2009

I was looking for relatively cheap accommodation on the Sunshine Coast so that we could easily access places like Eumundi, Maleny, Montville and Noosa. I settled on Seacove at Coolum Beach because it was close to everything, but didn't charge the high prices of other choices in the area. Thanks to TA, this turned out to be a fabulous choice. We only booked one of the motel rooms (rather than the apartments), but even this had a microwave, toaster, fridge, kettle, cups, crockery and cutlery so you could put together a meal if you wanted to (in addition to the BBQs around the motel).

The room was modern and had everything we needed. A nice addition was the DVD player and the Video Ezy membership tag so that you could go to the local video store and hire DVDs out if you wanted. The spa bath was a very welcome addition, although I'm not sure if all motel rooms had this (we were in 1B if you want to request it). The room also had an iron and ironing board, fan and air-con, and an outdoor table with 2 seats.

The motel itself has an absolutely gorgeous pool and spa area. The owners were, well, enough good things can't be said about them really. Friendly, obliging, welcoming, helpful... a true wonder in this day and age!

Lastly, if you're not keen on walking, a taxi into town cost us around $8.

If you're looking for cheap but great accommodation on the Sunshine Coast, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Seacove Resort.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    34
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
49
50
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2009

My wife and I just returned from a 10 day stay at Seacove Resort, our 3rd visit in a row. This should be a recommendation in itself. The resident managers/hosts, Robbie and Kim-Leigh know what the word "service" means. Approachable, obliging, discreet, friendly they place guests comfort and an enjoyable stay as their top priority. Special requests such as sleeping comfort issues relating to my minor problems were met cheerfully prior to arrival and even a request to extend our departure time that helped us immensely was agreed to without hesitation. Robbie and Kim-Leigh shine in a world where, sadly, poor or indifferent service is still commonplace. We are always given the same apartment that we delight in and it even affords us views of the sea and sunrise. Location is not an issue as most guests have a vehicle, besides the nearest supermarket is only a 10-15 min walk. What we value is the quietness and rural feel of the site. All our meals were cooked in a spacious adequate kitchen. Seacove is ideally situated about halfway between popular Noosa and the largest centre of Maroochydore. I believe Coolum to Noosa to be the most beautiful section of the entire area. The coastal 15 min drive is fantastic and one can soon be walking a beautiful, easy, very popular seaside track at Noosa Heads. Equally 15 mins south via motorway or coastal route gets you into a large modern shopping mall/plaza plus lots more. We just love the feel of Seacove and the surrounding environment and are always reluctant to leave. Compared to many other accommodations Seacove offers good value especially during winter months and is a quality establishment. Recent additions of TV channel choice such as Discovery, (travel/documentary) hugely increased our viewing pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AthleticChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2009

We arrived earlier and more jetlagged than expected and Robbie and Kim -Leigh were really helpful and able to make our apartment available sooner. They are both lovely hosts offering lots of advice and even printing out a route map for the next leg of our journey. The 2 bedroom apartment was immaculate and quiet, with a lovely large balcony looking over the pool, we wanted for nothing. We all loved Coolum and would love to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2009

My partner and I have just spent 3 nights at Seacove Resort and thoroughly enjoyed it. From the moment we arrived the service we received was excellent with Robbie providing us with restaurant recommendations (the Hot Chili Bean Thai Cafe was great) and suggested activities. We stayed in a self contained one bedroom apartment and were very pleased with the standard of accommodation. It was good to be able to prepare some meals ourselves and there was also a dishwasher if you needed it. Other added bonuses were the quiet location, undercover parking, Austar channels, washing machine, a nice pool area and several BBQ's. Breakfast can also be ordered in. If I really had to find a fault, the couches could do with an update but that certainly won't stop us returning in the future. Seacove Resort is a short walk from the beach and the main town of Coolum and a short drive to Noosa.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2009

The Seacove Resort is a very neat and beautiful hotel in a peaceful setting not too far from town, but far enough to be able to feel like you can get away from it all. We loved the pool and spa and the rooms were great with everything we needed. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and we would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myreviewsAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2009

I recently stayed at the Seacove resort and i can honestly say, it was one of the best holiday locations I have ever stayed at. The rooms were extremely comfortable, although the tv's, which were extremely small, left something to be desired. The views and the pool also looked incredible, though it was a little too cold for us to swim at the time of our visit.

Although the location wasn't perfect, the essential services were close enough to be a short drive or a long walk, whilst the more tourist type locations, such as aussie world and the big pineapple, ranged from half an hour to an hour and a half, with more than enough activities within that range to keep a couple or family entertained for a 4 day period at least.

Perhaps one of the greatest features of the Seacove resort were Kim and Rob, the hosts (and hope they read this themselves). They were extremely helpful and friendly, ensured that we were entertained our entire visit and made sure that everything was running properly. If we ever needed directions, or suggestions, they were both quick to help. An example from our stay personally, when we first arrived we were fairly late for a check-in, around 5.30 at night, but rather than simply check us in, Rob stayed and ensured we were familiarised with the area, pointed out recommendations for eating in the area, and ensured that we felt welcome. They both made myself and my partner feel extremely comfortable, and I assure you that they themselves are reason enough to stay at the Seacove resort.

All in all, I would recommend anyone in the area to stay at the Seacove resort, as it is cheap, comfortable and extemelly welcoming accomodation.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breka88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2009

I only got to stay one night but I loved it and would definitely go back. Coolum is very quiet and the resort is further from town but not too far as I walked the beach to get there. But it was perfect for what I was looking for. Just some time to relax before returning to Sydney. The only bummer was it was cloudy and rainy my day there but the staff was great and kindly loaned me an umbrella for my walk to town. :) It's a great set up, too.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chellehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#15 of 18 in Coolum Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coolum Seaside Resort
Coolum Seaside Resort
#2 of 18 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacove Resort

Property: Seacove Resort
Address: 7 Seacove Lane, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Seacove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seacove Resort is set in a stunning seaside location, nestled alongside tranquil Stumer’s Creek and surrounded by native, coastal bushland. We are set 50 metres off the David Low Way in a quiet, peaceful location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seacove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing