We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Angels in Coolum”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seacove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seacove Resort
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Angels in Coolum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2009

How delightful to stay somewhere that was not only everything that was detailed on the website but also staffed by lovely people. Robbie and Kim-Leigh made me feel completely welcomed and comfortable from my initial contact with the Resort through a phone call.

If you seek lovely accomodation, where the staff are not troubled by any request, than you need journey no further than Seacove Resort. I even had Katie (a member of staff) help carry my groceries (including 2 15 litre bottles of water) up two flights of stairs.

Great location, great accomodation, terrific people.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angels888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    34
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
49
50
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
hobart
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2009

Well, what can I say.
Firstly the location was fantastic, a five to ten minute walk from the centre of town.
Very quiet, (especially if you have young children who still need their afternoon naps.)
Lovelly clean rooms and self -contained. Perfect fit for a family of 5.
And the POOL and the spa- fantastic! A must with the children, and we had it mostly to ourselves. And nice and warm.
Robbie and Kim-Leigh were the perfect "hosts". Gave us all the tourist info that we needed. And what about the price!
This is a real find, but don't tell anyone about it, because everybody will go!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fcjcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2009

This place was great. We were looking for a quiet place for our family which includes 2 adults and 2 kids aged 1 and 3. We also went along with another family of 5 who were equally as happy. We wanted somewhere which wasnt too busy, which was clean and quiet and a place where we felt safe. I feel that we got all of this at Seacove. We got a 2 bedroom apartment which overlooked the pool which was great for the kids because they slept in the back room away from the pool and which was big enough for a portacot, with our older child slepping in the big queen bed. We had the 2nd bed room (both rooms came with a bathroom) and the resort and rooms were quiet, so we did not have to worry about making noise and waking the kids. They were clean and very well kept- I think the people who wrote the bad review on trip advisor had the wrong resort- we have travelled alot and it was of a high standard!

The best thing for us was that our room overlooked the pool/hot tub which are super kid friendy, warm, very quiet and beautifully laid out. We took a baby monitor so while the kids slept, we hung out in the pool or the hot tub during the day, or the lovely bbqs orwhich were poolside, at night time. We went during school time and felt like we had the pool to ourselves most days.

The resort is north of town which we loved- we wanted privacy and didnt want noise, so didnt want a resort in the centre of town- but coolum is tiny- so it is only about 700m or so from town/coofee shops/restaurants!- so you can easily walk/drive in to get your food/coffee etc. The resort, unlike many others, is set back off the main road so is very quiet. There are no sea views because it is set back from road- but that means it is quieter than most resorts because you dont have the traffic noises- and anyway we could hear the ocean and our poolside apartment was good enough for me! Plus if we wanted to see the beach,we walked to it!

The owners were fabulous- super helpful and kid friendly, which made a real diference.

This place is excellent. We have booked to go back next year!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2009

I guess i will start at arrival. We thought we had arrived at the back of the resort because of the small size and dainty look of the place. To our surprise it was the front and also entire size of the place. We contemplated asking to see the room before paying the full amount but thought we would give them the beneift of the doubt after all its rated a "4 star resort". So we payed collected our keys and went to our room. As soon as we opened the door to the room i felt instant depression. I looked at my partner and we didn't know what to do. The only way to describe this place is like a movie scene set in america were some young people check in to a seedy motel (not 4 star resort), on the side of some old highway. There are stains over bed linnen, carpet, couches, the room was tiny. i would not let my dog sit on that couch or that bed let alone myself. My partner and i have travelled a bit and stayed in a lot of backpacker accommodations which rate a lot higher than this place. It should not read "4 star resort " it should read "cheap motel". My partner and i have never complained like this about any thing like thes before. We usaully just keep it to our selfs and never go back again. But we feel so strongly about this and want people to know. So we checked out 5 mins after we checked in and were not refunded any money (it cost us two nights accomodaton). Fortunatly we found some available accomodation with a beach front room for a comparable price at the "Caprice". I would not reccomend any body stay at the seacove - if you get desperate for a place and there is know were else you would still be better off not coming here.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travisBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judgetribe, Resident Manager at Seacove Resort, responded to this review, 2 November 2009
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback.

As Resident Managers of Seacove Resort, we ensure that the description of our Resort (including photos) is accurately portrayed on our website and in any relative advertising. Seacove offers good quality, affordable accommodation, but without the ocean views.

It seems in this case, ocean views were sought - perhaps further research would have shown that the apartments at Seacove do not provide this.

It is mentioned that Seacove is a small complex - this we use to our advantage as many guests prefer a smaller intimate and quieter place to stay on their much needed break away from busy lives.

After the posting of this review, we have received many phone calls from our existing guest base showing their dismay over this inaccurate review, noting the high standards of cleanliness at Seacove. How can so many reviews be wrong?!?


Regards
Robbie and Kim-Leigh Judge
Resident Managers
Seacove Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2009

excellent place to stay, the best place to stay with small children. spotless and robbie and Kim-Leigh were so helpfull and friendly. will be coming back and recomending to all.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pipersm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2009

I was looking for relatively cheap accommodation on the Sunshine Coast so that we could easily access places like Eumundi, Maleny, Montville and Noosa. I settled on Seacove at Coolum Beach because it was close to everything, but didn't charge the high prices of other choices in the area. Thanks to TA, this turned out to be a fabulous choice. We only booked one of the motel rooms (rather than the apartments), but even this had a microwave, toaster, fridge, kettle, cups, crockery and cutlery so you could put together a meal if you wanted to (in addition to the BBQs around the motel).

The room was modern and had everything we needed. A nice addition was the DVD player and the Video Ezy membership tag so that you could go to the local video store and hire DVDs out if you wanted. The spa bath was a very welcome addition, although I'm not sure if all motel rooms had this (we were in 1B if you want to request it). The room also had an iron and ironing board, fan and air-con, and an outdoor table with 2 seats.

The motel itself has an absolutely gorgeous pool and spa area. The owners were, well, enough good things can't be said about them really. Friendly, obliging, welcoming, helpful... a true wonder in this day and age!

Lastly, if you're not keen on walking, a taxi into town cost us around $8.

If you're looking for cheap but great accommodation on the Sunshine Coast, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Seacove Resort.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2009

My wife and I just returned from a 10 day stay at Seacove Resort, our 3rd visit in a row. This should be a recommendation in itself. The resident managers/hosts, Robbie and Kim-Leigh know what the word "service" means. Approachable, obliging, discreet, friendly they place guests comfort and an enjoyable stay as their top priority. Special requests such as sleeping comfort issues relating to my minor problems were met cheerfully prior to arrival and even a request to extend our departure time that helped us immensely was agreed to without hesitation. Robbie and Kim-Leigh shine in a world where, sadly, poor or indifferent service is still commonplace. We are always given the same apartment that we delight in and it even affords us views of the sea and sunrise. Location is not an issue as most guests have a vehicle, besides the nearest supermarket is only a 10-15 min walk. What we value is the quietness and rural feel of the site. All our meals were cooked in a spacious adequate kitchen. Seacove is ideally situated about halfway between popular Noosa and the largest centre of Maroochydore. I believe Coolum to Noosa to be the most beautiful section of the entire area. The coastal 15 min drive is fantastic and one can soon be walking a beautiful, easy, very popular seaside track at Noosa Heads. Equally 15 mins south via motorway or coastal route gets you into a large modern shopping mall/plaza plus lots more. We just love the feel of Seacove and the surrounding environment and are always reluctant to leave. Compared to many other accommodations Seacove offers good value especially during winter months and is a quality establishment. Recent additions of TV channel choice such as Discovery, (travel/documentary) hugely increased our viewing pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AthleticChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Element on Coolum Beach
Element on Coolum Beach
#1 of 4 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#16 of 18 in Coolum Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coolum Seaside Resort
Coolum Seaside Resort
#2 of 18 in Coolum Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacove Resort

Property: Seacove Resort
Address: 7 Seacove Lane, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Seacove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seacove Resort is set in a stunning seaside location, nestled alongside tranquil Stumer’s Creek and surrounded by native, coastal bushland. We are set 50 metres off the David Low Way in a quiet, peaceful location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seacove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing